Ratings based on 4,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Come every year, good fun book, coffee n fridge in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Close to Fremont

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This hotel is close to Fremont without the noise and just across the street from the deuce bus to the strip. The tower rooms are very comfortable. A greY place to stay on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Clean, Cheap, Close to Fremont St.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We stayed in a Cabana Suite and it was small, but very clean. The front office person at the Cabanas was always nice and helpful. I don't know that I would stay in the main "towers" because they didn't look at clean (and didn't smell as nice) as the Cabanas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old School

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Not a mega resort but it has old school charm, step back in time. We stayed in the vintage portion and it felt like the old days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Lawn

No hot water for shower

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Due to unforeseen circumstances (no hot water), the head reservations clerk took off my resort fee charges.
Location: Downtown vegas , other hotels , are four blocks away. On a cold windy night, you stay put at the EL C
Everything about the El Cortez is always great, but during my 3 night stay I had no hot water in the shower/tub. I had to fill the bathtub, or 1/4 fill the tub from the sink with my ice bucket. The sink had hot water, but not the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location; nice older facility

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The history; room was huge.
Cons: Get some night sound from bands.
Location: It's on Fremont and close to all action.
Really like the spot and likely would go again. Upside is a nice casino, $1.00 and very good hot dogs on Sunday. Nice lounge, some street noise from bands in the one downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingman, AZ

Nice hotel/Casino with a Past...

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing in our opinion.
Location: Fairly close to airport in old downtown.
We stayed one night before an early morning flight out of McCarren. Checkin was easy and quick, room was quite nice and exactly as requested, cafe food was good, casino was quiet and not smoky. We were very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Room over looked the lively part of FreemontStreet

Posted Nov 16, 2014
No complaints. Over looked the Freemont were it was nice and lively
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Utah

Great one night stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I was in Vegas for one night only. Room was easy to get to and from. Location is great. Very low deposit ($40). Very happy with The El Cortez. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phx, Az

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.. and friendly staff
Cons: Get rid of the hotel toilet paper.. with softer paper.....
Location: Fremont Street entertainment.
Pleasing... and within walking distance of most other entertainment.