Ratings based on 3,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rogueag from Lubbock, TX

Far end of the strip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I have been to Vegas numerous times and the intersection of Flamingo and Vegas Blvd. is what I think of as the main part of the strip. The Encore is very nice but IMHO it is on the far north end of the strip. Bellagio or Caesars are more centrally located. Other than this the Encore is a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from az

don't think it was as nice as the Wynn

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I got a deal on the room
Cons: Price of products should be lower!
Location: had meetings
Things seemed very expensive, above 5 star rating. I mean a croissant and a small vanilla latte $12.00 REALLY? A Snickers bar $2.90??? why?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Megan from New York, NY

Better hotel; better clientele

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms, beauty salon/spa, Encore Beach Club, XS nightclub
Cons: Provide more information about room location upon check-in. They asked for floor preference but not view preference. South-facing rooms are best.
Encore is a great hotel to have a more upscale Vegas vacation experience. Because of the higher rates, the Encore resort attracts fewer families and more singles and people willing to spend a little more for a more comfortable and classier accommodations. The Encore Beach Club pool party was the best I've seen in years and the outdoor space at XS nightclub is a nice change of pace from the typical sweatty, crowded dance floor scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from london

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
By far the best on the whole of the strip. One word......AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely returning

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It had been a long time since I was in Vegas last. I was wowed first of all by the room. We had a resort tower king and decided to upgrade at registration to a panoramic tower king. I recommend because the night clubs get pretty loud at night and it was less noticeable from the high floors. The room itself was huge! If you can tear yourself out of the casino for 2 minutes, then take some time to just relax in your room. This place was bigger than my apartment. The show la reve was amazing - sit highest as possible. The casino floor - everyone was so nice and kept the place very clean. Slots weren't so loose but were entertaining. The pool - we only got outside once and used the Wynn pool - amazing!! Wish I spent more time poolside. The service was excellent, and the beverages were so good. Fun to do a little blackjack by the pool. The food - society cafe was very nice the menu was excellent. We ate at the lakeside - beautiful table outside. Fresh lobster and amazing dishes. The spa was beautiful. If getting a massage plan on spending a lot of time there. There is sauna, hot tub and more! Overall, we were having such a great time we extended our trip one more day. Definitely will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from toronto, Canada

Classy Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
it amazed me how every Hotel staff member I dealt with was genuinely looking after my needs and if there was anything they could do to make my day better. The restaurants were excellent. The spa was the Best I have ever experienced. I look forward to returning to this Hotel soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London, UK

Outstanding in all departments

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Family holiday where we were made to feel incredibly special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Luxurious, great size room, great restaurant, overall hotel decor is gorgeous. the encore beach club and XS nightclub are awesome! Great for a girls weekend or couples weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to beat, even for the extra money

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We have stayed at several of the five-star hotels on the strip. Wynn/Encore is at the top. I actually think the Venetian is more impressive when it comes to how the marble and overall look. But the Venetian/Palazzo service is not even close to Wynn/Encore. Everything about these hotels is top level from service, room, and nearly any other important measurable. It is often more expensive and the location on the strip is not the best (a little further north) but overall if I had to pick one hotel and the cost was at least comparable, I would go with Encore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MZW from W

An oasis on the strip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Much smaller and quieter than the Wynn. Fantastic gym. Just don't buy the Fiji water at the bar for $9.... It's $1 at Target!!