Ratings based on 33,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The stay nice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The stay was very nice. The people that work there are very friendly. We had a bad experience when we went to the casino the waitress never came to give us a drink we didn't even wait a cocktail we just wanted a soda. There were 3 different waitress that we asked and they all said they will get someone over to us instead of just helping us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is awesome! Close to MGM and NY, N Y.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Clean rooms, courteous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Loud

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Even on the 26th floor I could hear the blasting of the pool music...Air conditioning is very loud...kids running everywhere including the casino floor...two hour waits for room service. ..limited cable channels...bad WiFi connection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. Not great

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel seems to be getting some wear and tear and isn't as nice as some of the others I've stayed in on the strip. It reminds me of the Wal-Mart of the strip. For the price it was good. Clean rooms and nice pools. Not fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Parking was the worst. We had to drive around for at least 30 minutes everyday looking for a spot. No spots designated for guests. Check in was very slow. Concierge was very slow. Buffet was not all that great, but very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel, parking issues.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel is pretty cool, rooms are decent, I like that it's at the beginning of the strip. The pool closes to early and the parking is not great. Overall okay hotel, I probably would stay again if I received a deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget, low entertainment

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very few bar and entertainment options.No real shows other than a male strip show or Medevil dinner show. Many more options to choose from at other casinos. Will look elsewhere next time I'm in Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I have a great time in the hotel i dont won anything but i have fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I booked a non smoking room with 2 queen beds, when I arrived I was told they only had a room with 1 king bed in the smoking section. I told them I needed a non smoking room because my daughter has asthma, and she suffers from anxiety so there was no way we could share a bed, the manager on duty was very rude and said there was nothing he could do, I asked for a roll out bed at least and again he said no, there's nothing I can do, at this point I was very frustrated because my room was in tower one which I had read in reviews is on the bed bug list so after alot of back and forth he finally gave me a room in tower 2 but still one bed. I paid about 400$ to sleep on the floor of a hotel room. To top it off, it took hours for the hotel staff to deliver the extra blankets I requested upon arrival. I did get moved to a room with 2 beds the next night but all the hassle of moving araund and the horrible experience the night before really ruined what was supposed to be a fun getaway I had planned for my daughter's first trip to Las Vegas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at the end of the strip

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was during the week and we got a really good price. The interior is a bit old and not that shiny but still OK for the price; everything was clean and there is nothing to complain about. We were offered to book an upgrade to a room with view towards the strip. The lower-price rooms do not have a refrigerator. The hotel has a bridge and walkway to the adjacent Luxor hotel as well as the New York New York. From all the hotels we visited at the strip the Excalibur looks a bit dark and run down, but that might be due to the castle theme. Wifi didn't work well all the time. As with all huge hotels with thousands of guests check-in takes a while during peak-times. Check-out was really cool: staff was walking around with tablet computers, quick and easy checkout, nice!