Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

A great standard non-glitzy Las Vegas style hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Really mellow compared to the Strip and Downtown hotels and there wasn't a casino attached. Staff was fantastic. Pool and hot tub are nice.
Cons: Struggled to find a parking spot in the hotel lot, but it was a busy weekend in Vegas. Also, no PPV on the TV which isn't a show stopper.
Location: We went to Cannery Casino which also has a fantastic movie theatre attached. Relatively close is a number of stores (Costco, Best Buy, Walmart, etc).
Stayed here for 3 nights after spending a number of days on the strip for a conference. We rented a car (recommended as this hotel isn't close to public transit) and were able to drive to nearby casinos and shopping areas. Also took a day trip out to Hoover Dam. Really happy with the friendly staff (both the front desk and cleaning folks). The room was nice and spacious. The hotel is situated near a railway track with trains running regularly, but with the windows closed and the AC running, we didn't hear the trains. Free breakfast was solid - bread/bagels, eggs, bacon/sausage, fresh fruit, waffles and juice. WiFi worked really well. Great signal strength and speed. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fumbled the simple reservation

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Ok but we had a 2 queen room reserved and paid for weeks in advance, and we got a rollout sofa (short and unmade) instead as the second bed. Asked for another room at the front desk and none were available. Did not work well for four. If the basics of a reservation can't be executed, why bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

All the staff was amazing!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Can't say enough about staff. Warm friendly and always there to help. Breakfast was good and hearty. Lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way but clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hotel wasn't terribly close to the strip but it was the right price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Best Western, Plus TRAIN!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I can't believe so many people recommend this hotel. Either they are hard of hearing or can sleep through hurricanes. There is an active train line that runs about 50 feet from the hotel!! Who puts a hotel so close to train tracks?? I was awakened once an hour when a train passed. Finally gave up at 4:30 am. Only one train blared the horn, but even without the horn, the train is so close that it's LOUD and the room shakes a bit. It obviously bothers people because the hotel provides ear plugs on the nightstand!! Didn't help. The room itself was very clean, although a bit musty smelling. Staff was nice, but I'm there to sleep, which I didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom twin falls idaho

Awesome

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Easy access to everything
It was comfortable. felt just like being at home. When we returned from going out on the second day our key wouldn't unlock our door and it didn't take them long to fix the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyle Lfrom las vegas

nice and simple

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice,clean,ect. Just nothing special. If your looking for a room to just come in and go to sleep definitely a nice room, just nothing special.but for what it is just a basic room. It's a really nice basic room.oh and the bed want a typical hard as a rock bed in most hotels...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
nice room, slept well xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com