Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Close to st rose hospital

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Needed to stay close to st rose hospital to visit my sister who had surgery. This was a great location and you can't beat the free warm cookies. Every staff member we encountered was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Stayed 2 nights,

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: More details to cleaning.
Location: Went to Hoover Dam, Gold and Silver Pawn shop and Red Rock Canyon. All with ease and not too far away.
Doors were noisy when closing. Hall corners and edges were not clean. Everyone was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield,MO

Las Vegas

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Needed a hotel close to the airport as we had a very early morning flight. Hotel served our purpose. However, it is in dire need of updating and cleaning. Staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near McCarran Airport

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We appreciated the staff and their help with our family getting in so late...very accommodating. Great breakfast and good clean basic rooms. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,Canada

Would stay there again

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, free coffee and water in the lobby, coffee machine in the room, and,lots of parking.
Location: Very nice quite location in a Business Park, close to the strip and outlet mall
We stayed 2 Nights , very fast check in ,nice warm cookies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Air conditioning system could be improved. We try to limit the external noise by turning on the fan but in this case the fan kept going on and off.
Location: Applebees within a few steps. This is a pluse. Other wise there would be nothing close by.
Staff was very helpful in showing how to return my rental car and where they would pick me up. Free shuttle to the airport. Very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Comfy bed, nice for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Super convenient to LAS airport, but it wasn't noisy at all. Really comfortable bed, nice amenities, friendly staff, easy check in and out. I'd recommend it. It was worth upgrading to get the breakfast buffet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Reasonable price and great location near Strip.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Easy checkin. Yummy cookies. Easy access and quiet environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, Texas

Really Bad Experience

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Quality of room, staff, facilities was super low.
Location: It's very close to the airport - it took approximately 5 minutes to get to and fro either terminal.
I can't understand why this hotel has high ratings on Expedia. I've stayed in other DoubleTree hotels by Hilton and the difference in other hotels in their chain and this one is stark. There is no information on Expedia, on Hilton's website, or at the hotel about their shuttle and how it works. When I spoke directly with the front desk staff regarding the airport shuttle instructions, both the staff and later one of the drivers, were shockingly rude and annoyed that I was asking questions. Then I wasn't given proper and clear information about the shuttle services, and was yelled at and scolded for having trouble with the shuttle because of their non-information and misinformation. My room was gross. The bathtub was stained, there were pubic hairs on the back of the toilet, there was hair in the bed when I pulled the sheets back, the wallpaper and paint were peeling and dirty, the furniture was broken down and cheaper than what you might find in a roadside motel. The heater/cooler was loud and all get out and blew cold or tepid air unless the temperature was turned up to more than 80 degrees, whereupon it blasted hellishly hot furnace air. Their Business Center / printing service provider was complicated and didn't work and no one at the hotel knew anything about it. Avoid this hotel! The experience I had is what I would expect at a roadside dump for less that $30