Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, kitchen, gated, splash pad for kids, close to strip but away from the noise and negative parts of Vegas, very quiet
Location: Close to the strip so you can play during the day then relax in the pool at night. Must check out the children's discovery museum no matter your age!!
The staff was great to work with. They were very friendly and quick to fill requests. This was the most comfortable bed I have slept on at a hotel. The room was very clean and had great amenities in the kitchen. I loved the space and the full kitchen. I didn't have to eat out once during our stay! I also loved that it is in a gated area for extra security. The pool was fantastic!! There were two separate pools one for adults and one for families there was even a splash pad for the kids! I will deffinately stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Very roomy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel was more like a very nice apartment complex....very spacious room /suite with everything u need. Staff was very friendly...pool not nearly as big as what it looks like in the photos, however, there are 2 pools...air conditioning was awesome...u can play foosball and pool for free...ideal for weekly stays as it is literally like an apartment (blender, toaster, utensils, full kitchen w/fridge, microwave, and stove/oven, iron, blow dryer, ironing board, washer n dryer, walk in closet w/safe and dresser..king size bed with down alt bedding, and sofa pulls out to full size bed...private small porch with table n chairs....NO View at all which is a real downside to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Off the strip, but not too far away, free shuttle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was clean and the stAff amazing
Cons: No
Location: Too much to list
Nice place to stay, I would stay there again. Enjoyed being away from the strip and having all the pools. The staff were amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Desert Paradise Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our quiet location, but still had the opportunity to visit the famous Las Vegas Strip. It is a great location for guests searching for relaxation with easy access to non-stop action. Our team members are eagerly waiting for our guests’ arrival and will do what they can to make their vacations memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, California

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Had a very nice experience there. The staff was very friendly from the start to finish. They got my family into the suite an hour early. The suite was very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The pool was a delight, play area and adult pool. Love the waterfall in the family pool and the jacuzzi. Only thing was checkout, it did take awhile. Maybe cause this is such a nice place, they need extra staff at the front desk...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great stay would recommend if it's a big group. A lot of room in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Albuquerque, NM

Best place for families in Vegas

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Greenery. Close to convenience stores and restaurants. Near the strip. Secure. Room was incredible.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Orleans around the corner if you want more amenities and casino. Down the street from hustle of the Strip. A lovely oasis where stress melted.
Had a 2 room condo next to family pool. So beautiful and comfortable. Had all amenities necessary for someone travelling with children. Kids loved the space and proximity to lobby and pools. Monday morning reception was great. Donuts, bagels, and coffee for everyone. Coffee and tea is there 24 hours a day. Paper in the morning. 2 hot pools. Easy to get to room from car. Loved it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cory from Minnesota

Our honeymoon

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had a great experience with the Desert Paradise. Everything was as advertised, the location was perfect, staff was friendly and the pool and grill area was great. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Helpful staff, clean room. We did not run into a noise problem. Close enough to get to the strip in about 15 mins. Adult pool very relaxing. Grills at the pool were easy to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Desert Paradise Resort. We are very happy to read that our team members were attentive to you from the moment you arrived and that you were satisfied with your comfortable accommodations. It is certainly pleasing to learn you have enjoyed your visit, and we hope that you will allow us to welcome you again if ever choosing to revisit the lively Las Vegas area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from cumbria, UK

Nice condo resort

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: Milk for the free coffee in the reception instead of powdered, but this is not a complaint!
Location: Not far from the Orleans, off the strip but we had a car so wasnt a problem
We had a top floor condo, 1 bed nice size and everything we needed for our stay and very clean, we stayed 7 nights and they serviced the room after 4 days, full kitchen, king bed, balcony with table 4 chairs, washer / dryer which was well used by us. Wi fi is now free. There is an adult pool and a family pool, we used the adult pool which was nice and and quite and never busy which suited us, it is a time share but we never felt pressured to attend a meeting and were left to enjoy our stay in peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A home away from home.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Suite had a kitchen and basic equipment for meal preparations. Loved having different spaces: kitchen, dining/living rooms, laundry and porch areas.
Cons: Better maintenance of bathroom fixtures. Would be helpful to have printed instructions for check-out regarding towels, dishes, and garbage.
Location: Not too close and not too far way by car. Conveniently located nearby Las Vegas Blvd/Strip, Chinatown, Red Rock Canyon, and Premium Outlet Malls.
Great location, price, amenities, and service. We definitely enjoyed our time at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you found the Desert Paradise Resort conveniently located for your vacation needs, and that you had a great time here – thank you for your review! We encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns during their stay, as our team would have been more than happy to provide guidance on what should be done with towels etc. upon checkout and/or arrange for a maintenance technician to assist with the bathroom fixtures, and we hope these issues did not mar an otherwise enjoyable stay here. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas, and we look forward to seeing you again!