Ratings based on 5,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Loved the staff. Good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
My stay was good except the loud noises at night bit after awhile it stopped. I would stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

staying in a room without an elevator

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: nothing we like about
Cons: they need to have elevator for each room
Location: we like the location, nothing to complain about it.
Has no elevator, so they upgraded to a room with elevator they let us paid extra to upgraded to an elevator room. The room was okay but the bathroom was so tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

コスパが最高です

Posted Jul 31, 2015
宿泊代も非常に安く、リゾートフィーも他のホテルに比べて安いのでお得です。部屋は綺麗でした。立地もフリーモントストリートからも近く便利でした。バスタブがなく、シャワーのみだったのが残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: No complaints
The restrooms, casino area, restaurants are always clean and staff is very pleasant another thing I like about is the air freshener they use it overrides the smoke smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very Good Budget Hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: In Room Safe would be nice.
Vintage rooms are old, but are clean and have great value for the money. Close to Fremont and the Bus to the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok, but not that great

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: A lot, cleanliness (we found bottles and rubbish under the bed), staff attitude, etc
Location: Easy access to the strip. No information provided by staff for anything to do
Hotel is older and a bit run down. On our first day the ceiling tile fell down, so we had to move rooms to a smaller room. We got attitude from the staff, and they didn't seem too interested in helping us with anything at all. The rooms are not that clean, and in the first room the toilet took 3 tries to flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Nice hotel, but not close to the strip

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel was good. Shower was the best! Bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Vegas, a new eclectic vibe,

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Old School Vegas Casino, scrubbed, cleaned and rejuvenated from top to bottom
Cons: check in is a little slow
A 4 block area of really good restaurants, interesting people, and some good music. Now I'm not talking about the tourist trap Fremont Street Experience a few blocks west. Although the zip line is cool. The area next too and close to the EL Cortez is becoming a cool urban'st hang out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite nevada

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Rude staff, unhappy looking staff, and staff that apparently don't know how to do their jobs correctly. The front desk screwed up charges on my CC 3 times!!! They have now caused my bank account to go into the negative, I have made 2 phone calls to them, all I get is voicemail and have had NO return phone call!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Careful of the sink.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It is a nice place to be.
Cons: Fix the sink so customers don't have to endure uncomfortable and unendurable temperature changes in the water.
Location: Fremont Street Experience is nice.
My sink did not give me a steady temperature in the water. It would often suddenly get extremely hot. If I was already running hot/warm water, this created intense heat, and I had to remove my hands. I had to keep the water running cool so I could endure those times when the temperature suddenly went up higher.