Ratings based on 9,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls,NY

Nice hotel. Check in/ out a little slow

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great hotel, great vacation. Have to pay extra for mini fridge but other than that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: All the staffs are extremely nice.
Cons: They should prove a mini refrigerator in every room instead of having an ice vending machine by the elevator
Location: Bally is basically in the middle of the strip, so is very convenience to go to anywhere else along the strip
I have a great time staying in Ballys during my stay in Las Vegas. The check-in time is 4pm but we arrive around 1pm. The front desk still let us check in and didn't charge us any fee. Moreover, she is very nice and helpful with all of our questions that we've asked her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Centralized, other than that okay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Long check in-check out lines, hotel is very outdated. Beds are low and the springs are hard. Perfect hotel if you are wanting to save money and you plan on being out of the room a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Heart of the Las Vegas Strip.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
My wife and I arrived late at night. We had food credits to use that expired at 2am, so we decided to use them at Tequila. They have great Margaritas. While at Bally's, we also ate at The Sidewalk Cafe for All-You-Can-Eat breakfast, Nosh for a coffee and bagel breakfast (they have sandwiches also), and Java Coast for yet another breakfast of iced coffee and pastries. They all have great food, but beware of the long lines in the morning when everyone decides to wake up and get going for the day. Bally's is perfectly located at the heart of the Strip at Las Vegas and Flamingo. Much of the Strip is within walking distance, but if you want to avoid much of the blazing sun, use the Monorail. It's $5 per ride or get an unlimited ride 24-hour pass for $12. You also avoid much of the people on the sidewalk trying to sell you something or hand you flyers. Bally's is not over-the-top nor a dive, it's just right. I recommend it if it's your first trip to Las Vegas and/or you don't wanna pay too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Quick Vegas getaway

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Reception staff. Water pressure in shower was weak.
Excellent value, great location with easy access to pedestrian crosswalks. Reception staff could use an update on customer relations. Housekeeping staff were wonderful. Restaurants in Bally's and the adjacent properties were overpriced. Valet service was exceptional. The pool was a trek!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: Check in
Location: Right on the strip
Room was fine, pool was really nice but check in was a nightmare
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a comment on your recent visit! We are delighted you enjoyed the pool and your room, but we regret check-in was a less than stellar experience for you. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big rooms and very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It was not too big that you might get lost. It has many of the facilities that some of the "big" hotels have at a reasonable cost.
Cons: na
My whole experience was very pleasant. When I needed their help they were very obliging and pleasant. They do offer $20 per day in meal discount off your bill which was great. The rooms were always cleaned every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Magnificent

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was lovely.
Location: Center of the strip , making access easy . Everything was at our doors step.
The hotel was brilliant the room magnificent when we checked in they upgraded us to suite. We noticed one of the light fixtures was not working , reported it & was fixed almost immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Center of strip, nice clean rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Drinks at the pool could be lowerd a couple of dollars since most of them average $15
Location: It's in the middle of the strip very close to the ferris wheel, the volcano at the Mirage, shopping and the roller coaster at New York New York.
Bally's is in a perfect location located in the middle of the strip. The rooms seem to be newly remodeled and are very clean with comfortable beds. My only only complaint would be the drinks at the pool are very expensive compared to the other hotels I've stayed at on the strip. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: The service at the coffee kiosk when trying to use our $18 breakfast money! Long, slow line because only two people working during a very busy time.
The room was spacious and well appointed as was the bathroom. Great surprise compared to other hotels we stayed in. Definitely hotel of choice next trip.