Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Rude front desk housekeeping makes loud noise early in the mornings air conditioners are loud stay away from this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Its a very good hotel.clean, excellent size of room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel close to the convention centre

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Being close to the convention centre and having a fridge and microwave so I could make a cup of tea. No slot machines or associated noise.
Cons: The room being completely refurbished as it is badly in need of it and I think this is something the hotel recognise.
Location: Convention centre. Not much time for anything else. No decent food available nearby. Hotel Bar on the one day it was open, did a very basic menu.
It is not my usual practice to stay in the type of hotel that asks for a deposit on check in. When I arrived in the room my suspicions were confirmed, it was not what I had hoped for. The room was shabby and the furniture was not clean. Although I had a " Kitchen" it only contained one Knife, Fork, Spoon, Plate and Bowl which I guess say something about the level of expectation they have of their guests. Still the bed was clean and when you have already been awake for 23 hours that is the most important facility you require. Although the expedia website had claimed there was a restaurant with reviews that said it was reasonable, when I asked at the front desk they told me it only opened on Wednesday! The breakfast which is also mentioned on the site and in the reviews is only available when they have enough people staying. I was luck as the hotel was full so breakfast was supplied although very basic. The additional charge of a "resort fee" of on check in seems to be standard practice in Las Vegas, shame expedia do not include this in the package. The room I was given at the front of the hotel was very noisy, as was the aging air conditioning system. When I was checking out they told me that I had been allocated the lowest spec room and that next time I should ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms at the rear of the Hotel which are a lot nicer and less noisy. If I compare this Hotel with the Circus Circus where I stayed last year, I have to say this hotel is worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff are very friendly. Close to convention center and strip. No casino.
Cons: They are renovating the rooms. Whoever is doing the work has never done it before. A lot more finesse could be applied as they are spending the money.
Location: Close to convention center and strip.
Last-minute travel change, I needed a place to stay. Blair House is close to the convention center so I grabbed it. I could see Encore from the Blair parking lot. Blair rate was about 300% less. If you expect luxury, this is not the place. If you want practical with small areas to spread out, Blair is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Will never do that place again hidden fees got there a hour early had to pay extra to check in and rooms were out dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G. from los Angeles, California

Nice hotel ,near the las vegas strip.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
When arrive staff was nice, the area is ok some spots where a lol smelly & durty. Room look great the bedroom looks nice, but then I realized the door would not close correctly & a silver wear was missing & i did not want 2get charge 4that ,there was no coffee as they had mentioned so I called front desk & emedietly gave me a nother room. The second room was great only thing needs more pillows & sheets need a different kind of detergent or something. Coffee is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very clean, had a lot of room, and comfy bed

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was very surprised to have such a clean and big room. The bed was very comfy as well! So it was a pretty good night sleep. However, the walls were paper thin with a door separating us from our neighbor. We could hear coughing, TV, etc. so it was kind of annoying when we tried to sleep. When we checked in, the employee that helped us was terrible. He didn't specify charges and was just overall rude. When we checked out, a different employee helped us, he was upbeat and very informative. It was about 10 minutes to walk to Las Vegas Blvd. (the beginning of the strip). The location of the hotel was kind of dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OUR STAY FROM LAKE HAVASU CITY AZ

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: THE ROOM SIZE WAS GOOD. THE LOCATION OF HOTEL IS OKAY. BASICIALLY EASY TO GET FROM PLACE TO THE OTHER.
Cons: THE CARPET DOES NEED CLEANING. AND ALSO THE BATHTUB NEEDS SOME CLEANING ALSO.
OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL WAS GOOD. WE HAD A COMFORTABLE BED. WE SLEPT GOOD ALSO. WOULD STAY AGAIN WHEN TRAVEL BACK TO LAS VEGAS AND NEED A PLACE TO STAY. THE OFFICE PERSON WAS VERY POLITE AND TOOK CARE OF US WELL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much space but no costumer service

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The guy checking us in was very unfriendly but well, we're not here for him so we went to our room and loved the space! Sure it's stained but so is the Riviera. Just some blinds (with huge gaps) and a major lamp at the window so not much sleep because of the amount of light. Housekeeping did take our McGyver trashbin but didn't empty the bin in the bathroom, nor made the bed. Inventory was not complete, no breakfast during weekdays and guest laundry was out of service (nothing there) For this money, you can get better in Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The location of the hotel provided peace & quite. The hotel was close to all amenities in walking distance.