Ratings based on 10,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

good location is all

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: location only
Cons: paint and carpet in the rooms would go a long way
Location: easy walk to either end of the strip. quick walk to bellagio poker room.
Bally's is a good place to stay if your main concern is location. Easy walk to either end of the strip (I timed it at 20 mins from the Ventian poker room to my room at Bally's). Not much to say other than that. the room was ok but the carpets need replacing, particularly in the hallways. Room service was reliable. In room safe is older but works. Limited TV channels if you car about that. Did not try any of the restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel inside casino,

Posted Nov 21, 2014
No clear directions to lobby . Information desk near the junction between Paris & Bally given wrong instruction - ended up in Paris instead of Bally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Location!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Our room was really nice. We upgraded to have the remodeled Jubilee room. Well worth it. The hotel itself really needs a facelift. But couldn't ask for a better location on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Location, location, location!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff! the room we got was bigger than we expected and it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

3 nights at Bally's

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It's central position.
Cons: Nothing from my perspective except the aforementioned resort fee.
Location: It is within easy reach of other hotels & restaurants. No need for taxis or buses.
Mostly all good. I think the "resort fee" is expensive,& I didn't like being hit with it when I was checking in. I don't use any part of it, & it would be nice to know about it before booking. Maybe let Expedia know? Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in time

Posted Nov 19, 2014
When booking a package deal with flight and room they should make sure Arrival and check in are same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. The staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: The slots could have been more friendly. Just kidding!
Location: The location was perfect, as we walked the strip and explored other hotels.
We booked 2 shows at Ballys and the lady helping us was excellent and ensured that we got the best prices. Ballys is a good location on the strip and we felt safe in and around the hotel. Other than taking the Deuce to the outlet malls our time was spent walking the strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, NV

Crappy strip hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We are Vegas locals who decided to stay at Bally's after running the strip marathon. 1st off they won't let you check in early, even if you have a race at the same time as check in. They were very unwilling to help without a ridiculous fee. Then once we got our room (after running 13.1 miles) it was not very nice. A huge room but not well taken care of. The wall paper was ripped everywhere and it was just not well maintained. Secondly, no room service after 1pm.... vegas is a 24/7 town and you don't have room service??? Then there was a raging party on our hall that after several complaints was finally shut down at 3:30am! So we got NO sleep. The base was so loud our room shook with each beat. We ended up leaving at 5am to go back home. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. Don't stay here unless you really need to save $$$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention hotel so it was convenient.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
A typical Las Vegas hotel, you have to pass the stinking, smoke filled casino to get to the rooms and the convention area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great and comfort hotel. Great staff. Excellent view