Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Good hotel for price, excellent staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was good for the price. Ac worked good. Was worth the drive to the strip to save so much. Staff was very nice. Office is closed at night but there's contact info in an emergency. I lost my room key on the strip and at 3am the hotel clerk (Alex I think it was) came back in and got me new keys. She was really nice and helpful. Much appreciated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location was the only reason for staying at this location...
Cons: House cleaners were a bit careless
Location: Plenty of fast food places near by. Walmart as well. Across the street from the air force base.
I stayed at this location on a business trip over the weekend. It's an alright hotel. My only problem was that the bathroom was cleaned by someone who half did a good job. There were several strands of hair left in the shower in eye sight that should have never been missed if they cleaned the tub. They were stingy with the towels... They only gave you two towels in each size, but I only received one large drying towel and had to go to the front desk to request another towel. I have to return to Vegas again in a few weeks on another business trip, I think I will try a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerome,Idaho

Ok place to stay, if you want to be off the strip

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: If you want to stay off the Las Vegas Strip
Cons: See experience!
Location: Go to the strip.
Rented 2 rooms. One was for myself, girlfriend, child, the other room was for my mother and girlfriends daughter. The room doors stuck because of the heat so they had to be forced open. The other room smelled like smoke to which it was supposed to be a non smoking room. There was no ice machine and the ice tray was no help for it was so small. The toilet in the other room almost did not flush had to hold down the handle for a few minutes. Went to the buffet as told and the buffet did not have what the front desk person had said was on the menu. Charged a $100.00 deposit to which was not stated on the website to which almost was not returned due to them not being able to find the remote control to the TV at first. It was in plain site and did not even have to look to point at for the hotel cleaning staff. If you want to be off the strip then this is an okay hotel to stay at but would not recommend anyone to stay here for there are much better deals and places to stay then at Aviation Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the room and the staff
Cons: the pool needs to be cleaned
Location: pretty far from anything
the room was very nice but the pool was pretty dirty and the outside of the hotel was not very nice but the staff was helpful and good to work with it was also very far from the strip we had also planned out just enough money for your trip and when we got there we had a soft hold of 100 that we had not planned on so we did not have any money left for the rest of our trip that should be up front in booking when traveling with children you can not be left with no money to feed them and no money to get gas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Aviation Inn, not so nice.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel and would never recommend it.
Cons: Customer service could be improved, accommodations reflect what is presented in the brochure and pictures.
Location: The location is not in the best of areas and is very far away from the Vegas Strip.
My experience with this particular establishment was not very pleasant. There was additional cost that I was not aware of, cut out holes in the wall that was not repaired, the door always jammed so it was very difficult to gain entrance to the room and there were no other rooms available according to staff and it was not repaired. The bath tub had cigarette burns on it. I was very surprised that this room was one that was given to a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Location: The hotel was close to a few places such as Walmart, restaurants, gas stations.
The stay was pleasant. The hotel offered room service from a catering company. The staff was nice and the room clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to check in.

Posted May 6, 2015
Unable to check in, paid 69 dollars and could not check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Clean the carpet.
Room lower end satisfactory. TV did not work, carpet needs cleaning. Otherwise okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels