Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms were really nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was a little disappointed they really do not offer much of of a late checkout but other than that the facility was fabulous!!!! Very clean condo the two bedrooms were very spacious and the rest of the condo was as well!!! Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from PA

Nice place for family with kids

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Liked very much and would you recommend this hotel to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martied mum from las vegas

Quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay away from the strip. Lovely apartments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruby from everywhere

the resort left behind

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the check in staff was very nice to me
Cons: read above in the experience box
Location: dennys,wallgreens and a nice little café about 5 blocks down
its great to have extra room,a kitchen and a porch but the rest of the resort(if we can call it that)was bad..On a side note the front check in staff was great,the manager was good and some security wad good too.The owners know what the problems are but I think they wore hoping people would just deal with it, well not me or my family.They do have other locations which I have been to they have a gift shop, a place to eat and activites for kids this had none.It didn't make any sense at all they charge they same price so they should have that too.So if you are by yourself or a couple with no kids then it not so bad but if you have kids it would get boring(the times you want to just hang out with your kids there)Yes they do have a splash pad for kids but when its gets to be a 109 degrees its wont be so fun.They told me things will change in the future so when it does then it will be the perfect family fun place.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay at Desert Paradise Resort did not meet your expectations. At our resort, we strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations and it is discouraging to read we did not achieve our goal with you, as we have with so many others. We will utilize your comments to assess our practices across our property and to improve the guest experience. We are glad to hear that although your stay was not completely satisfying, you did receive exceptional service. We think the convenience of having a safe and fun splash pad on site here is a perfect way to cool down on a hot summer day. We regret that you do not share in these same feelings. It is our hope that you allow us another opportunity in the future to better serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a family in Vegas

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: If the sofa in our living room was more comfy I would give 5 stars out of 5, it was futton for extra guest, so it was a little bit issue while we took
Nice and clean, very comfortable like a home in Vegas. The pool is with very clean water and kids loved it. They even have many BBQs around the pool that you can use for a family party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

White socks not so white.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and room size.
Cons: Check above
Location: Only a couple of block from the Orleans which had good meals. Far enough from the strip, but only a 5 minute drive to it.
This is the second time we stayed at Desert Paradise Resort. The rooms are very roomy and it's great to have a kitchen. The only real negative we have is that this stay resulted with the bottoms of our white socks being soiled and dirty from walking around on the carpet. I don't know how often the carpets are cleaned, but our socks were black on their bottoms. We also noticed the the concierge spent considerably more time with individuals who spent the big bucks whereas, we who were budget minded seemed to be given much less attention and time. The front desk lady was very pleasant and the location is off the main drag which is nice for those not into the nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from Alberta

Quiet and very relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: gym and pool and rooms where awesome
Cons: in the gym you should have some short of matt you can do sit up on or stretches, because the floor very hard on your back for doing sit ups.
Location: You only have to walk under 10mins to the Orleans Hotel & Casino to get a shuttle that will, take you to and from the strip every 20minutes the shuttl
Hotel was amazing we had the gym to are self the whole time we were there. Very Quiet and relaxing place, it was awesome to be able to cook and make your own drinks. You only have to walk under 10mins to the Orleans Hotel & Casino to get a shuttle that will, take you to and from the strip every 20minutes the shuttle leaves. The Shuttle runs until 12:30 at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Alberta, Canada

Nice condo close to the Strip.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: I love the grounds and the cleanliness. It is well maintained.
Cons: The carpet in the living room and entryway could be relaced.
Location: There is a restaurant nearby called BJ Buffet and there was a cochroach on my plate when I went there for lunch.
My two sons, my husband and I stayed here for 1 week. This is the second time we have stayed here. We like having our own kitchen and laundry facilities and the pools and hot tub and exercise room are very nice. It is really clean and private. The concierge at the front desk is especially helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Alberta, Canada

Nice condo close to the Strip.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: I love the grounds and the cleanliness. It is well maintained.
Cons: The carpet in the living room and entryway could be relaced.
Location: There is a restaurant nearby called BJ Buffet and there was a cochroach on my plate when I went there for lunch.
My two sons, my husband and I stayed here for 1 week. This is the second time we have stayed here. We like having our own kitchen and laundry facilities and the pools and hot tub and exercise room are very nice. It is really clean and private. The concierge at the front desk is especially helpful and welcoming.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities at Desert Paradise Resort. Our goal is to offer a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, and when looking for excitement, we are only minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our team members are knowledgeable on the city of Las Vegas and area attractions, and even offer discounts to shows. We thank you again for sending us your feedback and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Fort Wayne, IN

Gated community a short shuttle ride from strip.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: gated community
Cons: Room was on the backside of building 17 and the wifi connection was extremely poor. Needs to be resolved if continuing to charge a daily resort fee.
Location: A short shuttle ride from the strip.
Room and community was clean and well kept. Staff was personable. Gated community provided peace of mind. Wifi service needs upgraded for rooms on the back of exterior buildings.