Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area, CA

Too many choices in Vegas to ever stay here again

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The pool
I booked a Panoramic King Suite in the Delano Hotel a few months in advance of our trip. Upon check in we were told they had overbooked and not only did we not have a Panoramic King Suite we weren't even in the Delano Hotel! We ended up in a small King room with no view and overlooking the casino rooftop in the Mandalay Bay Hotel. The person checking us in tried to appease us by removing the resort tax for the three nights and giving us $100 to spend at the resort which was nice but did not make up for the very disappointing room we were in. The next day I called to the front desk to let them know how disappointed we were and they did offer to move us to my originally booked Suite, however we had already completely unpacked and were running out to a concert. Instead they did give us another $100 credit to use at the resort. While we appreciate the customer service and the attempt at making things right there are just too many choices in Las Vegas and when we return in September we will book in another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Dawn, I would like to first thank you for choosing Delano Las Vegas as your recent Vegas destination. I extend my sincerest regrets when we were unable to offer our Panoramic Suite accommodations upon your arrival. Our Front Desk team makes every attempt to place our guests in the room types requested; however, during rare occasions of varied arrival, departure, and occupancy patterns, specific room types may be unavailable. I assure you your relocation to Mandalay Bay was an uncommon occurrence and does not reflect the manner in which we intend to serve our guests. In no way do we mean to inconvenience our guests, and I am terribly sorry that this situation caused you much frustration and disappointment. Please know, our management teams will review this challenge so we may better serve you in the future. While I fully understand your sentiment, it would be our honor to have another opportunity to provide you with a great, flawless stay as always intended. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Pure Perfection!

Posted May 17, 2015
The best word to describe this hotel is spectacular! The service is the best. The rooms are suites and exceptional. The attitude of the entire operation is to make you feel special. And they did! Highly, highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Girls Trip

Posted May 17, 2015
Upon check in we were told our room had been down graded and since we booked thru a third party they could not adjust the price but could give us some comps. We were transferred to a non suite at Mandalay Bay. We were given early check in, food and beverage credit and spa credit, and resort fee credit. We felt like the comps made up for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom clearwater fl

great stay love it see ya next year

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: yes
Location: convention
love it all,clean friendly spacious close to strip next to convention center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted May 15, 2015
Great hotel with wonderful amenities and excellent location. Wonderful staff and very organized. Definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

A Fantastic Stay!!!!!

Posted May 13, 2015
This was an exceptional hotel!!!! We were literally blown away with the cleanliness and decor. Checking in was a breeze and hotel staff was amazing and on point! The bathtub was superb ( two people can fit) and our view was fantastic ( you can see the sun rise and set from our room). Went to Della's Kitchen....and although it's a little pricy the food is sooooo worth it!!!! Overall this has been a GREAT experience for our anniversary at the Delano!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Amber, Thank you for the fantastic review! I sincerely appreciate the time taken to express your enjoyment of your overall stay during your anniversary celebration. It gives us great pleasure to turn a special occasion or even an everyday visit into an extraordinary experience for our guests. We excitedly await your next visit to Delano Las Vegas! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

A complete disappointment.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Mandalay Bay has the best pool / beach area in Vegas.
Cons: Read above.
Location: You're on the strip ... I doubt you need things to do.
I reserved a large suite for a 5 day stay - two bathrooms, separate living area etc. The photos on the website show very modern / contemporary style. The room was basically entirely white with brass trim and black marble bathrooms. This was luxury when Deloreans were being produced. In this very large room there was literally not a SINGLE place for my to hang anything up. Not a single closet ... they have a wardrobe with a hanging rod - however they decided to put the safe directly under it so you actually can't hang anything up, unless you want it all bunched up on top of the safe. They put us next to a service elevator that was insanely loud during the night. Room cleaning only came ONE the entire stay to make the bed and swap out a few towels. No replacing the empty soaps etc or any tidying of the room. Then when we went to check out there's an additional $37/night they add on to people who book through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thanks for your review. I am sorry your recent experience at Delano Las Vegas did not meet your expectations. Our suites were designed with great luxury and comfort in mind. I regret the level of satisfaction you experienced with regards to our room décor and closet storage. I also apologize for the unusual service you received from our housekeeping team during your stay. Housekeeping service is administered to every guest room on a daily basis. Unless a guest declines service by turning on the Do Not Disturb light, our guests will absolutely receive service. It is unfortunate to know this was not the case and I have forwarded your feedback onto management. On another note, I would like to clarify your comments regarding unexpected charges on your room account. Please know that we do not charge our guests additional fees when booking with a third party agency. We do; however, have a daily resort fee that applies to every guest. I hope that clears up some confusion. While I understand your disappointment, I hope you do decide to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great staff, great facitlity, great experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Other than being told "rooms aren't guaranteed until check-in" it was a great experience. I was told the room I paid for and reserved through Expedia wasn't available and that they only had one of those rooms left and my friends that went with had already grabbed that one, and that I would have to settle for a different room. That was the worst part of the trip but overall we had an excellent time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: towels
Location: Very short walk to the mall at Madalay Bay. All though overpriced, the coffee shop down stairs is very good. Also Dellas Kitchen was delicious!
Really nice and updated hotel. The beds are super comfortable, however the towels are like sand paper. The towels are very rough and the walls to the room are thin. If your in the bedroom, you can hear people in the hallway. Great staff, very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Cassie, I was thrilled to read your 4-star review of our hotel. At Delano, we intend to provide our guests a unique and memorable experience, and I am very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We apologize though, if our towels brought you some discomfort. I have shared this feedback with our housekeeping team. Given the countless options in Las Vegas, we greatly appreciate having had the opportunity to welcome you. It would be our pleasure to serve you again at Delano Las Vegas during your future visits! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co

Nice, close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel is very nice. Close to the airport. Angry staff at the coffee shop, $17 drinks from the bar is a bit outrageous however. Rooms are nice but need a guest refrigerator. Mini bar is nice to have but no where to keep a bottle of water cold.