Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very clean

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very clean but the air conditioner did not work. The refigertor was missing. No towels at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Perfectly comfortable hotel for LVCC convenience.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: What really made the stay 5 stars was the absolute professionalism, courtesy, and customer service-centric approach every member of the staff demonst
Cons: I would have liked pita bread served with the Hummus salad. Honestly, that's all I can offer, this place was just terrific.
Location: Even at 112 degrees, an easy walk to the convention center. A walk to Walgreens on the strip, while do-able, was too far in the heat. Taxi back for $5
I had to be at a convention in Las Vegas for four nights. I do not like the city, and with long work days, just wanted to return to a hotel to relax. This was THE place! No casino, no smoking, great little pool that was the perfect temperature in June. While there is only one cafe/Starbucks in the place I found the breakfast and dinner options, while limited, very tasty and affordable. I did walk up to the strip to purchase a bottle of wine, $12 for a cheap glass here was quite typical for Las Vegas, but I'm too frugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Have a shuttle from the airport.
Excellent!! Pleasant view, no noise, no problems with check in or check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Easy Peasy Car Access

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Easy access to our car. Pleasant staff. Nice that they have a bar/restaurant in the lobby.
Cons: New shower heads.
Location: Right across the street from the convention center and the monorail. Only a few blocks (albeit large blocks) from the strip.
If you are okay with not staying in a big casino hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott LV Convention Center was a nice alternative especially if you are going to be needing your car often. It was so nice to just go down one flight and out the door and there was our car instead of hunting our car down in a big garage or waiting for valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I was charged a holding fee for having some boxes shipped there prior to my stay. I asked the people there if there was any charge for something like this and was told no. when i get there they say it's a $15 per box holding fee. Not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great Location, Loved the gated parking

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great rooms and excellent hotel staff! Our only issue was being able to hear people's conversations from the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by takeshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDWARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the convention center

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room we stayed in had two double beds (they called them queens) and we could not get a king. So it was not as comfortable a stay as it would have been. But overall the staff was friendly, and for a trade show it was a reasonable place to stay at a reasonable rate, in walking distance of the strip and the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great safe, convenient location off the strip

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The safety of the area, the convenience of the monorail nearby, the staff, the nice cafe, the facility in general was well put together and clean.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
My husband and I were on a long weekend vacation. This is a very nice, clean, safe and convenient location for visiting Las Vegas without being in the middle of the huge strip crowds and yet we were able to get to the strip in a few minutes. It is located perfectly across the street from the monorail convention center stop. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we were allowed to check in a couple of hours early which was really nice as we arrived in the morning. The computer access was simple and convenient in the lobby and we enjoyed the clean and well kept pool. I try to always stay at Marriott and this was one that I will definitely come back to when in Vegas!