Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cory from Minnesota

Our honeymoon

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had a great experience with the Desert Paradise. Everything was as advertised, the location was perfect, staff was friendly and the pool and grill area was great. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Helpful staff, clean room. We did not run into a noise problem. Close enough to get to the strip in about 15 mins. Adult pool very relaxing. Grills at the pool were easy to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Desert Paradise Resort. We are very happy to read that our team members were attentive to you from the moment you arrived and that you were satisfied with your comfortable accommodations. It is certainly pleasing to learn you have enjoyed your visit, and we hope that you will allow us to welcome you again if ever choosing to revisit the lively Las Vegas area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from cumbria, UK

Nice condo resort

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: Milk for the free coffee in the reception instead of powdered, but this is not a complaint!
Location: Not far from the Orleans, off the strip but we had a car so wasnt a problem
We had a top floor condo, 1 bed nice size and everything we needed for our stay and very clean, we stayed 7 nights and they serviced the room after 4 days, full kitchen, king bed, balcony with table 4 chairs, washer / dryer which was well used by us. Wi fi is now free. There is an adult pool and a family pool, we used the adult pool which was nice and and quite and never busy which suited us, it is a time share but we never felt pressured to attend a meeting and were left to enjoy our stay in peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A home away from home.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Suite had a kitchen and basic equipment for meal preparations. Loved having different spaces: kitchen, dining/living rooms, laundry and porch areas.
Cons: Better maintenance of bathroom fixtures. Would be helpful to have printed instructions for check-out regarding towels, dishes, and garbage.
Location: Not too close and not too far way by car. Conveniently located nearby Las Vegas Blvd/Strip, Chinatown, Red Rock Canyon, and Premium Outlet Malls.
Great location, price, amenities, and service. We definitely enjoyed our time at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you found the Desert Paradise Resort conveniently located for your vacation needs, and that you had a great time here – thank you for your review! We encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns during their stay, as our team would have been more than happy to provide guidance on what should be done with towels etc. upon checkout and/or arrange for a maintenance technician to assist with the bathroom fixtures, and we hope these issues did not mar an otherwise enjoyable stay here. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas, and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a family vacation in Vegas

Posted May 27, 2014
Overall, the hotel experience was excellent. The whole family slept well and room was very clean. Definitely will return to this resort if we're going to visit Vegas again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dljim

Away from the strip which we were looking for.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The place is very nicely keep up. The pool area was great and our granddaughter love the water play area. the rooms are very well layed out.
Cons: the internet could be faster but worked ok I would not want to stream movies on it.
Location: Down the street is one of the best Southern style restaurant The Rhythm Kitchen Seafood & Steaks 6435 South Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, We loved it.
A very nice place to stay if you do not want to be on the strip. I did not see anywhere to get food at at the location but each room has a kitchen in it. It is more like a condo than a hotel room. You get a nice one or two bedroom with a living room and small kitchen. For us this is the second time we have stay here and will do it again. The price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that your stay at the Desert Paradise Resort was an enjoyable one, and that the resort’s location was suitable for your needs. While the resort unfortunately does not have an on-site restaurant, our front desk team will be happy to provide information about places to eat in the nearby area if this is requested. We are delighted that you would like to return here for a third visit, and we hope we’ll see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from New York City

Truly, a desert paradise.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Harder pillows
Location: Very close to the strip, convenience stores and gas stations. Easy access to all of Vegas activities.
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I had a one bedroom, overlooking the pool & spa. It was immaculate, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured. Bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet @ night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Desert Paradise Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as the resort’s convenience. The resort offers plenty of quiet relaxation and is only a shuttle ride away from all of the non-stop Las Vegas action. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family home.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Very professional managed.
Cons: Good breakfast included will be nice.
Location: Close to the strips and places I plan to visit.
We love all the conveniences it provides, washer/dryer, coffee, blender, microwave, etc. plus two tvs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Plainfield, WI

We enjoy staying at Desert Paradise Resort.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: We like the villa because it is like being in a mini home. You have everything you need including a washer & dryer & a complete kitchen.
Cons: The comfort of the living room furniture. The davenport and chair are not the comfortable. The mattress on the bed is fantastic.
Location: The location is great. The Walgreens on the corner is nice if you need to pick up a few things. Close to casinos, gas stations and places to eat.
We have stayed at this resort four or fives times now. Have enjoyed everytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are really pleased that you enjoy staying at the Desert Paradise Resort, and that the resort has everything you need for a great vacation. We hope you’ll go on to have many more enjoyable vacations here in the future – we’d love to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vlad from San Diego CA

Perfect for family

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Large 1200 sq ft unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Nicely furnished. Full kitchen. Park right in front of unit. Quiet. 2 pools and 2 spas. 5 barbecues
Cons: Family spa temperature was not warm enough. Adult spa was fine.
Location: Close to Orleans Casino. Short drive to strip. Saw several shows. Took drive to Valley of Fire and Hoover Dam.
When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. The condo was well furnished and in excellent condition. There was plenty of room to move around. Our grandkids used the pool a lot. We ate out half the time and cooked some of the meals inside. Quiet neighborhood, not too far from strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay here, and that you and your family had a great vacation. We hope you’ll choose to return here!