Ratings based on 3,753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Close to Freemont Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: more clerks at checkin
Location: Located in downtown Las Vegas at Freemont Experince.
Great room - Great food - Great price - Will go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

El qortez rocks

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My husband and I always enjoy our stay staff is friendly and helpful. Cafe food is wonderful breakfast lunch and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank CA

Excellent Downtown Casino & Resort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Close to downtown Mob Museum. Las Vegas Bus to the strip is one block from the El Cortez. Vegas bus transit runs 24/7 is quite affordable and easy
FIVE STARS @ a ONE STAR PRICE. This is old town downtown Las Vegas. Vintage Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
All is very good,thanks guys for everything,God bless
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, hidden fees

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: the room was great
Cons: fees explained when checking out i don't like surprises
I looked at my bank statement and noticed $50 taken out for my room. the lights in the hotel went out for 5 hours so I was not able to do anything, we were comped $15 for food the next day but I look at my statement a week later and I see the missing money and of course it's going to take forever to give it back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

East end of Fremont street

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Fremon Street.
Our room was in the Vintage section of the El Cortez; hotel built in 1941. Room was clean, bathroom was small but water pressure in shower was good. DIY coffee in room. Parking was next to rooms and available only to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

El Cortez! I will be back!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Price. Price. Price. Location. Plenty clean enough for me. Oh yeah, free covered parking!!
Cons: Have my room ready when I get there.
Location: Walk to downtown and any where around there, or cheap ride. Right off the highway, easy off, easy on.
I booked the day before I was to arrive. Got a great deal in the 'Vintage' part. So I had pretty low expectations. There was plenty of space in the room, enough that it could have had a small table and chair. Very clean, well, except for a couple cherry stems on the bedside table. Natural soaps, lotion, etc. Right down from the 'Experience'. The casino was a bit confusing the first time or two around. The stairs are practically hidden. Probably would be a 5 except my room wasn't ready when I got there at 3:00, had to wait an hour! It's been suggested to me that it was possibly intentional so you spend some money, which I sat at the bar and lost a Jefferson in no time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Pay the extra

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The Café served good food.
Cons: From the customer service to the carpet.... ALL NEED MUCH IMPROVEMENT!
Location: Near the Fremont Experience.
For peace of mind, just pay the extra cost for a better accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations. Would stay there again.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very comfortable stay. Everything was handled well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a fine experience. You have to use your hotel card to use the elevator to get up to your room so no one can just stop by your room, but that wasn't an issue for me. I actually liked that not anyone had access to the hotel.