Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Away from the Strip

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was one of the best.
Location: Nothing in the immediate area but any restaurant imaginable within a 5 mile drive. 2 exits from the speedway.
Good, clean accommodations in North Vegas if you are not interested in dealing with the downtown. Very quiet and a bit out of the way which provided the opportunity to do some walking around without much traffic. Staff was very pleasant. Asked for room overlooking the adjacent railroad tracks(Union Pacific)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Short notice booking, worked out very well. Staff was friendly and helpful. I took note of the fact that this is a pet-friendly hotel, which we may take advantage of next time. The place was quiet and the breakfast was far better than expected. Eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffle maker, fruit, juice and coffee, along with the usual bagels and muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel. Quiet and clean.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean Rooms, nice breakfast, fast services.
Location: Las Vegas...do I need to say more?
Very nice experience. Clean, quick and nice breakfast. Good discounts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

A great standard non-glitzy Las Vegas style hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Really mellow compared to the Strip and Downtown hotels and there wasn't a casino attached. Staff was fantastic. Pool and hot tub are nice.
Cons: Struggled to find a parking spot in the hotel lot, but it was a busy weekend in Vegas. Also, no PPV on the TV which isn't a show stopper.
Location: We went to Cannery Casino which also has a fantastic movie theatre attached. Relatively close is a number of stores (Costco, Best Buy, Walmart, etc).
Stayed here for 3 nights after spending a number of days on the strip for a conference. We rented a car (recommended as this hotel isn't close to public transit) and were able to drive to nearby casinos and shopping areas. Also took a day trip out to Hoover Dam. Really happy with the friendly staff (both the front desk and cleaning folks). The room was nice and spacious. The hotel is situated near a railway track with trains running regularly, but with the windows closed and the AC running, we didn't hear the trains. Free breakfast was solid - bread/bagels, eggs, bacon/sausage, fresh fruit, waffles and juice. WiFi worked really well. Great signal strength and speed. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fumbled the simple reservation

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Ok but we had a 2 queen room reserved and paid for weeks in advance, and we got a rollout sofa (short and unmade) instead as the second bed. Asked for another room at the front desk and none were available. Did not work well for four. If the basics of a reservation can't be executed, why bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Phx

Vegas stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel in the staff room nice and pleasant. There was a parking lot light shining through my second story window. The bed was as hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

All the staff was amazing!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Can't say enough about staff. Warm friendly and always there to help. Breakfast was good and hearty. Lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

North Las Vegas stay at Best Western

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly & helpful; breakfast was very good every day; nice hot tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emmanuel from Houston

Nice and quiet place

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is not close to a lot of places but the staff are friendly and nice.