Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Best hotel in Vegas!

Posted May 1, 2015
This hotel isn't as ritzy as the bigger hotels, but as they say: location, location, LOCATION! The rooms are really nice and you can get to your room within moments of walking in. There are so many great places on site and within five minutes of walking, bus station close on both sides of the street, monorail site next door. I wouldn't even think of going to another hotel when I go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Tolles ruhiges sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Großes, ruhiges, nach hinten herlegendes Zimmer mit allem was man braucht. Super Zentral. Gutes Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great for an older style hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom canoga park

So many benefits, very few regrets

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The modern room is a business person's dream. Plenty of plugs to recharge multiple phones and computers, and plenty quiet. Better than good shower. WiFi and safe worked well. There should be a fork/knife/plate in the room to go with the huge fridge, but that is only complaint. Nice people and there is no need to walk through the casino to get to th Strip. It made the walk to the Caesars convention halls less than 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Continently located.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We like that the hotel was close to everything. A very reasonable hotel surrounded by all the pricey ones was one reason we chose it. We could be close to the action while not having to be far from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cordeaux heights

Nice end of strip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel is older than the others on the strip, however was comfortable. The hotel has 4 floors and very old and slow lifts but the rooms were comfortable. Good location though on the strip with free parking and wi fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel steps away from the strip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Our room was about 50 feet from the strip side walk with restaurants, McDonalds , Outback, Dennys impossible to get into, on premise. Would stay again
Cons: Good Housekeeping!!!
Very quiet, great pool, easy parking and great staff. Loved the proximity to the strip and other casinos and attractions. Food was in the rear of the neighbor hotel casinos. A good walk north or south and usually in the rear of the casino floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

When The Smoke Clears

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: SMOKE everywhere
Location: Middle of Strip
Great price for being right in the middle of everything. Basic amenities for someone who isn't look to pay a lot but still wants to see Las Vegas. The BIGGEST problem was the smoke in the casino. It was everywhere. You couldn't hide from it. Lucky it was not in the hotel itself once you went to your room. Other than that good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Small Hotel with excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Casino Royale is a Best Western motel hidden in the heart of the Las Vegas strip. The hotel part is clean and quiet and yet is practically invisible from the strip and its associated casino. The casino bar features among the best deals on drinks on the strip. In a day when Las Vegas is becoming increasingly more expensive Casino Royale is upholding the tradition of low prices. It's my favorite place to stay when I am in Las Vegas on business since it has a fun strip location, yet is as close to the Las Vegas monorail and other transit as any of the other big strip hotels. In short, a nice hotel, in a great location, and reasonable rates to boot........Then there is that part about the Outback Steakhouse as the hotel's restaurant!....... That's what got me there the first time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

The best value on the strip. Hidden gem. No fees!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
First time staying. Just updated. No resort fees. Very quiet. Only issue I had was sewer smell near pool and lingered into hallways.