Ratings based on 5,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: No complaints
The restrooms, casino area, restaurants are always clean and staff is very pleasant another thing I like about is the air freshener they use it overrides the smoke smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very Good Budget Hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: In Room Safe would be nice.
Vintage rooms are old, but are clean and have great value for the money. Close to Fremont and the Bus to the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok, but not that great

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: A lot, cleanliness (we found bottles and rubbish under the bed), staff attitude, etc
Location: Easy access to the strip. No information provided by staff for anything to do
Hotel is older and a bit run down. On our first day the ceiling tile fell down, so we had to move rooms to a smaller room. We got attitude from the staff, and they didn't seem too interested in helping us with anything at all. The rooms are not that clean, and in the first room the toilet took 3 tries to flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Nice hotel, but not close to the strip

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel was good. Shower was the best! Bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Vegas, a new eclectic vibe,

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Old School Vegas Casino, scrubbed, cleaned and rejuvenated from top to bottom
Cons: check in is a little slow
A 4 block area of really good restaurants, interesting people, and some good music. Now I'm not talking about the tourist trap Fremont Street Experience a few blocks west. Although the zip line is cool. The area next too and close to the EL Cortez is becoming a cool urban'st hang out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite nevada

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Rude staff, unhappy looking staff, and staff that apparently don't know how to do their jobs correctly. The front desk screwed up charges on my CC 3 times!!! They have now caused my bank account to go into the negative, I have made 2 phone calls to them, all I get is voicemail and have had NO return phone call!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Careful of the sink.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It is a nice place to be.
Cons: Fix the sink so customers don't have to endure uncomfortable and unendurable temperature changes in the water.
Location: Fremont Street Experience is nice.
My sink did not give me a steady temperature in the water. It would often suddenly get extremely hot. If I was already running hot/warm water, this created intense heat, and I had to remove my hands. I had to keep the water running cool so I could endure those times when the temperature suddenly went up higher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel needs a lot of repairs bathroom really small

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel staff not friendly i called help desk to ask about the ice machine they just said we have one in every floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Sur Fremont East - Avantages et inconvénients

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Excellent tarif en semaine. Permet de visiter à pied toutes les attractions du centre-ville.
Cons: Avoir une petite table dans la chambre.
Location: J'ai bien aimé le "Mob Museum".
Le Cortez est un vieil établissement, bien tenu. Ma chambre était au dessus du garage (section "Pavilion"): emplacement un peu bizarre, mais sur un seul étage, le 5e. J'avais une chambre qui donnait vers l'extérieur du complexe, ce qui était agréable, mais j'aurais été déçu d'une chambre qui donnait sur un corridor intérieur. Deux minutes à pied de Fremont Experience, mais environnement plus calme que les hôtels situés sur Fremont West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel restaurant not so nice (prices)

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Restaurant
restaurant was interesting prime rib $28.00 want a salad $7 more, potato $7 more, vegetable $7 more. $50 for a prime rib dinner. What are they thinking?