Ratings based on 3,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

No pool or fitness room.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Personel service that"s it!
Cons: A pool area would be grrreat!
Location: It was in great walking distance to the downtown area for us to enjoy the nite life!
First of all they did'nt have a pool or fitness center on they site. Their rooms for double occupant were very small and some what uncomfortable for 4 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed 4 nights at El Cortez. We had no complaints at all. The room was large (Tower), in great shape, and well maintained. The location was great--in the middle of the newest hippest district, next door to some really good restaurants (reasonably priced) and clubs, and the new Container Park. We were close to the Fremont Street experience, but not so close as to be bothered by noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, great location, great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It's not the most glamorous place to stay in Vegas, but it's cheap and right in downtown Las Vegas which in my opinion is the most fun part of Vegas. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is really friendly. I will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Old Time Vegas, at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out
Cons: Air conditioning on the sidewalk to Fremont experience
Location: Container Park is pretty interesting, Good Music, Food and Libations it's pretty cool.
Room was very comfortable. Casino is pretty cool in a Vintage kinda way. Love the old Photos of back in the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nice service, nice room , clean and comfor
Cons: Get off the smell of smoking in tower building non smoking room, with people don't smoking I don't think they want come back again like me
Nice hotel , nice service , but a smell of smoking so strong in tower building event I stay in non smoking room ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to Fremont entertainment

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed at the tower inside the hotel it was nice I would definitely recommend it even though we got a nonsmoking room and the front desk lady that checked us in said no smoking,! Well as soon as we go in the whole room stinks Luke cigarette I think it goes in through the vealing air conditioner over all nice big spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Efficient, professional, and fun! We got a free upgrade to the jacuzzi suite, and it was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Plain, AB Canada

Happy, happy, happy

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This is our second stay at El Cortez. Both times we were traveling with friends and they like the place as much as we do. Would stay there again if we're staying on Fremont. But their Wifi does suck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great staff, fun convient felt like the old Las Vegas look fwd to going back again. Great security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation. Close to downtown experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Super rate, but taxes added to resort fee. TV froze up and light bulb out. Had to call for service.