Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally

Half way to Denver, CO

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Evening soup.
Cons: You could get an elevator. I'm an old lady and the stairs are getting harder to do with every year that goes by.
I stay at the Days IN in Las Vegas, NM on every trip I take to Denver, CO. It is half way between Hobbs, NM and Denver. The evening soup just makes easier for me not to have to go out or order in dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel, Right price!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, condition of motel, decent bed.
Cons: Not much, really
Location: Eat Mexican food a Johnny's!!!!! Visit Montezuma Castle. Enjoy hot springs. Eat breakfast at Charlie's Spic and Span; hot homemade flour tortillas.
We booked with Expedia and immediately afterward called the Motel to see about getting a ground floor. I'm scheduled for a knee replacement in the next couple of weeks and did not want to drag my luggage any further than need be. The young lady whom answered already had my reservation and changed me to the ground floor immediately. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was pleasant and accommodating. I would give a "5" throughout, but on entering the room, there was a STRONG chemical smell which greatly concerned me. I cranked up the A/C and then went to dinner. Upon our return, the smell was largely gone. I truly don't know if the carpet had just been replaced or if it had just been cleaned with some raunchy chemicals. At first I was considering asking for another room, but decided to stay the night in the assigned room. By morning I could not detect the odor in question. Had a good bed, good shower,; everything worked! Yes, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
AS a non-smoker, very disappointed in the smoke-filled hallway on the way to my room. Recommendation: Separate the floors for smoke-free and smoking.Customer service provided was excellent!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TLH from Ft Collins

smoke and noise...

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable cost but I will pay much more for a higher quality hotel next trip. Signed a no smoking agreement then placed into a horribly smelly obvious smoking room (equipped with ash trays) and had to call about 1am to quiet the guest team in adjacent rooms. We enjoyed this second hand smoke for a couple days in our clothes. Could have been an honest mistake but placing us next to the team was not. The good part of this review is that the staff dealt with the noise right away and the team was quiet within 5min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed on our way home from Thanksgiving. It was warm and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is that I don't think the carpet had been vacuumed from the previous day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by All Business from Utah

Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night but grossed out by the carpet in my room. Loud TV in the lobby at 2 AM and wake up call was 10 minutes late in the morning. Breakfast was less than good, it was adequate and free! Not impressed but served the purpose of a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Price
Older hotel but clean and well maintained. However this review site requires too many characters for the review. Personally I prefer a review to be short & to the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com