Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Made a bad situation better

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful when I needed transportation and food
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, BC

Beware if u are leave/arrive between 6pm and to 6a

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pleasing hotel staff and room condition n comfort. But, if you are arriving late or leaving early; especially if you are going international .... beware ... you will not be able to use their bfast and shuttle services. We have a flight to Canada at 7:30 am and because of the latest luggage check in times need to leave hotel by 5:30am ... the first shuttle is 8am and bfast starts 7:30am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: beds very comfortable
Cons: carpet cleaning
Location: location great not to far from big casinos, close to airport and car rental, outlet mall next door and plenty of places to eat close by
Great place to stay and have been there before. has any easy access from strip without all the hustle and bustle of staying in a big casino. Free breakfast is fine nothing spectacular, but good enough to start morning. there was only 2 complaints I had, 1 the nite we checked, no one was at the desk and when she finally came she was very rude because she never even spoke a word,just checked us in and gave us a room key. 2nd thing was carpets were in need of a good cleaning stains everywhere in our room, but other than that we will gladly stay their again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre experience

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Housekeeping only one day out of four Fitness room equipment inoperableble Breakfast mediocure
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, CA

CARPET & LOUD NOISES

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: THE HOTEL MANAGER WAS NICE WHEN WE CHECKED OUT. HER NAME WAS LELAH.
Cons: CLEANER IN THE PARKING LOT AREA; NEWER CARPETS.
Location: VISITED THE OUTLET STORES......
OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS OK. THE NIGHT WE ARRIVED, I NOTICED THAT THERE WERE LOT OF FINGERPRINTS ON THE GLASS DOOR, TRASH EVERYWHERE & THE CARPET IN OUR ROOM WAS OLD & DIRTY. FOR COUPLE NIGHT WE WERE THERE, THERE WERE LOUD NOISES BECAUSE THE NEXT DOOR TO US LIKES TO SLAM THEIR DOOR & PEOPLE KNOCKING ON THEIR DOOR WOULD YELL PRETENDING THAT THEY ARE THE POLICE OR HOUSEKEEPING. TOO MUCH HORSEPLAY AND WE CAN HEAR IT FROM OUR ROOM. THERE WERE NO EXTRA PILLOWS WHEN I ASKED FOR 3 EXTRA. LUCKILY, I WAS ABLE TO GET EXTRA TOWEL WHEN I ASKED. THERE SHOULD BE A SOUND BARRIER TYPE BETWEEN THE ROOMS. CLEANER CARPET & CLEANER SURROUNDINGS WOULD BE NICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmin, First, I would like you to know that because of your review, maintaining the windows and lobby clean is now a part of our front desk duties because it is the first thing our guests see upon arrival so thank you for your honesty. Second, I would like to apologize for the pillows, we do have extras upon request but I will make sure everyone is aware of their location. As far as the loud noise, unfortunately we cannot control how our guest will behave in our hotel, however, we can ask them politely to stop as a courtesy to our guests. We would also be happy to move you to a quieter area depending on our availability. One last thing, our carpets, I would also like to apologize for that because our housekeeping is responsible for logging any issues with the appearance of our rooms so they can be put back into rotation for deep cleaning. I would love another chance to impress you. Once again thank you for your honesty, time and feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Decent hotel south of airport

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: It is situated close to the rental garage of the airport.
Cons: A good cleaning of the halls and lobby, also a coat of paint in the rooms.
Location: The very best thing near by is the Italian restaurant - Bootlegger
The hotel itself is looking old and in need of repair and cleaning, The carpets are not clean - the paint is peeling off the wall in the bathroom. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value south of the Strip

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, being quiet, ample parking, large room, excellent staff.
Cons: Hot water (see above).
Location: This hotel is located next to a very large outlet mall that is surrounded by many restaurants. Everything you could want or need is close at hand.
I wanted to stay south of the Strip and not at a casino hotel. This property was good value and very convenient as well as being in a safe location. Ample parking is available. Many stores and restaurants near by too. My room was on the third floor as requested. It was clean and reasonably well furnished. The lighting can best be described as "quirky"; not a lot of planning went into this, but it was adequate. The carpet was clean but stained by what appeared to be nail polish. The beds were comfortable, TV was very good, AC/Heat was excellent and there was no shortage of bathroom linens. Really quite comfortable. The only real negative was the lack of hot water. At 6 in the morning I had to let the bathroom shower run for at least 10 minutes before it was warm enough to bathe; same for the bathroom sink. Later in the day the wait time was two or three minutes. My first morning there I called the front desk and informed them of the problem. The person on duty told me he regularly receives complaints about this, and not just from my room. Evidently there is a problem that needs to be addressed. A lot of water is being wasted; most likely by many guests as they wait for hot water. ALL of the staff I encountered were some of the friendliest and most helpful people I have met in any hotel! Front desk, breakfast staff, housekeeping; everyone seemed genuinely interested in making my stay enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast is typical; it's OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, tx

Minimal accommodations

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room was decent bit had to speak with the staff about the lack of hot water. Water never got hot. Older hotel by the looks but ok. A bit more crowded than the pictures show. A cheap stay if that is what you want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

asked to review by Expedia

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was what was available, off the Strip, on short notice.
Cons: maintenance in bathrooms - peeling paint, etc.
Hotel OK. Needs some TLC and maintenance especially in the bathroom. Excellent location if you don't want to be on the Strip and need to be close to McCarron airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

No hot water.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Fix the hot water situation.
How the heck do you rent rooms to people and not provide them hot water? Apparently this is an ongoing problem as the office staff was not surprised by my complaint.