Ratings based on 33,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Noisy neighbors, late maid service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: great location on the strip
Cons: noise ordinances
Location: New York, Lexus, Mandalay, and MGM right across the street with all of their great shows and restaurants.
Two major complaints: (1) The people staying on one side of us were extremely noisy late at night, making sleeping difficult. (2) The maid did not make up room until late afternoon, so we had nowhere to rest in the afternoon. Otherwise, the Excalibur was okay and relatively cheap. But beware of the $20 per night "resort fee" hidden in the fine print.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah

Check in and cleaning

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: over priced for water, pop, beer etc. Allow early check in. Provide shuttles for airport, strip and freemont.
Location: Had to take monorail, bus and taxis everywhere. Must have walked 10 miles a day as well.
I arrived around 9:00am, and told to come back at 1:00 to check in. When I went back at 1:00 I was told it would cost me $20 to check in early. So I went back at 3:00 and there was a long disorganized line. You should be able to check in early without charge as long as you wait till 3:00 before going to the room. ...activate the key at 3:00. It would reduce the line at 3:00. The lady that checked me in was very nice, though. Adi....give her a raise. also the fellow that checked my bag while I waited to check in - was great...darn wish I could remember his name. I arrived on Thurs. and my room was attended by the cleaning crew on Friday. But they didn't come at all on Sat. and I was out of the room by 9:00am and not back till 4:30 - Also, why do you charge for the adult pool....that's just silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, OH

Great for the price!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the end of a 2 week vacation and were very surprised at how much Excalibur has changed over the years. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the strip! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archbald, Pa

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, safe, clean, and the staff was helpful.
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change.
Location: It is right on the Las Vegas Strip, and the bus stop is right across the street. or you can walk to everything. Tour buses pick up there too.
I traveled alone, and I love taking tours while there, as I am not much of a gambler. All the tour companies pick up at Excalibur Hotel and the bus stop is right across the strip. I don't need to rent a car. There is a McDonalds upstairs in the Hotel in the food court and I was able to get breakfast before leaving for the day, and quicker than sitting in a restaurant. This was my second time staying at Excalibur, and I have no intention of going anywhere else. I feel safe there and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: buffet was good.
Cons: Hotel badly needs a face lift
Stayed at Excaliber and the room was just a place to sleep. No refrigerator - it had been removed, no bathtub, just a shower, it took water in the sink 5 minutes to drain, room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke on the the non smoking floor and ther was a hint of vomit. Furniture was well worn and shabby. Carpeting in the hall was duct taped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

On the strip and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Was clean and very friendly staff also near by to lots of attractions
Cons: Didn't like that all the pools were in one area as oppose to being spread out throughout the hotel
Location: Right on the strip and near by to lots of food and entertainment
we got a great deal for a girls trip and since we were there celebrating a birthday they actually upgraded us to a bigger room and better view. So A on the customer service, loved that everything was nearby and very accessible to all the major shows or tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Excalibur more than 10 year ago and remembered it okay. The price was right, so I booked it again for a three-night stay. The girl at the check-in counter was super friendly and upgraded our room for free. Room was clean and very spacious. Beds were comfortable and staff was great. It's not the most luxurious place in Vegas, but if you're on a budget, it's a great choice! I would stay there again.