Ratings based on 10,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jb

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I've been to Vegas lots of times and I will have to say Caesars palace is the best place to stay at they upgraded us to a suite and also let us have a late check and the staff was so friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

disappointed at Caesars, its not what it use to be

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location in the strip, its in the middle of everything
Cons: Updating rooms, congestions (especially with the club), drop off/taxi area is a night mare getting in.
Location: Shops and other casinos
I haven't been in Las Vegas in over 10 years, as such I wasn't sure about all the new hotels, locations, etc. so I figured why not stay at a know quality and classic place. I choose Caesars and was sadly disappointed. This is not to say that its "run down" rather, it wasn't the Caesars I knew and loved from before. I just didn't see the bang for the buck. The best way to summarize my feelings is that my room and the hotel in general was missing the little things, that I expect at a place such as Caesars. It was extremely dated, for example there we a phone (plug in only style phone) right next to the toilet. Talk about cheese, and it was at the right height/location for "splash back". Who would use it? And it was in the way when you sat for a number 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, action
Cons: Not engough staff at check-in counter, takes too long.
Great hotel, so huge and a bit overwhelming at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was a wonderful whole attend the hotel to solve was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very accommodating staff, room was comfortable and clean. Facilities were wonderful. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was great! Friendly staff, the room was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

neat and clean but lacks amenities in room

Posted Apr 26, 2015
we stayed in the roman tower for two nights...The room was neat and clean but the lighting was too dim.And when u stay in a five star hotel u expect that atleast there would be basic amenities like a refrigerator and a microwave.Leave aside that there was no bottled water in the room..We stayed in other cities too during our visit to the US, although not 5 star but they provided us with these basic facilities. The hotel lobby, casino ,pool sidewere indeed impressive ,amongst the best on the Vegas strip, but i wish they could do a bit more for their room facilities. Especially for people like us who are vegetarians we need a refrigerator and microwave for using our packed foods. Maybe its there in the other rooms in the new towers but i think this is too basic for a hotel of this stature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Digeo, CA

Caesars is getting old

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: Once you got into the hotel, it is so big that is was difficult to go anywhere else.
I enjoyed my stay at Caesars but the facility is getting old and needs to be remodeled. I called the front desk to get a medical refrigerator 4 times and it took 2 hours to get one. On the last call I asked to speak to the supervisor but was told there was no supervisor because all of the hotel phone lines are answered in the Filipines. They said they can not even speak to anyone at the hotel because all they can do is message them. This seems like a real bad idea that you can NEVER speak to anyone at the actual property. The buffet was very good but 2 people and 3 drinks cost us $180! It seems they make enough on gambling that they could reduce the cost some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

It was comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Staff was friendly as always took care of all of my concerns in a quick manner and always willing to please the customers definitely coming back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB, Canada

Beautiful hotel, perfect location on the strip

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Tipped the check-in clerk $20, she laughed and said "sorry sir, but we can't accept tips. I don't think we have any upgrades available but I will look and see" (kept my $20, but I didn't care) She upgraded us from a basic room in the Roman tower (which i heard horror stories about after booking the trip) to a beautiful room in the Palace tower. Huge room with a view of the hotel pool. It's a beautiful hotel, lots to see and do. Staff was very polite and courteous. The only reason I didn't give a 5 rating, is the cost of everything. The Vegas strip is expensive, but just over the top at Caesars. Food especially. A 5 minute walk any direction off Caesars property and you can get the exact same food/drink for 50% cheaper. That's basically my only complaint. Hotel has a great pool area, with about 5 pools. Which was very busy on the weekend, but come Monday it was almost like having our own private pool. I'd definitely stay at Caesars again. Avoid the shared transportation from the air port. Split a cab with someone or just take a cab directly. Took us an hour for a 10 min ride to get to and from the air port.