Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great pool
Location: At the centre of the strip walking distance to everything
Great time helpful staff clean rooms third time staying at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from MA

Vacation 2014 Las Vegas

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central to everything on the strip.
We went to have a good time in Vegas, We booked the Elara. Great hotel we had a junior suite. As my 25 year old son was traveling with us. It was the best hotel we had ever been to. Great location on the strip. Connected to Planet Hollywood. Full Kitchen with dish washer. King sized bed in the 1 Bedroom the best mattress I have had on vacation. Security that checks your room key before getting into the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was Amazing!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: The Pool Area.
I had a blast, staff was great... I would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and large rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2014
this is the 3rd time we stayed there and enjoyed it every time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad luck for me I guess

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The room was great. No noise from inside the building... just from outside.
Cons: They should be honest about the noise and smell issues. The shift manager knew this was an on going problem and they don't fix it.
Location: Good location on the strip.
The hotel is great and should be better. It depends on where your room is. IF you wind up on the parking garage side, be prepared for a noisy stay. BEWARE also of "grease trap" cleaning night! I was awakened at 3AM by the sound of a diesel tractor and machinery 18 floors below me. Irritating enough but then.... the smell of rancid grease fills the room. Nauseating.. Lots of sympathy from the shift manager but not a single offer to make it right. I was told to put a towel over the air vents. There are plenty of choices in Vegas. I would be very careful about choosing this one. Cant say I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: decor, cleanliness, staff, price
Location: very close to main strip
What a pleasant surprise. First time at hotel...very close to strip, very modern and comfortable hotel; clean; great staff and nice decor. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ars.

Close to all the action and indoor mall

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No surprises just typical Hiltons excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Canada

Nice size room very comfortable great kitchen.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, Great room size and very comfortable.
Cons: Parking was not ideal as you had to park in the Miracle Mile lot. WIFI not included when you are paying for a suite is a little cheap.
Location: Very good shopping and a lot of Restaurant choices very close by no complaint there. Also Planet Hollywood casino very close.
We stayed seven day's in the one bedroom suite and we were very comfortable. The full kitchen was great and the staff was very polite and helpful. We will consider staying there again next time we are in Vegas later this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta GA

Hotel was ok - nothing special

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Attached to the mall so there was flexibility of places to eat and things to do
Cons: Be more trusting of their customers and not have all the weird security measures. Have more bellsman and better processes for getting taxis, 45 min wt
It was a pain that you had to use your room key to get on the elevator and that Ice makers were only on the 5th and 50th floors. The staff at check in were clueless and just started talking and wouldn't shut up. The policy of all beverages have to be purchased at the pool is a crock and they only checked some bags not all which is a form of discrimination. The noise was awful - lots of kids running up and down the halls and a bunch of teenager yelling and drama.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel manager canceled my reservation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
When I arrived at 2 AM at this hotel the hotel manager admitted that he himself canceled my reservation as he thought I had no showed. I was late checking in, however, had called the hotel earlier the day before to let them know and the woman I spoke with at that point assured me that the room was still in my name as I had already prepaid for it thru Expedia. When I explained this to the night manager, he said there were no such notes on the reservation in the system and he couldn't do anything anymore at that point. I was out the $380+ for that reservation and also another $350 for the room I was thankfully able to get at 3am on a Saturday morning after calling 5 other hotels who were also booked that nite. I will NEVER stay at or recommend this hotel to my friends or family. I was literally turned out to the street even though I had paid for a room ahead of time and not offered a refund or even a phone to call another hotel. Terrible customer care and service. Very disappointing unfortunately.