Ratings based on 30,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

good location right on the strip

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: for the price and allocation of the hotel it was not bad the atmosphere was good good bar and good place to hang around
Cons: one thing that. It has to be improved is the confer of the beds.the mattress they were really uncomfortable
Location: the location is good you have the Mandalay Bay next door the MGM Grand New York New York all in a cool spot
I like the atmosphere good bars and fun people to hang around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room was comfortable to stay in. It was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brushton,NY

floor soaked with water when it rained outside

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Our room was good but the last day we were there it rained and when we got up in the morning the carpet around the air conditioner was soaked. There must be a leak between the outside wall and the roof line that meets it outside. Or bags were left there and got all our cloths wet and items in the bags. Nothing was ruined but we had to dry our cloths before we left. We told the front desk and the gentleman knew exactly what I was talking about and seemed not to concerned. If Excalibur reads this review I am not looking for anything from you guys but I think more could have been done to make sure we come back again. Over all the hotel was nice but with so many options in Las Vegas I see no need to stay there again and have the same experience. I would however probably stayed there in the future if I didn't have a bad experience like this. It shows they don't put money into there facilities like they should.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary,AB

Starting to show it's age.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: proximity to strip.
Cons: Soundproofing. room was not well insulated from outside sound. Also noisy in the hallway.
Location: NEW YORK NEW YORK.
I was a little disappointed that I was charged full price for the resort fee when two of the swimming pools were out of service and also included, the jackhammer removal of the pool floor surface beginning at 7 am. Daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deerefield Bch,FL

View from the room

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Smoky smell in casino
Location: Australian BEE GEEs great show
The view they gave us of NY NY and MGM was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

About Average

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Room was clean but showed signs of age. Needed a coffee maker in the room but overall the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pacoima, Ca

Great stay for an execellent price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The parking was great and did not have much trouble finding a spot. The buffet and bars were excellent.
I reserved two queen size beds and a bed roll in a non-smoking room. The room was big enough to accommodate five people. It was very clean and the staff does a great job cleaning while I'm out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area, CA

Excalibur experience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Not the fanciest hotel around but definitely not the shabbiest too. The rooms were ok, except the furnishings were a little dusty for me i start sneezing whenever i go into the room. Next door was so loud and they wont even do anything about it. For the price you cant beat it value wise and location, but not something i would recommend to my friends. Look for a better deal elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice - A few changes since last year

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it is not in the center of the strip with all the foot and car traffic
Cons: I would like to have a microwave/fridge in the room.
Location: The Excalibur is close to the Deuce bus stop as well as walking distance to the monorail stop at the MGM.
This was the second year we have stayed at the Excalibur and we truly enjoyed ourselves - again!. This time around they did have free Wi-Fi included with the Resort Fee. The room was nice - we had a much better view this time around,. I just wish they would have a microwave and/or fridge in the rooms - it would be GREAT! Cant wait to come back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton, TX

Tower I needs to be upgraded

Posted Mar 2, 2015
My 1st room in tower I had mold in the bathroom and had a stinch to it. The 2nd room was not clean and so I was sent to Tower II which is apparently the upgraded side and although it smelled of smoke, the room was completely renovated and nice and clean and up the the Mlife standards that I am used to seeing.