Ratings based on 22,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim

Ok hotel in an ok location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and done daily good size too
Cons: Wifi in room instead of lobby
Location: Good location near MGM, NewYorkNew York, and the strip
Hotel was clean and tidy did find the drinks and food a bit pricey . The size of the room was excellent and good amenities. Only one moan no wifi in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I read a lot of not so great reviews about Excalibur so I was a little nervous, but it was clean and cheap and the staff was friendly! Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone else!
2 out of 5
by J. from Michigan

Random wet spot in room.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Room had a random wet spot near the window. Furniture was uncomfortable. The plumbing was mediocre at best. Pool was nice but the kitchen was closed the 2 times we were down there. Not impressed with the quality of the buffet either. Cheap room and it shows.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Bay Area, CA

First and Last stay here, ever.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Room number texted to phone when ready.
Cons: Rooms. Service. Prices. Simply adjust the prices based on the hotel and the type of room. Remove resort fees, and lower prices, keep people.
Location: Food court upstairs is okay, low quality foods. Restaurants have only meat items. Go to ny ny or MGM.
Upon check in, if you are early, they can check your luggage and text you the room number - this was a great feature. But they charge you resort fees right off the bat. And I'm sorry, but the facilities included in their "resort fee" are not worth a fee at all. Competing hotels offer many additional amenities including free show tickets and free things in the resort fee. The room was a standard boring room, with no fridge. Definitely not a "resort fee" type of hotel. If I am early, and you're charging me a resort fee, make me feel like I'm at a resort. They call it this fee, when in reality it's just an additional charge. They charge for late checkouts. I understand Vegas = money. But if you think you're a resort - atleast ACT that way. The service was subpar by all means. The hotel needs vast upgrading and remodeling. Toilets take forever, faucets are 1989 brand, bed sinking in the middle. This place is not a resort, no better than a motel 6 with a casino.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Food court.
Cons: Rooms and charges.
Location: New york new york.
Too expensive. You SHOULD get what you pay for. But here, they charge you more than what you get. Let's keep it equal.
2 out of 5
by Patty from North Carolina

Old Hotel, unfriendly casino

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice, we rented a cabana and enjoyed our pool day.
Cons: Most everything can be improved! New carpet, Wireless service and most of the staff needs to be re-trained in dealing with the public.
Location: Not too far a walk to the main strip. We went to M & Ms, the Bellagio fountains and caught a bus to Fremont street.
Hotel has no wireless access, no refrigerators in room ( there is hole where fridge used to be). Spent 3 days there for a birthday gathering with 22 friends, casino dealers were unfriendly, never smiled, rarely spoke to us. We went to several outside casinos and the dealers would chat with us, joke , etc. Hotel uniforms look like they are from the 70's. Carpets were old and worn. We are already planning our return trip for 2 years from now and will NOT be considering Excalibur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,mass

close to everything at las vegas blvd area

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the food court
Cons: better air flow in the rooms so the kids can bread better specially at night
Location: we saw the aquarium, the world famous, went to different hotels to see different amusement they offer
try really hard with my two little ones. they had fun in the morning but hard time at night. they could not sleep the air was to dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice with a great location on the strip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Things are not very well identified so can get disoriented quickly. The staff is helpful but not extremely friendly.
Location: You can take the Big Bus tour. In front of the hotel is the Deuce bus stop and pay $8 for one day pass all over the area. You can walk all the strip.
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. It is located in the south end of the strip, but most hotels are located from the middle to south end. A lot of the picks ups to take tours are in the Excalibur hotel, so it is great for that as well. It is very whimsical and fun.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Texas

Would not stay here again.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Not a very clean room. Very old. Staff not the nicest.
3 out of 5
by J from ohio

Alright

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Puke in toilet. Called staff to clean it and never came. Pulled back the sheets to go to bed and yellow stain on sheets under pillow. The castle is pretty though and in a good spot to walk the strip.