Ratings based on 3,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good location. Good for larger number of people.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Carpets and furniture need a deep cleaning. Found a couple of either crickets or some bugs in living room and bedroom. Great kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Susanville, CA

Close to the strip

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the strip and airport. Very nice inside. Kept up well.
Cons: The couch is not the most comfortable I have been on.
Location: Next to strip. Many attractions and casinos on the south strip are in walking distance.
Nice location, better than I expected. Very clean. Nice Pool and Hot Tub. Rooms were nice size. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Awesome location, great room. Very relaxing with the ability to enjoy the sun and strip too. Loved the BBQ area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Está muy cerca del Strip y muy cómodo el acceso a la habitación
Personal muy amable, Habitaciones amplias y limpias, muy cerca del Strip, y de muy fácil acceso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

3rd stay & we will keep going back

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Easy walking distance from the strip
Cons: Can't think of anything
Stayed for the week over Easter , love this place , had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo . Even though there is no longer complementary breakfast & only once a week room cleaning , it's still great value for money & perfect for families , compared to paying a resort & wifi fee in a casino on the strip . We stocked up with groceries at Whole Foods Market at Town Square & we didn't need to eat out for breakfast at all during our stay . Can't wait to return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spanish Fork,Utah

Very nice Stay in Las VEGAS

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: close to the strip without the noise and smoke like others where you need to pass the casino to get your room.
Cons: the carpets need attention ,are not clean and has some stains ,missing cups or the oven sheet pan are not available when use to be always in the oven
Location: perfect location , close to all you want.
Always nice to be in this hotel , The good: close to the strip without the noise and smoke like others where you need to pass the casino to get your room. personnel is very nice and you have all you ask for in quick way. The bad: the carpets need attention ,are not clean and has some stains ,missing cups or the oven sheet pan are not available when use to be always in the oven . Anyway, is notable that from 2 years ago when Windham took control of this facility the hotel is running down . we like this place but they need to go back to what they where few years ago and bring back the breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Awesome hotel and close to the strip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: The strip - everything is there
I read all the reviews on expedia and decided to book this hotel. Fantastic hotel. Check in took minutes. There was parking along with complimentary coffee all day. The room was superb - had a lounge / kitchen along with utensils. The bed was so comfortable i slept like a baby after heavy nights on the strip. Keep up the good work desert Rose.We will definately book again. I recommend this hotel to everyone without any reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort close to the strip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, suite , quiet area
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpet !! Unfortunately other guests don't always take their shoes off when entering a room like we do.
Location: Very close to the strip near to MGM,Luxor
Stayed for 2 weeks. Ideal for our needs. Large suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen etc. Staff were very fiendly and helpful. Would stay here agian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo ny

The best place to stay in vages

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful staff,the best place to stay, the best service, everything was great I am recommending this place to everyone I have a great vacation and the strip was so overwhelming I didn't like the new change Fremont street is better but your resort was relaxing I really enjoyed the resort was the BEST part of my trip please can you make another location but Fremont street thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Great place to Stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness!
Cons: Updated decor, lamps, etc.
Location: We walked to MGM, Tropicana, NY NY, and around the south strip. Easy access to the freeway.
This was a very nice place to stay. The location is walking distance from the South strip and close to anywhere you need to go. We were very comfortable in our room. It was extremely clean which was impressive, especially the kitchen and bathroom. The furniture is a little outdated and the colors in the room are a bit bland but the price, location, and cleanliness make up for it many times over. The area was quiet, especially at night. Some kids playing in the pool during the day but who doesn't love the sound of laughter. Overall, a very good experience and we will come back again.