Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice hotel, good location. The bed was comfortable. Staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Seems like the 1980's were only yesterday.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It didn't fall down.
Cons: It could fall down.
Location: You could watch planes fly directly overhead if you're into that.
It seems like the 1980's were only yesterday. Or specifically last night. Our room had grungy carpet, A/C that couldn't keep up until the middle of the night, no mini-fridge, no guide/games/movies on the TV, a grungy hole in the wall where the fan in the bathroom should have been so the smells just lingered, a very uncomfortable bed, a gross looking fold-out crib with full size bed sheets was rather awkward that we had to wait for hours to have delivered because the only person on duty didn't know where they were, planes flying directly over head, WiFi you have to pay for, no breakfast of any kind unless you wanted to pay $12 , and a night-stand that rattled off-and-on throughout the night (due to low-flying aircraft or the A/C unit?)... and they still had the audacity to charge triple figures per night in Las Vegas, the land of cheap hotel rooms. My brother chose the place so he could use some Marriott reward points, but this is the last time I let him make the decision, and the last time I stay at a Courtyard until I hear that they've made some effort to update their facilities to the real world. I'm not paying 2014 rates to stay in 1984 again. But we didn't die, I guess. And when they finally found the cribs, they were nice about it. Hope they enjoyed emptying the bathroom trash with dirty diapers in it that had been sweltering in a hot unventilated bathroom. I felt kinda bad about that, but I got over it pretty quick when I had to sign the credit card slip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good if you get it cheap

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good for its price. Nothing fancy. No free breakfast like you would expect in similar hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Utah

overall nice stuff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location and things to do in the area
Cons: time for a good makeover if you want to keep the Marriott name and status
This property is beginning to show its wear and tear after many years of use. I was surprised to be asked to paid for breakfast as most hotels in this class include it with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton , CA

Furniture upfate

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotels bed are very comfortable but a little small to be queen size. The breakfast was excellent. Loved the omelet station. I would stay at the hotel again. Furniture outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from AZ

Short business trip

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and neat. The lady at the front desk greeted us warmly and had a great sense of humor.
Cons: Comply with the note cards left with towels and sheets about frequency of change.
Location: Great place for breakfast right across the street.
We spent very little time at the hotel but what time we were there was fine. This hotel is an older facility and is showing it's age. Our room was clean and comfortable, if a bit tight, and it met our needs. Although there were cards on the bed and in the bathroom indicating that sheets would be changed every 3 days and only towels left on the floor would be replaced, which is very ecologically responsible, the hotel did not follow their own guidelines and replaced all sheets/towels on the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie Armenta from Arizona

Review

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the room was clean I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SandraC from California

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had trouble getting to the hotel initially and had to call for directions from where I was lost. The person I spoke to was helpful. Convenient to restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOK

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I wanted to book a place, I took a look at reviews and figure this seems to be a good place to stay. Now, I feel responsible to give you five reasons to avoid booking this hotel: I stayed two nights there. 1. Rooms are super small and dark and we didn't feel comfortable from the first minute that we entered. Bathroom was super tiny. I felt like, I booked a hotel in downtown NYC. 2. I had problem to communicate with reception desk. They were not friendly and not the best English speaker ever. They seem to just want to get rid of us. 3. The hotel is kind of close to the airport landing area. So, I COULD HEAR EVERY SINGLE PLANE WHICH WAS LANDING ALL NIGHT. When I asked them to change our room, they refused to do it. They just said “we left a note and will let you know”. I never heard from them. 4. For the first time in my life, I saw a note next to the computers in the lobby says: DON’T USE INTERNET MORE THAN 30 MINUTES. Therefore, I couldn’t download some music for my way back home. 5. I had the breakfast free when I booked the hotel. However, when I reached there, they refused to provide the breakfast for free and charged us $12.5 per meal. Hope it helps.