Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

On the strip and clean

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Small, well priced, clean.
Cons: Taxi stand
Location: Right on the strip so plenty to do!
This is a small, old hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. Front desk staff was ok. Maid service was good. There is no place for Taxis to drop off, so one dropped us in an alley behind the hotel with drunks sleeping against the walls - another dropped us off at a nearby hotel and told us to walk the rest of the way. It was odd to say the least. On the plus side the room was ok, and it was right on the strip. They also had $5 tables which was nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms were cleaned well.
Cons: Staff friendly and helpfulness would have helped improve their overall rating from us.
Location: Great location if you are into the party scene etc. As soon as you leave your room you walk basically straight onto the strip and all the drama of it.
Staff weren't near as friendly as you would expect or helpful. And to walk through casino to get to reception wasn't great but they were under construction of some sort. Up in the rooms it was good. Except for when other guests closed their doors, then you hear it. Once you leave your room tho, you a thrown into the busy fast pace of the strip. No quite area to sit and chat etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer AK

Hotel in downtown Vegas that disappoints

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The Keurig coffeemaker & the free paper at the door were appreciated. The bathroom had plenty of "elbow" room and an in room safe.
Cons: See above.
Location: Down town Vegas. Good location to walk to nearby events.
Our GPS navigator found the hotel front on the street but it took us over an hour to find the parking garage. We circled multiple times, received numerous sets of directions & still couldn't find the garage until about the 4th time. I realize part of this is current construction but it is also due to the lack of instructions provided by the hotel when the room was booked. The construction began VERY EARLY and right outside our room so there was no sleeping in. The lobby consisted of multiple casinos--all of which stunk of cigarette smoke. This is not a family friendly hotel which is how I think of the Best Western name. The bed was hard and there were no luggage racks to lift your suitcases off the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance, ca

Center of the strip

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Very clean rooms!! Staff can be a lil more polite. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAX BCH FL

GREAT PRICE AND A FUN TIME

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room was comfortable and clean as well as in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Right in the middle of the action.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Only four levels so ideal for those that dislike hi rise hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice place

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location is great. very comfortable room.
Location: in the middle of the strip. very convenient to surrounding attractions
first time i stayed here and was surprised by the really nice room. it was also much quieter than i had expected( especially with the construction going on). i barely noticed it. great location on the strip. in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, classic and nice

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel is right in the middle of the Strip so has easy access to all the The Strip has to offer. Clean, tidy and cool
Cons: Access card kept not working, most annoying
The hardest part was getting dropped off from the airport. They don't have their own drop off space so we ended up in the loading space out back. To get to reception we had to navigate through the casino. Wasn't really a bother though. The room was suitably large, clean, comfortable and cool. The staff were all friendly. There only seems to be a couple of elevators but we never had to queue. Best of all the hotel is in the middle of the Strip so easy access to all it has to offer. We'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

In the middle of everything

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable
Cons: The casino and staff
Location: In the middle of the strip can anywhere
Not too pricey and expensive. This hotel was perfect!! It was in the middle of everything. We were able get where we needed to in walking distance. Food court was right next to the hotel as well which was a plus for us. The room was very clean as well and comfortable for us two. Only negative I had about the hotel was getting into the front entrance when we were dropped off and picked up by the air port shuttle. Due to the renovations its hard to get in through the front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parma

Nice hotel on the strip. Difficoltà to find it.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No problem forse one night. There are probably better hotels on the strip but this is acceptable and is on the standard average.n