Ratings based on 21,971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Water blockage in both sink and tub even after staff fixed it
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Many problems in so little time.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
From start to leaving little things mounted up. Will not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsboro

Circus circus

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Room smelled cleaning staff assistant was great our pillows and sheets were gross when we arrived expedia promotions were not honored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pacoima, ca

Nice n clean

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Had a good experience sleep good showers were very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las, vegas

hotel where kids can be kids and adult can gamble

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: the only thing i would suggest is to not allow kids and the casino area maybe have a door where they can enter with out being and the casino part
Location: sky diving was right kid corner from the hotel and i when and check it out
i had a great time and would like to say it have a lots to offer right and the hotel it self you don't even have to go out side if you don't want to stores ,food court and amusement rides for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Can not tell you, you have to come and see that you not only like it you would love it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Bad check-in

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff that we interacted with were nice and accommodating. The gentleman at the information desk was nice and had the information we requested.
Cons: Fridges in the rooms would be a great idea! Another cocktail server/waitress around the slot machines that are less busy.
Location: It was farther down the strip, closer to downtown, but a quick bus ride to shows and shopping.
Overall, the hotel is very nice. We landed at 10:30pm and checked in fairly quickly. Jessica checked us in and was very friendly. After a long walk with all our luggage (which we were not offered a trolley and there was 3 guests each with 2 pieces) across the hotel our keys wouldn't work. I found a security guard and he checked my id with the name on the room and the front desk told them it was me so he let us in. To our surprise, there was already guests in that room! So we had to walk ALL the way across the hotel again down to the lobby. There was double the line up of guests waiting to check in so I went to the bell desk and they sent me to a woman who got us in another room right away. Then another LONG walk to the new room. The room was nice but it would've been nice to have a small fridge to hold water/juice/pop to keep cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Enjoy

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Was nervous at first with reading bad reviews, but overall had an excellent time. Enjoyed it very much. Got married there very nice chapel. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for choosing Circus Circus as the backdrop for your wedding celebration. Serving you was our absolute pleasure. Please, hurry back. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Specialist Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Is the budget for you?

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The size, the entertainment availability---Children friendly....great carnival experience.
Cons: budget rooms
Location: The Fashion Show Mall and across the street the brand name boutique like Fendi, Rolex, and more located on the corner across from Treasure Island.
If you want a three star or more hotel room then you need to pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear PM, Thank you for sharing your experience online. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Specialist Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts Internationa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay though got busy at end of week

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Stayed for 5 days caught the Deuce to the strip as hotel a little far out but otherwise OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience online. The next time you are in town, we hope you choose to stay at Circus Circus one again. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Specialist Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International