Ratings based on 14,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Good for a 1 night stay, reasonably priced, but room had not been cleaned very well e.g empty cigarette packet on the floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK walls are very thin

Posted Apr 18, 2014
It was a nice experience wasnt too happy about the walk to the actual hotel (they booked me at the manor lodge which is a property for circus circus) didn't find that out til after I booked room. But overall it was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from Vernon, BC, Canada

Room

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the room and the extra condiments (like coffee, etc.). Everyone was very polite and very helpful.
Cons: The pool was not big enough. The carpets could be cleaned in the room.
Location: Loved that it was on the strip...easy access to the bus system. McDonalds and Subway were so close.
Enjoyed the quiet room. We also thought the staff were very polite and certainly helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hollywood from minneapolis, mn

Pool on the weekends

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This was my 3rd stay the 1st of which was over a weekend. Too many kids running around to even attempt enjoying the pool. Otherwise it's an awesome place for the value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from UK

Great kids hotel - slow wi fi

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Midway games, the arcade games, the adventuredome, the price, the room size, the pool
Cons: Wi-Fi was poor and so was the shower
Location: Not in the heart of the new hotels, but not a bad location at all
Stayed here for a week, my son loved it - the midway area with the arcade attractions was fantastic, all the usual arcade machines plus lots of old fashioned games that you used to see at theme parks in the Midway section. The theme park in Adventuredome is good too - wristband is valid all day so you can come and go from the Adventuredome as many times as you want from opening time (10AM) to closing time (which on Friday/Saturday was midnight). When you check in you get $5 off the theme park entry, plus a few other useful vouchers. The pool was good too, there were two and the sun was on one of them by 9AM so that was perfect. For anyone with kids this hotel or the Excalibur are the best to keep them entertained. The hotel is busy. The buffet is not great for the money, much better for value for money can be found at The Orleans (the best), The Gold Coast, The Palms, and The South Point - all of which are cheaper and better. The Wi-Fi was slow, I complained about it and got two nights resort fee reimbursed from the seven we stayed. Overall great for kids and the room in the Casino Tower was really good, the shower was not great, but for the money we paid this hotel was great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H K from Minnesota

Nice hotel not too far to the convention center.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, has a fun theme. Seemed like a place I could bring my family. Very reasonable. Convenient city bus stop right in front, plus a McDonalds next d
Cons: I would like to see the hotel pool stay open longer.
Location: The hotel is basically in between the strip and Freemont Street/downtown Las Vegas. Even the "pawn Shop" wasn't too far away.
I stayed at one of the Manor buildings across from the pool. It always seemed out of the way if I wanted to just run back to the room to get something. The bed was comfortable and the cleaning crew did a god job keeping everything fresh and tidy. The hotel staff I encountered were always friendly and accommodating. Check-in was quick, and a big shout out to the person who helped me check-in on line for my airline on my last night which included printing out my boarding pass. It is not particularly close to anything on the strip. Since it is on one end of the strip you actually have to walk quite a ways to get to stores or other hotels. It may not seem far when you look at it but the distances are deceiving and there is no monorail access if your interested. If you are attending a convention, the best choice is to take the monorail from the convention center at the end of the day to the strip, do your activity then take a city bus back to Circus Circus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Atl, GA

Everything in one area

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I loved my room and having everything in one location. The only complaint I had was no microwave in the room.
2 out of 5
by the Gazelle from canada

would not recommend this to anyone : disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Adventure Land Rollercoaster, circus acts upstairs
Cons: Maintain the older rooms, update the casino, bring back the old Buffet, cleanup Slot of Fun,
Location: Unfortunately it is at the wrong end of the strip, if there were some other casinos close by would be nice. The Riviera is across the street.
I am Landra's husband, we were married there in 1981 and have stayed at Circus Circus four times. This last time we found the hotel run down, dirty, smelly, and generally unkept. We asked for a nonsmoking room, but it must have been used as on as it was very smelly from cigarette smoke. Our room was not cleaned the first day and I had to call housekeeping to get it cleaned the second day.What used to be one of the best Buffets that we have had in Vegas (we have been there nine times) to a very plain and unattractive Buffet, the highlight was the omelet maker, he was amazing. We ate at the pizza place, poor service, pizza was not that good. The casino was run down more than before. We did have fun in Adventure Land on the roller coaster. We loved the old Circus Circus but unfortunately not this time, the last time we stayed was ok back in 1998.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel away from large newer casino hotels

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This hotel enabled us to stay on the strip in Vegas on a tight budget however I found the hotel/casino areas quiet with few people actually gambling. The slot machines were not paying out veery often, perhaps because there werent many people leaving a deposit. The deuce bus system is great to get around and there was never much of a wait.
3 out of 5
by Leon from NB Canada

Not for seniors.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Not a whole lot, the casino was nice, the buffet was way to expensive, we pay $6.99 at our casino.
Cons: Renovate the rooms.
Location: Its way to far from downtown, its ok if you are only going for a few days which i know thats what a lot of people go for, we were booked for 14 days,.
Its okay if you have small children, i would not recommend for seniors although the price was ok we did not stay.