Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Near to the strip
Cons: none
It was nice to stay in candle wood and had a nice time in vegas
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Tiffani, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Las Vegas. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Happy New Year! All the Best, Tiffani Choukalas Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ABQ, NM

comfortable, just ok

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get some air into your hallways and check the AC units before you let someone into the rooms.
Location: Just visiting relatives
They originally gave me a smoking room which was not good. The hotel is in the direct flight path to McCarren Airport which was quite noisy early in the morning and at night. Asked to change rooms to the other side of the hotel, the AC/heat came on at 5 am (heater) and I could joy get it to shut off, called the front desk and got assigned another room, moving at 530 in the morning. My last room was alright, but the overall experience was terrible. Stay somewhere else if airplanes bother you. I would have moved somewhere else, but this was a non refundable purchase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Tiffani, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am disappointed to read that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. I can certainly understand how having to change rooms twice could be frustrating and inconvenient. We are in the process of going 100% non smoking so that no one has to experience the discomfort of receiving a smoking room when that is not their preference. I am glad we had a non smoking room to move you to. I certainly apologize our staff could not assist with the AC/heater situation so that you could have stayed where you were. And yes, unfortunately the flight path is altered at times but is not a consistent issue. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We work hard everyday to improve our hotels to create a comfortable, welcoming, efficient property for our guests. I hope you give us another chance the next time you are in Vegas. Please contact me should you like to discuss anything else. Happy Holidays. Sincerely, Tiffani Choukalas Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom San Degio

Nice!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sweeeeeeeet! All that and more a pleasure to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Garry, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for your comments! I am glad you had a pleasurable stay and a fun time in Vegas! We hope to see you again! Take Care, Tiffani Choukalas Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will always book Candlewookd Suites for Vegas trip

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a good experience although this time I had a room that was too close to elevator and was on the parking lot. I was not impressed . I do like the ground floor and next time will ask for a room that is better located for a good nights sleep. All in all I like the property and its convenience to everything. The staff is great and the property is clean and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Garry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy to hear that our staff made your trip a pleasant one. I am sorry that you had a room that was noisy and not quite to your satisfaction. We gladly take requests so that your next stay is more comfortable. Take Care, Tiffani Choukalas Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will be going back great hotel great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to the strip, great room great price can't beat it will be a first choice next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Garry, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. So glad that you found us conveniently placed near the strip for your trip to Vegas. I am pleased we could provide you a room at a great price and we look forward to having you stay again. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites! Sincerely, Tiffani Choukalas Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly. I enjoy the kitchen, makes eating left-overs so much easier. The only thing on my wish list is, I hate taking my dirty towels down and asking for more, along with shampoo, coffee, etc. If they don't want to make the bed and tidy up for me, that's ok, but to wait for someone to give you more necessities, then run back up stairs, all while trying to get out the door for work, is a pain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Garry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am glad you utilized and enjoyed the kitchen in your suite. We are pleased you had a clean and comfortable stay. For the future, if during daytime hours you can always request someone bring supplies to your room so you don't have to spend the time coming to the desk. We will happily deliver them to you! It is just full service housekeeping that we don't provide daily. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Tiffani Choukalas Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Habitacion enorme

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estuvimos perfectamente bien, La habitacion con todo tipo de utensilios de cocina, Todo muy limpio. Cama enorme, a 1km. del Stryp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Garry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious suites stocked with all the supplies you needed while on your trip. We hope you choose Candlewood Suites again for your travels. Take Care, Tiffani Choukalas Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were really very happy with the suite and the location was prefect. We loved having the pantry in the lobby. What a convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Garry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found our location convenient and our amenities valuable. We hope to see you next time! Sincerely, Tiffani Choukalas Front Desk Supervisor