Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
For what we paid it was actually slightly better than expected, and we were simply there for the RedBull AirRaces so we weren't trying to be close to the Strip or anything and it's far enough away that the atmosphere isn't too crazy but there's plenty of places to eat and nice casinos around it as well as a Wal-Mart and a movie theater, so the location is great. The actual hotel is really not bad, besides the fact that the walkways on the second and third floors are fairly narrow and have cracks all down them and have a lean to them that seems like they're falling down, which is sort of unsettling, but it's not of any real concern. The room itself was surprisingly in good condition, it was small but homey. Really can't complain, I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but loud with thin walls.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Fine hotel provides what you need. The front staff is supposed to change out towels at the front desk on Sunday night at 7pm they had no towels to freshen the old ones because the employee hadn't washed them yet. Besides this, as expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Still, I am sorry that we did not have clean towels ready when you tried exchanging your towels. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced form neighboring guests. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Always a good experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I have stayed here a few times for a staycation and always had a good experience. For the rate you cant go wrong. Its clean, quite and has a very nice courtyard with gas grills. The Wi fi is kinda slow but works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you found the rates reasonable and your room to be clean and quiet. I am also glad to read that you appreciated our grilling area. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland,CA

STORAGE SPACE

Posted Aug 10, 2014
IF U PLAN TO JUST RUN THE STRIP ALL DAY/NIGHT THEN GO HERE...IF U WANT WORKING TOILETS OR BEDS THAT DONT HAVE STAINED SHEETS OR EYES ON THE STOVE THAT LAY FLAT SO U CAN COOK THEN "DO NOT" GO HERE...IF U WANA SWIM W/O PEOPLE SPYING ON U FROM A BALCONY THEN DONT COME HERE...NO BREAKFAST...RAN DOWN STORAGE SPACE...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from California

HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked out 10 min after I checked in. Dirty. Smelled horrific. Food left on stove
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carlos - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. Please accept my apology. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from California

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were below a 1 star. Horrible smell and dirty. Checked out as soon as we checked in. Hotels.com. honored their policy Thank God
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Liz - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

bad, not too safe area.....

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
well.... Every door in the interior (3) had a whole punched or kicked in it and spackled over.... difficult to get out of the OLD couch.......One towel and one washclothe for 2 people... recieved more the second day..... No nothing.... hairdryer.... plates .... silverwear.... kitchen marginal use without support stuff..... Fridge worked !!!! We where on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator.... That was fun.... NOT !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was great, staff a bit slow and disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we are disappointed that our staff did not provide you with the quality service that you deserve. We will be reviewing your feedback with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with superior service. Thank you again for your review. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardena, CA

There are four types of hotels

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing - easy to find and exterior
Cons: Everything needs a ton of work - except exterior, which was not bad
A. Best of the worst B. One of the worst C. The absolute worst D. The best of the best This was C - the absolute worst. Everything was stained - floors, fridge, ceiling, furniture and carpet. We asked for non-smoking and the room had an intense smell of cigarettes. Room really needs a ton of upgrades, cleaning and renovations. Looking forward to never staying in this hotel - ever. And, the internet was non-functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Walter - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our staff to improve our hotel and ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also be contacting our internet provider to address any issues with our Wi-Fi. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.