Ratings based on 4,924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Very classy hotel.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The room was awesome- first class
Short stay but glad we did it Dinner at the hotel was the best ever, 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Good hotel. I would have upgraded for a cost of they'd offered it. Far end of the strip. Second time there. Would stay again but has lost the magic it had a few years ago. Doesn't stand out from the other five star hotels anymore but still definitely worth five stars. Spa was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted May 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great concierge! Bartolotta is an amazing dining experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Couldn't be better

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Beautiful hotel everyone was so accommodating!we have been to Vegas before but booking thru Expedia was the best o thing we ever did!!!! Everything went so smooth we couldn't believe our luck. We will always do our package deals with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Check in was cold, un-welcoming, and inhospitable.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Booking for entertainment/shows were effective. The location was convenient to all the other places we wanted to visit.
Cons: Talk to third party booking agent - and get their acts right about "offers & specials" like included breakfast that were restrictive in many ways
Location: interesting
We were supposed to have complementary breakfast for our stay of 3 nights. The first morning we have a early morning helicopter trip over Grand Canyon - and had to go without breakfast because the buffet starts at 08:00. The staff were unsympathetic and offered no solution, i.e. a "take-away coffee & muffin" for example. They just shrugged their shoulders and said that we have to take it up with Expedia, because ours is a "third party booking" - in other words, they are saying, "next time don't book with Expedia!!!! Room was still wet from ? carpet shampooing? when we checked in. There is no in-room coffee & tea facilities. On the one occasion that we did get breakfast, the queue was like about more than 50 long and took half an hour to get seated. Generally, the staff looked unhappy to be at work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAYED ON THE 61ST FLOOR

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: room view amazing
Cons: casino
Location: not in close walking distance of other casino's
THE ROOM ON THE 61ST FLOOR was amazing. However, figure out what you are looking for. If it is just a nice room then this is the place for you. The casino does not give out free drinks if you are gambling and the prices are crazy ....two coors lights $18.00. The bartenders were not very friendly...It is not a close walk to the other casino's. I would only stay here if I was going to stay in my room, use the pool etc. The music form the encore beach club kept me up until 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Beautiful

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Love the Wynn Encore,great few good food,amazing few from my suite. Would love to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The hotel was very relaxing with beautiful spa and pool and I enjoyed to stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Luxurious Stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Decor, Pool, Service, Convenience of Taxis
Location: Many shops and restaurants close by, close to the Vegas strip
I've wanted to stay at the Encore ever since it was featured in Architectural Digest. When work brought me to Vegas, I jumped at the chance to stay here. The lobbies and main areas are decorated beautifully with large, whimsical light fixtures. The pool area is very nice with plenty of seating. Upon early arrival I was upgraded to a top floor panoramic suite--a very nice surprise! In contrast to the over-the-top colorful grandeur of the lobby areas, the rooms are decorated with understated elegance, which is nice and relaxing. The bed and pillows were custom made for the property and were extremely comfortable. The in-room dining experience was very nice and service was very quick even though I ordered at a prime dining time. Availability of taxis was a great plus for this hotel; they are lined up and waiting at all times, all you have to do is step through the doors and a valet will get a cab for you immediately. I have no complaints, and hope to come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel rooms, pools, casinos, and restaurants were great. I would recommend this hotel for people who are interested in being close to but not embedded directly within the chaos of Las Vegas.