Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Due to being in Vegas Memorial day weekend, the strip was way to expensive. So we stayed here. The front staff was very polite and efficient checking me in, even got early check in. The only complaint I have of the room is that the TV was in the living room. Area as well as the ac. The living room was as cold as Antartica yet the bedroom was as hot as a jalapeños coochie. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While I appreciate your kind comments about our staff, please accept our apologies that our room layout was not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance staff inspect the AC unit in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

ok for one night

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: ok
Cons: This is a 3 story motel with lots of stairs and NO elevators! 3 floors up stairs is not for most folks, including me.
Location: dont know
stayed one night, not much to relate. Except the lack of elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our hotel does not have an elevator. Still, we are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to move to a different hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
When i got to the hotel the front desk staff was very unprofessional towards eachother. Then i went to the hotel room, it is very old looking, it even smells old. Walls are dirty, the whole place makes you feel uncomfortable because of the condition. When i walked by my neighbours door to get to my door the smell of weed was so strong i got an instant headache, when i entered my room the smell had penetrated into everything, it was so strong i had to leave. The reason i didnt ask for a room change was 1. by the looks of the room i was in i would prefer to change hotels 2. When i arrived at the hotel i asked if i could get a room up around the front of the hotel and the lady told me she couldnt give me another room because they didnt have another room my room was all they had left. I had paid $120 a night. I changed hotels, got a room for $85 at The East Side Cannery, which was a way more cleaner, nicer and 100% more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the service of our staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to retrain our staff on the importance of treating each guest with respect and providing them with professional customer service. Please know that we do not tolerate the use of illegal substances at our property. I will be making sure we are more vigilant regarding guest activities. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK, but not good for the price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. Maid service, weekly, cleaned floors with water so dirty it was black and they charged $40 for a bad five minute clean. Also, while I was there they offered rooms for 30% less than I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
My experience, was good, l've stayed at worse places & l've stayed at better places
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your experience with us. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Selah Wa.

Stuck with prepay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
was told there was truck parking, no such thing. Old Dirty no soap or shampoo. Would not recomend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the truck parking and housekeeping issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure we provide guests with accurate parking information as well as inspecting rooms before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not on our list of one's we'd like to go back to.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Amenities, like a stocked kitchen were not there. Bedding had to be acquired from the office after check in even though we told them we had 4 in each room, nothing was mentioned it. One room was fine but the other was smelly and way past needing updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Kitchen is very convient, front desk is very helpful, not bad of a hotel. If you need something quick and easy to stay in, this is the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you found your fully-equipped kitchen to be so convenient, and that my front desk staff provided you with such helpful service. The team and I appreciate your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels