Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay of the strip.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Everything was great. Only issue (which was a small issue) was that the beds were a little soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

beautiful place

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: hot tube, king bed, patio
Cons: nothing its not a resort
Location: nothing bad location period. people drive to far, its simply the low price
nice, drive up it look like apartment complex we thought we where in wrong place,. it is not a resort look, it a apartment look and feel. then after check in 100 deposit shock, take my luggage myself upstairs second floor. walk in room was beautiful… towels in huge closet. is nice. cooffee in lougne perfect, hot tube was closed, but later open, had to order pizza no food place. make sure you request first floor if have kids elderly alot of luggge. no vallet, no bell service no resort service. true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerman, ca

Great family-friendly resort

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Flat screen tv's in all the rooms, very clean rooms and complex. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, ID

Good but there are better Family holiday resorts

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Decent pricing.
Cons: The condition of the rooms, as compared to other family resorts in the vicinity in the same price range and category.
Location: The strip.
Desert Paradise in my humble opinion is over rated. They are comfortable but there are many other better family hotels in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, kitchen, gated, splash pad for kids, close to strip but away from the noise and negative parts of Vegas, very quiet
Location: Close to the strip so you can play during the day then relax in the pool at night. Must check out the children's discovery museum no matter your age!!
The staff was great to work with. They were very friendly and quick to fill requests. This was the most comfortable bed I have slept on at a hotel. The room was very clean and had great amenities in the kitchen. I loved the space and the full kitchen. I didn't have to eat out once during our stay! I also loved that it is in a gated area for extra security. The pool was fantastic!! There were two separate pools one for adults and one for families there was even a splash pad for the kids! I will deffinately stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Very roomy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel was more like a very nice apartment complex....very spacious room /suite with everything u need. Staff was very friendly...pool not nearly as big as what it looks like in the photos, however, there are 2 pools...air conditioning was awesome...u can play foosball and pool for free...ideal for weekly stays as it is literally like an apartment (blender, toaster, utensils, full kitchen w/fridge, microwave, and stove/oven, iron, blow dryer, ironing board, washer n dryer, walk in closet w/safe and dresser..king size bed with down alt bedding, and sofa pulls out to full size bed...private small porch with table n chairs....NO View at all which is a real downside to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Off the strip, but not too far away, free shuttle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was clean and the stAff amazing
Cons: No
Location: Too much to list
Nice place to stay, I would stay there again. Enjoyed being away from the strip and having all the pools. The staff were amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Desert Paradise Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our quiet location, but still had the opportunity to visit the famous Las Vegas Strip. It is a great location for guests searching for relaxation with easy access to non-stop action. Our team members are eagerly waiting for our guests’ arrival and will do what they can to make their vacations memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, California

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Had a very nice experience there. The staff was very friendly from the start to finish. They got my family into the suite an hour early. The suite was very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The pool was a delight, play area and adult pool. Love the waterfall in the family pool and the jacuzzi. Only thing was checkout, it did take awhile. Maybe cause this is such a nice place, they need extra staff at the front desk...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great stay would recommend if it's a big group. A lot of room in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Albuquerque, NM

Best place for families in Vegas

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Greenery. Close to convenience stores and restaurants. Near the strip. Secure. Room was incredible.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Orleans around the corner if you want more amenities and casino. Down the street from hustle of the Strip. A lovely oasis where stress melted.
Had a 2 room condo next to family pool. So beautiful and comfortable. Had all amenities necessary for someone travelling with children. Kids loved the space and proximity to lobby and pools. Monday morning reception was great. Donuts, bagels, and coffee for everyone. Coffee and tea is there 24 hours a day. Paper in the morning. 2 hot pools. Easy to get to room from car. Loved it!!!