Ratings based on 2,597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Desert Rose Resort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and the feeling you are not stuck in a small hotel room. No line-ups to checkin or out. Fast service when need a taxi.
Cons: Renovate to more modern rooms but rooms still comfortable and have all the amenities.
Location: Close to South Premium Outlets, MGM Grand, Tropicana and easy access to get on the strip.
Love staying here as there are no casinos, no line ups to checkin or out. Front desk personnel are always very helptful and accommodating. Easy access to the strip, the Duence and close to airport and the South Premium Outlets. You are never rushed in the mornings as it is not like sitting in a hotel room where you are surrounded by four walls and need to get out of the room to have coffee, breakfast. We always buy a few groceries to have on hand so we can just eat a small breakfast or have snacks available. Suites come with a kitchen (and big kitchen table), living room, small deck. It does need some upgrading but apparently they are in the process of renovating which will be a 3 year project. This is our place of choice each time we come to Vegas and would highly recommend this place for those people who bring their families down to Vegas. Stayed November 16 to 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good place for family to stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: It would be nice if staff will just collect our garbage on daily basis even if daily cleaning of the room is not done.
Location: Desert Rose is near the strip but also gives you the feeling of being away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
This is I think the best bet that you can find if you have your whole family touring wqith you in Las Vegas. The 2-bedroom unit is spacious enough and you have a full kitchen available if you're looking to save on eating out. The hotel is a bit old but still well-maintained so I have no complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, close parking, and walking distance to The Strip
Cons: Rooms could be updated a little but kitchen was in working order and room was clean
Location: Hotel is directly behind Tropicana - great location with a full kitchen and priced right
Good location, very close to The Strip and accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desert Rose

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The location was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo - Close to Strip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: A shuttle to the strip on a 30 minute schedule would be great. Doing the midnight traipse across Tropicana from the Tram @ MGM gets a little bit hairy
Had a great stay for ladies weekend in Vegas. Previous reviews had mentioned noise - but then realized it is actually just blocks away from Airport. So while you did hear the airplanes when out by the pool or on the patio the rooms were quiet. Nice rooms, kitchen, bathrooms, and a heated pool. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, not too far from the strip.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
the room was a little dirty apon arrival. But, with a little wipe down of all the surfaces, everything was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to the strip

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: A home away from home
Cons: The wifi signal in our room was quite poor
This was a great stay for my family. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. It was a short walk to the strip and very quiet in the evenings, which is what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice resort close to the Vegas strip

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to the strip.
Very comfortable room with a lot of amenities. Staff is friendly. A short walk to the strip. Pool, Spa and work out room are nice. Overall, a nice place to stay. The only issue is that they do not make your bed or clean your room everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sherwood park

Not a great as it used to be

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Room layout, location, pool
Cons: Upgrade the rooms
Location: Just a few minutes walk to strip, easy parking, easy access to everything
We have stayed at desert rose approx. 6 times over the last 4 years. The facilities are great but the room are showing a lot of wear and tear. The sofa was very soggy and frayed around the edges, the carpets were fairly dirty, the furniture is very worn all around. The room itself is very functional and is comfortable. Close to the strip, quiet except the airplanes but that hard to avoid in vegas. Stayed from November 8-11 2014 and the pool was a perfect temperature with a nice hotub. Would probably stay again with the hopes of them renovating soon( I heard they changed ownership)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k apuskasing.Ontario canada

Nice hotel just minutes from the strip.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Would go back anytime. Friendly. Very nice clean place home away from home. More like a apartment then a hotel room