Ratings based on 3,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Liked services provided, pool good. Staff very friendly. Carpet in room needed cleaning. Had baby that showed dirt marks from carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
It was great when I stayed several years ago. But, it seems that they don't maintain well anymore. Above all, the room I stayed was just near by street and too much noisy to take a rest. I could not sleep all night long due to the noise from vehecles. There was free breakfast but not anymore while the price looks same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in super lage

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Zimmerausstattung und die ruhe
Location: Nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß zum Strip. Es kann alles zu Fuß erreicht werden.
Wir waren als Familie mit einem 2 Jahre alten Kind in Las Vegas und haben deshalb ein Hotel mit Suite-Zimmern mit Küche gesucht, das aber dennoch zentral liegt. Das Dessert Rose Resort war daher unsere Wahl. Das Hotel war absolut spitze. Das Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis ist sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind super eingerichtet, sehr sauber und groß. Die Lage ist spitze. Wir könnten alles zu Fuß erreivhen und waren nur 5 Minuten vom Strip entfernt. Und dennoch war das Hotel sehr ruhig. Absolut zu rmpfehlen
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Lazare, Qc. Canada

Some good things about this resort and...

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The suite, I think was redone.. fully stocked kitchen, good TV's,2. A nice amount of towels. Parking was good
Cons: Knowledge on reservation bookings, the electrical engineer tried to enter our suite, at 9:30 Sunday morning, to check lightbulbs etc. with a suitcase,
Location: It's Vegas!!!
There are some good things to this resort, close proximity to the strip and the highways. I would not stay here without a car though. The front desk was hospitable in the beginning and we said we wanted to see the suite first before confirming the suite. First one was awful... the balcony was facing a stucco wall, second try.. the bedroom window was right beside a passage where anyone could tap on the window and if the blinds were open which they would not be, because of being in open sight view, it would be noisy with everyone walking by. We decided on the 3rd one on a street view, 3rd floor, much better balcony view and quieter except for a bit of street noise. Michelle, that helped us was somewhat patient as for the other woman on staff, she kept rolling her eyes when we were not happy with the first 2 suites. Not a good beginning..We had booked 5 months in advance and also I e-mailed a request on being on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, one week prior, no one at the reception desk reviewed it beforehand, only when I mentioned we had a request on our suite, she looked it up. A little late, I think. They should look over the daily requests by the clientele, and try to book the suites accordingly. Also, she said they were all booked, there was no one near our #3 suite and the majority of the resort was empty. I think she noticed we booked 5 months before with our reasonable rate and tried to give us an inferior suite. We were staying there 6 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie NY

Spacious, and comfortable off the strip

Posted Feb 12, 2015
More spacious then a hotel with a full kitchen, dining area, with separate bedroom. Just off Koval st provides easy access to the strip by car and close to the airport. Spacious, quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

24時間を自分流にアレンジ‼️フルキッチンの意味とは?

Posted Feb 12, 2015
今回、初めて利用しましたが、フルキッチンの良さは、起きてから朝食を摂るまでの気楽さにあります。女性は起きてから外に出れるまでに数十分の時間を要する場合が多いでしょうが、部屋で朝食が作れるので、誰にも会わず、スッピンのまま!旦那さんや彼が作ってる間に化粧の時間が取れる!また、立地はフーターズの真裏で、レンタカーが必須ですが、ストリップのカジノまで10以内。僕はポーカーが専門なので、バットビートの後のリフレッシュにはここのホテルの静寂と適度な距離間はとても気に入りました!コインランドリーもあって便利です
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting old

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location - huge rooms Smaller resort- we had the pool area and hot tub all to ourselves.
Cons: Needs updating - furniture etc all showing its age.
Location: Strip within one block
The free breakfast is no longer offered and the resort is getting old. Rooms are showing signs of aging but the location is excellent. It is still a good resort for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hôtel superbe a l'écart du bruit et de la foule du strip. La suite que nous avions était tout équipée : Lave vaisselle, micro ondes, frigo, congélateur, couverts, casserole, cafetière... Personnel très agréable. A recommander!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HULL

close to strip,nice big room,all staff friendly

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location for us, as we have been to vegas quite a few times find it easy to get around from this hotel.
Cons: Communication between staff members when they have problems at this hotel.
Location: Near strip,MGM GRAND NEW YORK NEW YORK and most major hotels.
We where next to a room with a leaking sprinkler system,they had a heater trying to dry it out , there was a high pitch humming in our bedroom which backed on to that room,we could not sleep in our bedroom.We complained to reception an engineer came to our room to hear the humming.he told us that the heater would be on during the day,turned off during the night.We said we would change rooms,but they said it would be sorted,after 2 days the humming was back, so we complained again, this time they gave us a new room in another block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Excellent value close to the strip

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet and off the strip but close. An appartment with all facilities enables us to have a light breakfast and coffee without having to go out for it.
Location: Close to MGM, Luxor, Mandalay Bay, New York New York and numerous other interesting sights if you like to walk.
I do not normally review hotels but this selection was exactly what we wanted for an 8 day stay whilst we exhibited at a convention. Spacious apartment with all facilities, clean and quiet. perhaps not for everybody but as Australians we are happy to walk a few miles each day just for the exercise.