Ratings based on 3,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

A.C?? What A.C?!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Lets say they stay wasn't the best of the best. I literally felt like i was going to die due to the heat. And to top it off the AC in the room we stayed did not work well at all. It suppose to circulate throughout the whole room and living room area but the room was no where near cold. Only worked in the living room. I was sad and irritated at the same time. Maybe its heat of the weather the time we were there but still i expected most of the good hotel should have working AC..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location, right off the strip (behind tropicana, about one block to Mandalay Bay) - was perfect. room/accom was really nice.
Cons: Outdoor parking gets full at night. We had to walk a little ways to our entrance one night. Maybe assigned spaces? Nor really a complaint though.
Location: right off the strip. Have a car, or get a cab. You could walk it if you wanted to. We drove out to Red Rock Canyon while we were there, highly suggest
Always a bit nervous booking a decent priced property, you wonder if the pictures will be an accurate description. Well, we were pleased with everything about it. Hotel staff was nice, professional, accommodating. Great, all around. The room was as described, pictures online were accurate. The 1BR suite we reserved had a nice kitchen, comfy furniture, upgraded TV's, as well as an in-room safe and all of the little extras you expect (coffee, dish soap, etc). We were told that we could just ask for extra towels if we needed them, but we never did. It was a really fabulous experience, especially for the price. Please don't change that! We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustige oase op 5min van Strip

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Appartement als kamer. Zwembad. Goede Wifi.
Cons: Meubilair van kamers enigszins verouderd.
Location: Vlakbij strip. Vraag bij voorkeur kamer begane grond en aan de binnenkant (lekker rustig)
Hotel zit net achter Tropicana. Via achteruitgang 5 minuten lopen van strip. Heeft zelf geen casino, is rustig en ruim. Kamers zijn appartementen met zitkamer, volledige keuken, aparte slaapkamer en badkamer. Veel bergruimte en is geschikt voor lager verblijf. Wordt tussendoor niet schoongemaakt of bedden opgemaakt. Om schone handdoeken moet je zelf vragen. Lekker zwembad met voldoende schaduw. Beetje lawaaierig vanwege de vele helikopters die vanaf het vlakbij gelegen vliegveld hun rondvluchten maken. Voldoende parkeerplaatsen. Sommige medewerkers achter de balie zijn nog al langzaam en komen erg ongeïnteresseerd over (Nathel). Anderen zijn juist erg behulpzaam (Nina). Kamer 3101 heeft in de kamer geen (goede) WiFi ontvangst. We kregen toen een andere kamer aangeboden waar het ontvangst goed was. Er is geen ontbijt inbegrepen. Wel koffie in de lobby. Dit was onze tweede keer in dit hotel. Prima voor als je de drukte van de stad even wilt ontvluchten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Second times a charm

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was the second time I stayed. I believe house keeping should be daily..not 1 x a week. The couches are now getting a bit flat...should get them restuffed....check room 3105 couch part that you can lay on...its sinking when u sit/lay on it. Other then that...all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONCE AGAIN< FANTASTIC STAY

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Our 5th visit to Desert Rose, the check in staff were brilliant, checked in in a couple of minutes. Nothing to much trouble for them. Looking forward to our next visit in September
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good for mobile travellers on a budget. We had plenty of room for the 5 of us in the two bedroom suite and the kitchen was well equipped with new small appliances as well. The stompers above us couldn't be helped and it would have been better if all three phones in the suite would have worked but we saved money having the kitchen and enjoyed having 2 bathrooms between us 5 ladies and overall it was convenient and we were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect off strip hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: The decor was slightly dated but it didn't make impact my sat at all.
The Hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the strip and in an ideal place form commute to the airport and major attractions. The rooms were big and may the best equipped room I have ever stayed at. For the price I payed I did not expect it to be so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
A real stunner. Best value for money we've had. I suppose this is fairly common for Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Veit

Ferien einmal anders

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Das wir das Zimmer im ersten Stock bekommen haben und nicht im Erdgeschoss.
Cons: Es wäre nicht schlecht, wenn nur eine Person deutsch sprechen wūrde.
Location: Das Hotel liegt nahe am Strip und da kann man vieles unternehmen.
Wir wūrden wieder dieses Hotel buchen, sie haben zwar das Frūhstūck gestrichen, aber das macht nichts, da wir eine Kūche dabei hatten und uns immer etwas Kleines machen konnten. Es gibt genūgend Geschäfte wo man etwas kaufen kann. Dieses Hotel liegt nahe am Strip und man kann mit dem Bus bis in die Stadtmitte fahren, mit einen 24 Std Tiket fūr 8 Dollar. Das ist nicht viel, da man ūberall ein und aussteigen kann wann und wo man will. Wenn es ausgeht und wir gesund bleiben, werden wir wieder nach Las Vegas kommen. Es war eine schõner Aufenthalt und es hat alles geklappt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Kitchen and space of apartment, pool area and location to strip
Location: The location was excellent. 5 minute walk to MGM Grand. There are strip hotels that arent as central or close to everything we like.
I have stayed in the Desert Rose 3 times now and loved it every time. The apartments are big with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is excellent and well equiped. Yes it isnt the most modern furniture but who cares!! Everything is clean and works. The pool area is great, very clean and gardens beautifully maintained. The BBQ area is great and so is the gym. Free wifi is brilliant and works well in the room. doesnt work around the pool but a break fromthe rest of the world maybe isnt a bad thing.