Ratings based on 6,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Bellagio review

Posted Feb 26, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Overall good experience

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The variety and access to upscale shopping
Cons: Cost of dining and adult beverages. Two pina colados totaled $38 w/o tip....enough said.
Location: The Bellagio seemed to be pretty centrally located. Most other casinos and clubs of desire are within a short walk and accessible via the escalators
We particularly enjoyed the comfort of our stay at the Bellagio. It certainly was not at the low end of the cost spectrum nor probably at the top either. I would rate the accommodations, central access/location and friendly respectful staff as a five on five scale. Restaurant and bar costs did seem above market so we simply avoided those and primarily enjoyed our dinners and beverages elsewhere. Apparently our choice of the Bellagio was consistent with many others, the corridors and casino were pretty much busy constantly. When we visited others, they, by comparison, had scant activity it seemed. We had breakfast one day at the Mandalay Bay which I understand shares ownership with the Bellagiio. We had passed on the Bellagio as it had a long wait line, expecting a similar line at the Mandalay we were surprised with no line and only about three other couples dining at that time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay Area, California

Overrated and overpriced.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Paid guest should be treated "special"
Taking into consideration the "talk" about the great Bellagio, our experience with the room and what should have been provided was very disappointing. Considering the room rate per night, we felt being a guest and going there to celebrate our 40th anniversary, made no difference whether we were a paid guest staying there for 3 nights or just walked in off the street to look around. The biggest disapointment was there wasn't the availability of having coffee in the room. To acquire morning coffee, you had to leave the room and walk a very long distance to even find somewhere to purchase any. The snacks and mini bar that were in the room also had to be purchased, absoutely nothing was included in the price of the room. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were to soft. We set the thermostat at 65 degrees which was as low as it allowed, however the room temperature would rise to 70 before the AC came on. The room was clean and nicely decorated, but we have stayed in much cheaper rooms in our travels that were just as nice. The staff was fiendly and helpfull but again disappointed that we had absolutely no perks or received any preferred treatment by being a paid guest. We stood in line just like everyone else for the buffet, were not offered show tickets at a discount and very disappointed that the desk was aware of our anniversary and we simply recieved nothing more than a "Happy Anniversary" greeting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Not Worth The Price.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nice , comfortable room.
Cons: Stop price gouging your guests, more affordable options for breakfast and lunch.
Location: Cosmopolitan is less crowded and more fun to gamble. Mon Ami Gabi at Paris is great.
The first problem we encountered was when we tried to check in. It was one in the afternoon and we had been traveling for 9 hours and were tired and wanted the clean up. They didn't have any rooms available yet. Okay, understandable check in was not until 3 and they said they would text us when the room was ready. At 4 they still didn't have a room available and we were starting to get upset. Finally at 4:30 finally a room. They asked if we were there for any special occasion. I said yes as a matter of fact it's our anniversary and my birthday. So they say congratulations and that's it no upgrade, no flowers no bottle of wine so why bother to ask if your'e not going to make it special. While we were waiting on our room we had lunch a couple of sandwiches from the cafe. Wow, huge surprise their are no reasonably priced lunch or breakfast options at this hotel. They want to get every dime they possibly can out of your pocket. We were also promised 2 free buffets with our stay just charge them to the room. So we did. That was all we charged to the room but when we check out oh no I have a pretty substantial balance. Why I ask? Well you have buffet taxes, resort fees, resort fee taxes. They want to take you for every penny and I thought they made their money on the casino?? Skip this place and stay downtown. It was so crowded here we couldn't even enjoy ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, California

Beautiful hotel but the prices are out-of-control

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms were lovely. However, The pricing on simple amenities are out-of -control. At the least expensive restaurant the average entrées 45 to 50 bucks. To have a pot of coffee brought to my room in the morning, no food just coffee, with surcharges ,room service charges, taxes and a tip the coffee cost 28.00. Additionally, the stink of cigarettes in the casino is unbearable. This is not a problem specific to the Bellagio. It's common to all casinos. Personally,I can't stand it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, California

Great value. Like the ambiance.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Freeway access, decor color, design style, quality, upkeep
Cons: Bath tub drain too slow, needs to be faster.
very nice bed, sleep-in late, breakfast at breakfast bar, buffet. Husband played at poker table 3pm-7am. I walked the strip for an hour. Shopping heaven. Valet parking, drive to Henderson meet family and friends, play mahjong and golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Nice Hotel, wonderful views

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great atmosphere, great staff, very clean. I stayed at the Balagio in Las Vegas for a 5 day vacations, excellent experience, great restaurants.I plan on staying at the Balagio on my next Vegas vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE ラスベガスといった感じです

Posted Feb 25, 2015
豪華だけど、部屋数も多いため移動はやや大変。やはりカジノホテルというだけあって、全てカジノを中心としたつくりです。好きな人にはGOOD!値段相応に豪華さは有り!でもせっかくの噴水ショーを見るためにも、庭園側の部屋を確保すべき!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great Chinese New Year floral display! Room was clean, staff was friendly and we were very satisfied with our total experience. Centrally located on the strip. Use the tram to Monte Carlo....not crowded an will save you time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 24, 2015
If you go to Vegas de bellagio is the place to stay