Ratings based on 24,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch

Overall Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only issue I had was the pool area close at 7:00pm that's to early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reina

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The front-desk staff very kind. Nice tv screen. But, the room was very simple, old fashion, nothing renew. Bathroom needs to be repainted. Carpet, curtains, bed clothes not renew and with holes. Lack of amenities. Looks like a motel/room. It would be better to stay in a smaller hotel which offer a nicer environment and more amenities. The weekend rate is high for what they offer. You have to do a long walk for the parking lot, as well as walking with your bags passing by the Casino. The swimming pools area is open from 9 am to 7 pm. If you want to spend sometime in the swimming pool after 7 pm when the sun is not strong, it is not possible because it is closed. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excalibur is the worst hotel in Vegas

Posted Jul 24, 2012
I had no comforter on my bed when I got to my room. The tv barely worked. The staff is snotty. And there was a small bag in my bathroom with someone's bra strap in it. I'm never staying there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted Jul 24, 2012
This is the age of the "I" world. The fact I couldn't use my iPad in my room was definitely a thumbs down. Although I will be visiting Vegas again, I will not be returning to the Excalibur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Israel

great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: At the end of the strip not too far but also not close
it was a great hotel i really enjoyed my stay it wasnt too pricey and the service was great A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kp

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I will not stay there again. There was somthing thick and sticky all over the dresser doors. The "over 18" pool, is not enforced, no coffee pot in the room. No microwave or fridge in the room. If I wanted a fridge, it would cost me an additional $20-$25 per day. After I was checked in, and thought that my room was paid in full, I was told that there would be an additional $15 per day fee, from the hotel, but when I checked out, they added an additional $150 per day, calling it taxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room 26 bare essentials

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: the hotel had a foul odor all over the casinos and hotel
just needs updateing, but housekeeping did keep the room clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.Pak

Old

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best way to describe this hotel is old. They don't even use central AC...instead they use window units. The entire place just seemed really run down. The rooms on the side of the building that have windows facing East get pounded in the morning with the sun. The AC just doesn't cool them enough. The hotel is just plain, nothing fancy about it.