Ratings based on 5,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school Vegas

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed in the Vintage rooms. If you're used to state of the art facility then it isn't for you. If you like authentic 1940s Vegas then go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Family visit

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My experience at the El Cortez is a good one. I have stayed there more than once. The prices are great along with the cleanliness. The staff were courteous, and helpful .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Dirty and small

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room small and dark. The bathroom 🚽 was smaller than a water heater closet and the tub was filthy and old with pubic hair stuck to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just off Fremont for a fair price

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Bathroom was a little banged up (again) and we heard fire alarms twice in three days, but it was clean, comfortable and the perfect location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Hidden fees & make you wear a wristband

Posted Jun 22, 2015
they have hidden fees aka resort charge. we also had to wear a wrist band the whole stay to get on the elevator to our room. it also had the identity of the hotel and the room number on the wristband! if you take the wristband off they charge you $25 to replace it.the staff was rude and the hotel is run down but kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bestes Zimmer meiner Tour, aber laut!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Die Einrichtung war ordentlich.
Cons: Schalldämmung!
Location: Direkt über ein Casino in der Nähe des goldenen Reiters von LV.
War nur auf der Durchreise und hielt in Las Vegas, weil der Hotelpreis in Ordnung war. Es war von der Einrichtung her das beste Zimmer für unter 50 Euro die Nacht, das ich während meiner USA Tour von über 15000 km hatte. Das Zimmer befand sich allerdings direkt über einem Casino und war daher extrem laut. Das Bett war gut, aber der Schlaf wollte nicht kommen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

悪くないです

Posted Jun 21, 2015
平日たったので安く泊まれたが、フロントとのトラブルがあり面倒くさかった。 風呂、トイレは狭めだが部屋は広く冷蔵庫もあり満足です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Rookie dealers

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and nice, the hotel is close to the Fremont Street Experience, and the casino has an interesting history, and historical pictures.
Cons: Maid service could improve, because the maids don't clean your room right away. You have to dial "74" if you want prompt maid service.
Location: Close to the Fremont Street Experience, and to the Deuce bus that goes up and down the Strip.
El Cortez hires inexperienced dealers for their table games. Also, some of the pit bosses could be friendlier. I used to play there more often, but I didn't get the personal attention that I wanted. This got more and more frustrating because I felt the pit bosses should have warmed up to me, since I had been playing there for some time. So now when I play table games I go to other casinos first. I will still play at El Cortez, but just once in awhile, and I never play with certain pit bosses, because they didn't make me feel welcome. I didn't play any table games there this trip, but I did last trip. The hotel rooms are pleasant, and you get $5 free slot play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are really nice. Great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Parking is very far from hotel, unloading stuff from car in multiple trips was a pain. Didn't sleep very well.
Parking is very far from hotel, unloading stuff from car in multiple trips was a pain. Didn't sleep very well.