Ratings based on 11,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Excellent Las Vegas Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located on Las Vegas Boulevard. All amenities desired are available at this resort.
Cons: Our bathroom was dated and in need of an upgrade.
Location: Easy access to neighboring hotels and casinos.
Caesar's Palace has everything one would need to enjoy Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Unterkunft für Las Vegas

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Tolles Zimmer mit Blick auf den Strip
Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal, um den Strip zu Fuß zu erkunden. Das Hotel ist in fast allen Bereichen top. Einziges, aber erhebliches Manko ist das angepriesen Internet. Das kostenfreie Wifi war nicht nutzbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except for the long lines

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: More people at the check-in and check-out desk.
Great hotel. Everything was fantastic except the long lines at checkin and checkout (up to 45 min).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

Nice location, confusing layout

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Waited 5-10 minutes in line to check in. Room was not as promised (no second tv in bathroom) and view was OK, thought it would be better. Pools were packed. Kept getting lost throughout the hotel and casinos, poor signage. Fitness center was very nice but difficult to find! Bed was comfortable and there are several places to eat. Tried placing a small bag of fruit in the fridge on top of the bottles and I was charged for the bottles the fruit touched because it threw off the sensor. For someone who has several food allergies and can't eat out easily that was really frustrating I could not store my own food. Guest services removed the charge and told me not to store any outside food. Overall a decent hotel, a tad overpriced, but I would still recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel with beautiful pool area.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel with magnificent pool area. Rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable.
Cons: They keep their work about the bookings from Expedia.
Location: Very central location - close to everything.
Overall, it was a great experience. Caesar's Palace is a beautiful hotel. The only negative was that we were told in our itinerary that we would be getting a non-smoking room in the Roman Tower. Without telling us, they gave us a smoking room in the Palace Tower. When we complained, they said they did not have any non-smoking rooms available and were not particularly nice about it. They also said that the type of room was only a request and they could not guarantee anything. The pool area is lovely and the restaurants are top-notch. We love Las Vegas and despite the negative complaint, we would stay at Caesar's Palace again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointed in our stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It's very big. Next time, I will plan to stay at a smaller hotel.
Cons: Updates to rooms, add more people to the front desk to folks are waiting for over an hour to get checked in.
We stood in line for over 1-hour just to get checked-in. After that, we were placed in a room that was very outdated and appeared to be from the 60's. The carpet was torn in some places and the furniture, décor, etc. was very worn. To top it off, our windows faced the back of another building which was only feet away so there was absolutely nothing for a view. I've seen other rooms and know others who have stayed there and been placed in nicer rooms, etc. though my experience did not echo their experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on the strip

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: clean room , private elevator
Cons: front doors too heavy and noisy when closing
Location: Prime location. Need to remove homeless people around it, this is the worst I've seen Vegas
Friendly staff, private elevator, very clean rooms, love the bathrooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't be fooled by the pictures!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The restaurants are pretty great! We ate at Gordon Ramsay's pub for happy hour, Spago and the Ramen place in the little food court. Absinthe was GREAT
Cons: Better rep of the rooms on websites/labeling pics to what tower/rm you are looking at! When we inquired about it the response "YouGetWhatYouPaidFor"
Location: We like the location on the strip. Good walking distance to other great hotels, lots of new shops across the way and near Planet Hollywood shops.
This wasn't our first trip to Vegas, we've been a dozen times. It was however our first trip to Ceasars. We usually resort back to our fave(MGM), but decided to try something new this time round! When booking, I didn't know one tower from the next, and hey all the pictures looked Amazing! DO NOT BOOK the Roman Tower if you are looking for anything more than a grungy, old, run of the mill room - I mean-we've had better rooms at Residence Inn! We also arrived earlier than usual...indecisive on the hotel we wanted to choose, told we would have to pay extra $30 to check in early - ok no big. Until we saw the room! We went to the front desk to ask about upgrading, at least to a room that didn't smell like smoke! We ended up paying an additional $40 per night to get the next better "tower", the Palace tower. MUCH better! Jacuzzi tub was pretty awesome, our shower leaked horribly all over the floor though. TV, bed, look-it all was definitely an upgrade! The pool(s) are not much to write home about either. Barely cool enough to relieve you from the 110 degrees you're baking in. Chairs are basically stacked on top of each other, row after row after row. If you don't get there early enough to be close to the pool - you get the pleasure of singed feet after walking to it to take a dip. We will not end up back here, MGM will be getting our business next time around. We are upper 30yr olds with kids and felt very young here. The restaurants we will have to revisit - the bright side :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming For All The Hype

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in, bed pillows (these really sucked), guest services (train your people, and at least ensure they can answer basic questions about the hotel).
Location: Location was great. Middle strip puts you right where it all is.
Visit Vegas at least twice a year and like to stay at different places to try them out. With all the hype around staying at Caesar's thought I would give it a try and experience those pools everyone seems to rave about. Overall, I found Caesar's very underwhelming compared to other spots at lower price points on the strip. Pools were OK, but nothing special. Room was OK, but dated and worn out. Guest services were far from helpful and would have to call two or three times before getting one of their staff who knew what was going on for the simplest of things. Eg. When I called to ask what the pool hours were the response I actually got was, "I don't know." Really?! The only other bit I'll comment on is the check-in process. Now this seems to be a challenge for most hotels in Vegas to be fair, but found it especially bad at Caesar's. Long line ups, unmanned check-in desks, poorly controlled lines of people. The day after we arrived the check-in lines were even worse, and to the point I couldn't believe it for a hotel that rates as high as it does. If anything, this is something that the hotel needs to take a real serious look at. But then again, for the volume of people that this place seems to run through you get a sense there is no real motivation to do better. Overall, I cannot rate this place any higher than a low OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The front reception area is not organize. Long wait lines up to 1hr. Workers are overwhelm and not friendly. Not a welcoming experience after a long trip. Housekeeping employees were the friendliest and most professional.