Ratings based on 2,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property but far from stip

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I would prefer staying somewhere on the strip, moreover I think the staff were not very welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing third stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It was nice that the five of us were able to be togther.
Cons: See above experience.
Our rooms needed an update - furniture was worn and stained, reported ants in one bathroom, which returned two days later after being taken care of, and clean towels and wash cloths only once a week unless requested daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Extremely well equipped kitchen, spacious room, quiet. Far from the noise but still close enough to the Strip.
Cons: The decor/color of the room is pretty ugly. Pillows are uncomfortable.
If you want to be close to the Strip but away from all the crowd, this is your place. It is not a casino, so perfect for families. The kitchen has everything from a blender to a dishwasher. Great quality for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel very close to strip , nice big suite's which are clean, pool area lovely, a great little place away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, staff excellent very helpfull this is 7th stay here and will be booking again for next stay excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review of Desert Rose

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
This is the second time we have been to this hotel the first being 3 years ago. Although the hotel do not have the complimentary breakfast and drinks now it was the cleanliness that was the main issue. The room was clean when we arrived and we were told that the room would be cleaned twice weekly. We were there for ten nights and we had towels changed and the bins emptied once. We emptied the bins ourselves each day and had to phone reception for new towels and a change of bed sheets after a week. Saying this the rooms are well equipped and we had access to a BBQ area and towels were provided for the swimming pool. I would still recommend this hotel as it is a non gaming hotel walking distance from the strip where you can relax away from the hustle and bustle. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel not packed like the hotels on the strip

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean ,tidy nice pool easy walking distance too strip
Cons: Nothing
Location: Strip within five minutes
Lovely hotel friendly staff nice and relaxing not busy like hotels on the strip but within walking distance too the strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim WA

Close to the strip, but feels like a little oasis

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms, nice pool area
Cons: Offer the breakfast again
Location: 5 minute walk to the strip
This was our 5th time back to the Desert Rose, and we weren't disappointed. We weren't quite sure what to expect this time, since the new ownership. Check in went very well, and I was given the room I requested. It is too bad that they no longer offer the breakfast or have daily maid service. The lobby seemed a little run down, but we were told that a full renovation was starting in October. The pool area is very nice. It is just a short walk to the strip, but after a day of all the craziness it is nice to go back to the Desert Rose and feel like you are away from all that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good hotel but room service never got to clean my room for the 5nights spent and several calls didn't yield any result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UAE

Very Nice, conveniently located, value for money

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Kitchen Facilities.
Cons: Dining options
Location: In 3 minutes walk you are on the Vegas strip. Wow!!!
We recently stayed here for 2 nights from 06 Sept to 08 Sept 2014. It is barely 3-4 minutes walk to MGM Grand and the strip and perfect for family who desire a well equipped kitchen and room. It has every conceivable kitchen item, free parking, wifi. Also has coin operated laundry facility. It is just about perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best places I have stayed at

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: No gaming there. Could stay long term, given kitchen, etc. Very nice. Nice staff.
Cons: Seems one cannot always just reserve just one night. Did not cause us a problem, but......
Location: We were there to fly out to the Grand Canyon, so, don't know a lot. Not crazy myself about Las Vegas. But, there is the strip about 20 minutes away.
Just needed a place to crash. But frankly, would make for a very nice 1 room apartment. Anyway, did not get to use the pool, which looked very nice, and from what I heard from other guests, was good. Liked that there were no gaming facilities at the hotel also. Eating places nearby, even a Walmart several minutes away, if needed. Has a kitchen if cooking is desired.