Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Our stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: convient
Cons: Room was only so-so
Location: Relatives
Checkin was 2 hours late. No parking places Worst condo in the place. Small swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Desert Paradise Resort, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide you with a seamless and relaxing getaway from the moment you arrive, and we regret that this was not your experience. That being said, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, as we are always looking to address any areas with room for improvement. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantsville, Ut

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The carpets made our feet black as coal they were so dirty. We were puled out of the pool as soon as we got in because there was a "bio", just not an overall good stay. Nice place , just needs some help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Desert Paradise Resort, Hotel Management
We are sincerely sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations. As we are a resort rather than a hotel, our rooms are not serviced daily. Our current housekeeping policy is that your room is serviced the fourth night of your stay, as long as you are staying seven nights or more. We apologize if this was not satisfactory to your needs; however, you can request a service at any time for a nominal fee.Our team prides themselves on being readily available and equipped to assist with any unexpected guests concerns and we regret to hear you did not get that feeling. This being said, we strongly advise that you do make our Manager on duty aware of any issues you may encounter during your stay, allowing them the opportunity to find an acceptable resolution. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and we truly wish you all the best on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice and friendly.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Apt. style rooms, fitness center, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: I wasn't able to adjust the air-conditioning in my room....always blowing on high so I had to shut some of the vents.
Location: Off of Tropicana and Decatur. Mostly went to the Strip area and the Outlet Shops on S. Las Vegas Blvd.. There are convenience stores nearby.
Accommodations were nice with a very friendly staff. Well managed, older apt. style rooms with balconies. This is a timeshare property. The pools were clean and quite an extensive fitness center with all the machines/weights you'd care for. Quick access to the Strip and a concierge service that can help you with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schöne gepflegte Anlage, günstige Lage

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Das Serviceangebot insgesamt, die Sauberkeit und die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals sowie deas Preis Leistungs Verhältnis.
Location: Wer nicht ausschließlich den Strip Hype und ständig Halli Galli braucht, kann vom Hotel aus, aufgrund der günstigen Lage, sehr unkompliziert und schne
Wir hatten 1 Woche Aufenthalt und waren mobil, deshalb war uns die dezentrale Lage Willkommen. Kostenlose Parkplätze sind vorhanden, es gibt einen kostenlosen Shuttle Bus zum Strip. Supermärkte findet man in der unmittelbaren Nähe, so das der Selbstversorgung (wenn man mag) nichts im Wege steht. Die Poolanlage lädt zum chillen und angenehmen Verweilen ein, für Kinder ist ein sehr großzügiger Bereich, sehr aufwendig hergerichtet. Der 2. Pool ist nur für Erwachsene und zum reinen entspannen gedacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monessen, PA

The front desk staff members were just the best!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nicely furnished. Air conditioner worked just great. Shuttle service was available, et.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A little off the beaten path. But, we used the shuttle and public transit to get to the Strip and Fremont Street. A few restaurants within walking,.
Staff was so helpful. Full of advice. Full of consideration. A+ for all of their efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great set up for families but keep in mind it is a time share and you will get the pitch to come to a 90 minute info session.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The resort was about 5 mins away from the Strip. It was clean and neat. The kids had fun at the swimming pool. The sofa bed is more comfortable than other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice unit away from the strip. Family friendly.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Pool.
Spacious unit. Well equipped to meet all your cooking needs when you chose to eat in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great resort!!! We'll definitely return!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The room was perfect, the pools were warm and clean, the cleanliness of the resort was unmatched!
Location: Las Vegas strip, very close, but you'd never know it. It felt like we were in Hawaii!
The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was a breeze! The room was clean and comfortable. We liked it so much we spent most of our time at the resort and away from the Las Vegas strip. The pools were perfect. One of the best vacations of our lives!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Ants and spiders in bed, walls and granddaughter!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My famy has been coming here for over 10 yrs. it used to be named Desert Rose.... During these yrs it's been an awesome place to stay until my granddaughter wakes up crying so my daughter turns the lights on and all over the walls, in the bed and my granddaughter are covered in spiders and to what they say, ants! They spray and the next morning they're back! The staff and manager "So sorry for the unconvince" they move us apologizing the whole time so I told them they need to do better than apologize so they moved us poolside and say the will waive the resort fee and up to $70 a day for the 3 wks were here, I think.... Much better! Ah no not better! Now that I checked on my card I called and totally different story! Spiders and ants people! Got on Facebook and told everyone about the problem! None of those friends will be returning either! Plz don't risk you and your kids waking up like that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your most recent stay here at Desert Paradise Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations for your recent stay. We have a very intensive pest control program that is usually able to prevent situations like the one you experienced. Unfortunately, even with using these measures, sometimes these types of pests still may get into our rooms. We are truly and sincerely sorry that this had a negative effect on your stay. Our team is currently looking into your situation with the compensation, and we are sure that this has since been resolved since your review was posted. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.