Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice room, pool area is small, friendly, terrific staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ON Canada

it is Las Vegas Away from the strip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Ecological awareness was refreshing; hot breakfast with wrapped egg sandwiches to take away were welcome; cold snack in late afternoon was great
Cons: hard to imagine....
Location: Quite a suburban location in many ways, surrounded by freeways, box stores and strip malls.
We were looking for a reasonable place that let us explore Nevada without having to endure the Strip or contribute to the casino and gambling industry. This hotel fit the bill. It was fairly priced, staffed by extremely friendly and helpful people; good food (warm breakfast, perpetual coffee bar, cold afternoon snack) and a location that afforded easy access to the highways that would lead us on expeditions to Red Rock State Park, the Hoover Dam, and Valley of Fire. Our studio apartment / room was ideal with a large shower, modern range top, microwave, full size fridge and all kitchen amenities. AND they lent us bikes for the day which was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location off the strip, relaxing!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It was a great location off the strip and we could get to anywhwere in 15 -20 minutes. Quiet and relaxing with a great breakfast each morning. The pool was awesome with no crowds and kids! I will stay here again when visiting Las Vegas and wanting to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, all the conveniences, happy and friendly staff.
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is centrally located to our destinations making it very convenient. The staff-particularly the desk staff were great to work with and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La

Nice hotel away from the busy strip,comfortable

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Small ,clean and convenient to access the surrounding locale.
Cons: Not allow dogs in hotel.very surprised and disturbed to see a hotel guest use same ceramic Plate Humans use to feed their Dog in the dinning lobby.
Location: Good location close to many amenities and shopping centers
Good overall and highly recommended.Nothing more to Add to a good succinct review. Why so many Characters as a requirement to submit a review.Hotel is simply built with A plethora of Green ideas and does not need elaborate lines of review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lasnvegas

Excellent hotek

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Love this hotel. Takes dogs and the staff are really friendly Been twice and always a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Modern cleanliness

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good neighborhood, short drive to shops & restaurants. Clean room with excellent kitchen. Love the lobby/lounge area. Great gym. Didn't visit pool. Friendly staff. Breakbeat was ok. We booked through Expedia for 2 queens but when we check in at 3pm the hotel only had 1 king with pull out bed. That's not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Something Different

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Great locationn for Summerlin area. Great breakfast, ah those smootrhies.
Cons: Two wash basins in restroom
Location: We went to a funeral.
Nice change of pace compared to our usual accommodations. Nice facility......friendly staff ... it was a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Everything was nice.. I was slightly surprised they did not have a liquor license. Just wanted a glass of wine to relax with after the long drive there.. Other than that it was very pleasant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice non-casino hotel off the Strip.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room size, bathroom layout, included breakfast, free wifi, location.
Cons: Better cleaning.
I enjoyed my stay at the Element. Last time I was here was 4 years ago and unfortunately the location is not as shiny anymore but still a good hotel. The location, included breakfast and fitness area were all pluses in my book. We were visiting family in the Summerlin area so this hotel was in a great spot. We had a room facing the 215 but it was still quiet. We had a bit of trouble with the heater as it was unseasonably cold in LV during our stay so we had the heat pumping. Guess it had not been turned on for a while and the filter not cleaned as both my boyfriend and I had allergy-like reactions (sneezing, sore throat) whenever we were in the room. We had to buy a humidifier to help the room. The cleaning staff was okay (we had brown splatter stains on the ceiling of the bathroom when we arrived and have no idea what it was and it was never cleaned during the length of our stay). All in all it was a good stay and I would definitely stay here again during my next visit to Las Vegas.