Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great value!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice, clean place close to the Fremont Street Experience. Great brew/pub at the attached sister property, Main Street Station. Clean room, quiet enough, and a friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Repairs to another Room nearby were started at 5:00 Am in the Morning. We were told it wasn't suppose to happen but it did.
Location: Downtown Las Vegas
Overall good. Only upset about the early Morning repairs started at 5:00 AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stsy

Posted Jul 29, 2015
TV reception is bad, like watching through attenas. Took a while for the water to get warm in shower then lost hot water while in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stay away from the Market Street Cafe

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I really have no complaints about the room itself. It was clean and comfortable. I would not recommend the Market Street Cafe We received food for 3 we ordered for 4, my family was done with their meal before I had even been served. We asked for refills we were ignored. I have never left a review, but am very disappointed in the way we were treated at the cafe. We paid more for our meal than our room and it was nothing to be desired. Definitely, not worth the money. The lady that served us just kept giving excuses as to why they kept messing everything up. I would suggest you eat somewhere else when staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Location & price is why you want to stay here.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room is basic and clean, water pressure in the shower was good, the bed was a little better than expected. The restaurant "the noodle bar" was very good, their coffee shop however, not good. But there's so much food within walking distance that it doesn't really matter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oldie but goodie...

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: good rooms
Cons: new carpeting
Location: It's Fremont street...what else is there to say
Property showing its age but certainly not bad. Rooms are updated, very pleasant, clean and refrigerator is nice addition. Guest bridge to neighboring Main Street station is a plus. All in all a good "fremont" area experience and a nice break from the somewhat boring general glitz and glitter routine of the strip properties. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Great hotel !

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time here at California hotel . The services was amazing and the room was very nice . I would recommend this place to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Perfect Spot

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Close to Fremont street, comfortable stay will definitely come back and stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was extremely slow and very rude.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was an unpleasant experience. The staff was very slow and very rude. No kindness or respect. Will not return nor would I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good stay. Thank you. Staff was excellent. Pleasant experience.