Ratings based on 8,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, right at the centre of the action

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great 4 day stay at Caesars Palace! I was assigned an enormous room with a king size bed on the 10th floor of the Roman Tower. Must have been 50 square metres at least! My only slight criticism is that the fixtures and decor are starting to look a bit dated and the lighting is a little inadequate. Didn't really affect the quality of my stay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nobu Hotel Delux King room fantastic

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful products for your use in the bathroom. Love the couch - great to collapse into after a hard day touristing/shopping.
Cons: Room guarante for late arrival should really mean room will be guaranteed for late arrival.
The Nobu rooms were fantastic for our 1 week stay at Caesars Palace. Very comfy bed. Huge bathroom. Robes and Slippers waiting for you. The only negative was (despite Expedia stating room will be guaranteed for late arrival) being told at 1.00 am after 19 hours flying that your room was not available and you would have to check in to Caesars and change rooms the next day. After a 20 minute robust discussion, a room was finally ready. The hiccup at checkin was the only negative. Would have been 5 stars all the way if not for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good, depending on prevailing winds of smoke

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Every amenity possible in the hotel, including shopping.
Cons: Smoke from the casino floor is inescapable when traveling between points in the hotel, and in the lobby.
Overall, a good experience. Important to note however, that the non-smoking room I reserved was not available when I checked in at ~22:00. According to the front desk, these rooms generally get gobbled up and are not guaranteed. Luckily, the employee at the desk was able to secure me a non-smoking room, and perhaps slightly upgraded, when I politely expressed my disappointment. (The alternative was otherwise to wait until after check-out time the next morning to be reassigned to another room.) Checking out was also troublesome. The TV and Internet check-out options failed to work and I had to check out in person at the front desk, where the wait was ~30 minutes due to volume and a scarcity of employees on shift. I was there on business, attending a convention held in the hotel, but this is clearly a pleasure hotel and not very well tuned to the business traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fine, but not what we expected from Caesars

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The pools were awesome, the Forum is a great place to spend time, and it's located right in the middle of the Strip
Cons: Customer-satisfaction seems to mean nothing - the attitude is still "We're Caesar's - people will come anyway".
Location: Right on the strip - with everything that entails.
I stayed in the Palazzo a couple of years ago and they really made the visit feel special - the room was incredible and the views were great. At Caesar's I was hoping for the same, but was disappointed. The check-in staff rushed through the process, and didn't explain the Resort Fees properly. The resort fees themselves are irritating - they're mandatory fees, but not included in the room rate - which is moronic. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke, didn't have a view, and was bang-average. The hotel facilities are good as you'd expect - the pools are great, but the facilites in the room are poor - they provide you a lovely coffee maker and then charge you 12 dollars to use it. In all Caesar's just seemed like a penny-pinching organisation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We were sorry for the impression your visit left you with and for your disappointment with the lack of complimentary amenities. We hope you will give us another chance. We are confident that our staff will work diligently to improve our guest experience based on your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Isuues

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Very well kept up
Cons: Just read about our experience
The first night we go to our room and when we open the door (its 12 midnight) there are people in bed sleeping? We then had to go to the desk and they then gave us an up graded room because of the mix up. The second night we went to our room at 11 pm and our key would not work. I called the desk and they sent security up to let us in and then we had to wait 20 minutes to have someone bring us another key. The 3rd day we had no maid service. The internet only worked in certain parts of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Every hotel tries to make money on you but this one tries too hard. 4 O'clock checkin is inconvenient and charging a $30 early checkin fee is robbery considering that a lot of people will check in earlier. The gym is nice but together with the in room internet will cost another $30/day. For such a big hotel I found the choice in restaurants limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We were sorry for the impression your visit left you with. We hope you will give us another chance. We are confident that our hotel staff will work diligently to prevent a future recurrence. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very pretty hotel but would not recommended.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Would not recommend, very very expensive. Water is $6 a bottle. Staff weren't very friendly and if you don't leave a tip for the maid they will not give you clean towels. Very rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any lack of customer service you may have received. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK...just OK.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Good location, centre of the strip.
The concept of themed hotels is wearing a bit thin these days but without the absurdity of a replica pyramid, Eiffel Tower, New York City skyline, medieval castle and hotels such as Caesar's Palace taking its influence from the Classical Roman period etc. Las Vegas would be a very different place and, I feel, worse for it. So despite the theme being a bit tired I’m not so sure that the rooms should follow suit as evidenced by our room in the Roman Tower. The room was a bit dingy and only served to make the room appear more grubby, no wardrobe (just a rail in the bathroom), bedside light not working, one of the bathroom mirror lights out etc....all just very dated. OK, these are all fairly insignificant and nothing that a few chosen words at reception couldn’t resolve but this is, a) not something I go on holiday to do, and b) not something I should *have* to do. I’m sure this hotel has some truly wonderful rooms and it would be foolish to judge a 4000 room hotel based on one room but that is essentially what these personal reviews are all about. That said, we had friends staying on another floor in the same Roman Tower and their room was no different so make that 2 rooms out of 4000!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This is a beautiful clean hotel. The locations were perfect on the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and our location. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what we booked.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We booked into Caesars Palace for our Golden Wedding Anniversary and were put in Nobu Hotel inside Caesars. We did not notice the small print at bottom of booking confirmation. It is a Japanese themed hotel, it was very clean, with staff coming into room twice a day and tidying your personal belongings, but we found it too minimalistic and stark. Even the room service menu was mainly Japanese food. We wanted to experience Caesars Palace and not a Japanese hotel. We were very disappointed, as it was not to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have been a part of your celebration, but apologize for your disappointment in Nobu. We hope to welcome you back again.