Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet and calm athmosphere.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
had much fun at Las Vegas, it was a business trip but I enjoyed my stayed at Clarion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I'd recommend this hotel for you if you are on a certain budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Vegas

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cheap Vegas bed and breakfast. Older hotel and definitely not going to compete with the strip for ammenities. The action is on the strip. But it was ok for us with two kids in tow. Safe and not crowded. Only complaint was the aircon in room wasnt coping with the heat, corridors werent ac either. Eating out was the only option as there is no restaurant, marriot next door has a good cafe but it is a bit exxy for everyday. Staff though were really good and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

good locations

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be renovated, inside and outside
Location: Good locations across from convention center
it is not worth $90.00 per night. The hotel is very old. The carpet was very dirty, had too many iron stamps on the carpet. Just need to take everything out except block walls and start over or tear it down and build new hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Pretty convenient.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The room is comfortable and so is the bed, the little fridge, the hair dryer.
Cons: The breakfast. You should have more fruit variaty.
Location: Fashion Mall, Fogo de Chao Restaurant if you like meat, Applebees restaurant closeby, We went to Paris hotel to see the Jersey Boys, etc
Close to the Strip, shops and Good Restaurants. An OK Hotel that offers a continental Breakfast . Good comfortable bed , nice little fridge, hair dryer, comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Fl

Never again.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The young man at the front desk was very nice. Shared some information about places we saw.
Cons: Remodel.
Location: Off the main strip by a bit. Would probably need a car if staying there to get around.
Good thing I only had to stay 1 night, room smelled, carpet was dirty, tiles broken in bathroom, Hotel need a good makeover. Didn't see anything else in the hotel so I cannot comment on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from Las Vegas Convention Center, free parking, free wi-fi
Cons: update decor
Location: good location, accesible to other venues (nicer hotels) fast food, gift shops and Ross
If you don't spend much time in the hotel or invite people over, it's ok. Rooms were a little cramped, building old, could have use a easy chair in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very smelly and dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: pool, breakfast
Cons: completely renovation
Location: close to strip
This hotel is very dirty, I stayed only night and it was a complete nightmare. First, there was a fire alarm at 6:00 am and everybody had to leave their rooms for at least 30 minutes. The pool is supposed to be open 24/7 but unfortunately it was closed for 6 hours without notify, but that's nothing compare to dirty rooms. AC in the room barely worked, we couldn't sleep all night, the carpets are very dirty and smell of urine, bed blankets were sticky, bathroom hasn't been cleaned at all, hairs all over the floor, dirty toilet bowl and only two towels in room for 4 people. Stay away from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Horrible hotel, wouldn't recommend it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Firstly, be prepared to be awoken by a fire alarm anytime just like it happened to me at 5am. The hotel claims that the pool is open 24/7, but they can close it anytime for a couple hours for maintence. However that's not all. The carpets were incredibly dirty and stained with a foul urine smell. The only good thing thing about this hotel is the breakfeast. It provides you with a lot of delicious options such as toast with jam, tea, coffee, a bagel with cream cheese and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be 1 star

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hallway was dirty, it was hot, and the breakfast didn't have many individual pre-packaged items.... Didn't feel very sanitary.....and our hotel room floor was dirty too!bot worth the almost-$100 price that we paid for it!