Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Nice Change of Pace

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Old fashioned style, great breakfast, and even a fascinating museum - make sure you watch the movie there about how Hoover Dam was built. It's amazing
Cons: The restaurant isn't open for dinner.
Location: Apart from the dam, lots of restaurants and interesting shops within walking distance. Again, check out the hotel's museum! It's really very good.
We checked in without any idea what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is old school with loads of charm, and it's great break from the formula chain hotels we all get so accustomed to. It's in a very interesting neighborhood in the old part of Boulder City. Worth a trip, or worth considering if you want to do Vegas without all the hype of staying on the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel kept in its original decor and in

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice hotel kept in its original decor clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Near Lake Mead & Hoover Dam which are fantastic places to visit.
Nice enough place to stay for a night. Nice quiet town and a good pub opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Hotel has a pretty neat museum about Hoover dam. It's free to guests.
Friendly staff who love to tell you about the history. Hotel is in good shape and room was very clean. bed was a little "wimpy."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Wondrful historic hotel
Location: Visited Hoover Dam
Had a great night with friends talking and laughing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO Chicago

Great historically correct hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We were in Boulder City to visit Hoover Dam so this hotel was a great place to stay. I have already recommended it to one of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Exceptioal

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel is a gem! The town is delightful small town feel. Very friendly staff and community. Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay after the noise and action of Vegas. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

History plus comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Our trip to Hoover Dam was enhanced greatly by our stay at the Boulder City Hotel. The price includes a trip through the museum housed on the lower level which was excellent. The full breakfast included in the price was hot and filled us up for our day at the dam. Boulder City had lots to offer during our stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com