Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely kid-free holiday

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, simplicity, kind and helpful staff, closeness to bigger casinos and use of the awesome Mandalay pool. Our view of the strip was awesome.
Cons: Pillows are WAY TOO HARD. Can't think of anyone who can sleep on them
Location: Attached to Mandalay Bay, connected to Luxor and Excalibur. Pool at Mandalay is awesome!
My husband and I stayed here Sept 11-14, 2014. We booked because the Delano was brand new and apart of Mandalay Bay. We were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly upon arrival, and even though the front desk clerk was very chatty, she upgraded us to a corner suite with an amazing view of the strip. Room was very clean and I loved the white and simplicity. My husband loved the two toilets! Their coffee shop had good sandwiches and coffee, and Della's Kitchen was yummy! I spent a lot of time at the Mandalay pool and loved every minute. We loved the Delano because it was a non gaming hotel, though right next to one. I also liked that it was at the far end of the Strip, it wasn't too busy. My only complaint was their pillows, they are very hard. But one call to house keeping remedied that. I will definitely stay at the Delano again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

scented luxury

Posted Sep 16, 2014
amazing hotel like drifting through a haze of luxury
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington park ca

To much noise persons screaming not a good thing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
To much noise persons screaming not a very good thing I had to ask the lady for clean towels the ones I had smell so bad and the sheets on the bad look wrinkled like they where not change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous,renovqted property.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful contemporary room decor,separate bedroom. Food and beverage credit.
First class suite hotel at a very affordable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Room, Nothing else

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Separate the hotel from the larger Mandalay bay. perhaps provide a smaller gaming facility and a private pool area.
Location: better to stay in the hotel. If you venture out be prepared to be accosted by thr low rent, low class local flavor.
The room was quite nice, however the rest of the facility felt as if it was right in the middle of the gigantic Mandalay Bay. We were hoping for more of a boutique feel with TheHotel (soon to be The Delano). The Hotel was under construction while we were there making any trip through the lobby unpleasant. The pool areas made you feel like a sardine. This was not the pampered get-away we were looking for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Not given room we ordered / not enough beds

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated
Cons: customer service Don't sell what you can't deliver
Location: quite far from the rest of the strip
We booked a city view room for 4 people, but were given a 3rd storey room for 2 with a view of the roof! Hotel had no more rooms for 4 and could only put one extra bed in the room, leaving us one bed short - without any suggestion or help with sorting the problem for us. Very unsatisfactory! Did some information get lost between Expedia and the hotel or is TheHotel (now Delano) completely incompetent??? After a lot of pressure and a whole wasted afternoon of waiting we were finally given a room which could accommodate us, but without the promised view. Why give the option of a view, when apparently the hotel can't guarantee it? The hotel is located right at the South end of the strip and we would not have booked it, if we knew we wouldn't get the view. It is a long way to walk to see other Casinos / hotels on the Strip. One member of staff was very nice (Chenelle) and rang us when the room was ready, but we had already been sitting in the reception waiting for hours at this point. The pool area was very crowded. The room was however, was very good quality having just been refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel located at the beginning of the strip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Plenty of things to do in the hotel. Mutiple bars, dance clubs, and diners. The casino is a good size but not enough drink servers walking around. The club promoters and staff are a great help and concers about the guests being. This club is for any age, not targeting a specific age group. Things to do for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice (but expensive) change!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Elimination or reduction of the daily $28 hotel fee!! Vegas is not an inexpensive city.
We had originally booked THEhotel but it has since changed to Delano, the original South Beach resort. The change incorporates whites and creams into the room and a very modern simplicity. The bathrooms and complimentary toiletries are lovely. You now call for room service but Vegas is a city of night owls and late sleepers so that was just fine with us. The downsides; construction of property is still going on everywhere in the lobby, boxes EVERYWHERE, there's a daily $28 (NOT CHEAP) hotel fee which includes wifi (which you have to sign into every other day), a newspaper that you need to retrieve on your own from the sundries shop and I'm not sure what else. The fee is sooooo steep! You should at least have free reign of the mini bar for that price. Also, not sure what genius decided to place the closet hanging bar facing forward as opposed to side to side. Your clothes don't even hang straight as the room safe is in the closet. Not too smart. All in all, the staff was friendly but I think for the price of the hotel fee, a lot more amenities should be included. Either that or decrease or eliminate the cost altogether. Value of customer is more important than robbing them of money that could be used elsewhere in their resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice and brand new

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was wonderful can't wait to go back. The hotel was really nice. The room was really big and well designed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Great room at a great price.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Only downside is that they are renovating. Not sure if this was related but the front desk was hardly ever without a long wait. It was impossible to get through to them by phone.