Ratings based on 19,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room is OK but location is bad

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The quality is alright for the price. The location is bad since it is far from the Strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Economic price for strip hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Convenient location. You can use SDX bus to transport along the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Fun place.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I would book a room again. Always something going on.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windham,Me

End of the strip...Blah

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Hmmmmm, not much really....
Cons: Needs renovations!! And at least a fridge in the room would be a plus!!!!
Location: I did not like the location (it is literally at the end of the strip) We rented a car and are glad we did, we had to drive everywhere....
This place was just OK...... I read tons of reviews before booking this one and a lot said this was a good location, I however disagree, as it is literally at the end of the strip. The hotel itself is definitely dated and we even booked the West Tower section because most reviews said it was the best the hotel had to offer because it was the most recently renovated..... Again it was not terrible and it was not great,,,, it was simply OK.......The Freemont Street Experience is must visit (In my opinion) and if I ever make it back to Vegas I would only stay in the area of Freemont Street!!! It was much more lively and intimate and had street performers all over as well as many free shows, just a great time in that area!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage, Alaska

They don't care

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Unless you tip they don't care. when you do you can't enjoy cause they always watch you. If you don't look right they run away. so far just 4 people that was super great, nice friendly enjoy their jobs and I enjoyed giving them extra every day we stayed. Not a family place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel, great food and circus acts

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The free (every half hour) Midway circus acts, the arcade, the food, the table games, and the bed!
Cons: Take away the resort fees. Do not advertise a low-rate room and then tack on a resort fee.
Location: Location works well because there is an affordable double-decker bus that comes through the strip - easy to get around.
For being the most affordable hotel on the strip of Las Vegas, Circus Circus is a great deal. Our room was older but had everything we needed (clean & comfy beds, shower & hair dryer). We gambled at the casino and found the dealers to be friendly and welcoming characters. The food at the Steakhouse was incredible! It was the best salad, NY Strip, baked potato, bread, and wine I've ever had. The free circus shows at Midway were amazing! I assumed the shows were going to be low quality because there is no charge, but I was wrong, they were eye-popping and great. My only drawback was the resort fee that was tacked on at check-out, this was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Fair price fair services

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The price is really good (chep) and whe rooms are not that bad compeer with other hotels No secret fees or resort fees like other ones You can save money here and spend it in the casino lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel clásico de Las Vegas

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Como ya tenía mis expectativas de lo que iba a encontrar, pues en general está bien, el aseo y la atención del personal fue excelente.
Cons: Necesita una mayor actualización
Afortunadamente estuve investigando sobre este hotel y en general de la ciudad, así que varios tips que leí me hicieron mucho bien, por ejemplo, aunque llegué antes de la hora de check in, no mencioné el horario y me dejaron subir a mi habitación antes de tiempo sin costo alguno, dejé propina a la persona del aseo de la habitación y siempre me dejó la habitación limpia y con bastante cantidad de toallas y productos de baño. Si bien el hotel en general es viejo y palidece frente a los magníficos hoteles del Strip, si vas de viaje y no planeas estar en tu habitación mucho tiempo, siempre seguirá siendo una buena opción si andas corto de dinero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and affordable price

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Cheap price
2 night stays - good hotel and located near downtown and china town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Clean and staff are excellent!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Midway for the kids was EXCELLENT!! Lots of great acts and it was great having a McDonalds right there for coffee and drinks.
Cons: Leave coffee in the room .. we had to phone almost everyday for the staff to bring coffee to the room.
Location: Location is a bit far away from the main hotels but that wasn't an issue for us.
We started our stay in Manor C but after being unable to get the internet working for 2 days we were moved to the tower across the parking lot. Our first 2 days of working with the staff to get internet for the kids was frustrating but we were pleased when they moved us .. no issues after that... Staff were very pleasant and helpful when we needed something.