Ratings based on 29,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estes Park CO

Convention

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Room was quiet and comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at Excalibur next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Good value for money

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The rooms were comfortable, and the hotel was located on a convenient part of the strip. Apart from being hassled by the time share workers, the stay was quite enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Timeshare people

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and location. Buffet was good. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Remove the timeshare people!
Although the hotel is an old one, general it was not to bad, however, the aggressive time share people were a constant annoyance . For this reason we will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The people at Registration were great the room was clean the elevators moved swiftly. The food at the buffet and Rockets was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Staff was friendly, our room was clean but the view was not of the strip. We had fun gambling. The food court and buffet were good choices for a quick meal or snack. Our only complaint were the people at the front doors and enterances to the room towers trying to sell show tickets or whatever else they were trying to sell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: the price, and the theme of it. It was really cool walking around a castle
Cons: Get rid of the condo sales people and make parts of the casino non smoking
Location: right next to Luxor, Mandelay Bay and right across the street from New York, New York , The Tropicana, The MGM Grand and the M&M store
This was our first trip to Vegas and for the money it was a good place. The staff was excellent and we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Loved the hotel and its proximity to the other hotels, also took advantage of the all day buffet pass which was an excellent deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Hotel is very convenient. Location is great, roons are confortable and very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utah

No expectations, No poblems

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The hotel is fine. Staff was friendly and the room served its purpose. No coffee maker, so I ended up having to pay 3-4 dollars for a medium coffee in the hotel's casino and mall. Only real complaint was the uncomfortable bed and pillows. I got a great rate, but be warned: the daily resort fee was almost the same price I paid for the room. The Luxor was just a little bit more in price, and It seems the rooms might be nicer there. Again, if you're not picky and just need a place to sleep, Excalibur works just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario, Canada

Very nice stay very friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We spent 4 nights. We were given a free upgrade right away for a better view. Whenever we had any questions the staff were very helpful.