Ratings based on 23,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very economical loved the atmosphere !

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I will definitely stay here again. The room was nice , I wish refrigerators were included but other then that I loved it great pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near L.A.

Convienent

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The Tram, the cleaniness, the staff.
Cons: I understand Vegas is known for no room coffee, but it sure would have been nice.
Location: Went to Paris for the Jersey Boys, walked back - left car at the hotel spending lots of time at the Mandalay Bay for a huge convention. (Super Zoo).
Easy to get to the Mandalay for a convention via a tram at the Excalibur. Room was nice, beds pleasantly cushy. The staff easy to ask for help. The register woman went way out of her way to set up an extra night making sure we had keys that would work late that evening. Won $55 from a dollar penny machine. Covered parking with a back way to get to it. Definately a place we'll stay again. The toilet handle sometimes needed jiggling to stop - only a minor difficulty. Worth it to have a sturdy toilet with a lid one could sit on :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca

Posted Jul 24, 2014
As a parent, I truly enjoy the atmosphere at the pool that is welcoming of children. That is totally opposite from New York New York which often viewed kids as a nuisance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel is well situated and very busy. It could use at least 5 or 6 more elevators; most rooms are quite a distance from the elevators. The rooms service (cleaning) is not the best. They need to do better in the bathrooms ; make sure they go into the corners and pick up hairs from the toilet etc...Vacuuming should be improved also. The personal (desk clerks,cleaning crews,) and anyone working there are very helpful and very friendly. It was a good place to stay overall. PS: Please set the slot machine to a higher degree of winning for the customer.!!!Lol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.

Never again.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beds were not comfortable! Hotel needs major renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Smell canavis (marihuana ) all times

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Terrible I am stay we my children and they was not comforted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great place for kids and grown ups alike. My kids love pool with the slide and we like the seperate pools for adult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It was a pleasant stay, room was clean and well designed. Not to mention one of the inexpensive hotels that worth staying. Staff was great except the ones that greed you when you first checking. Too many question towards if you are married or why are you here for, come on it is Vegas. I'm here to study fine arts give me a break. Overall it was a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Fun for kids

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Our room was very nice, close to the pool,parking and easy access to the strip. My only complaint was the amount of towels provided, I had a family of four and only two full size towels. Pool was great, variety of food available was good. Very satisfied with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My daughter & I had to leave early in the morning so my husband had to check out with our other children. He accidentally left a large shampoo & conditioner bottle & face was bottle in the shower from our home that we brought on vacation. We were in Vegas for more than a week. He also left a large bottle of leave in conditioner. Later in the day when we realized this had happened he called the hotel & they said they did have a record of it so he drove back to pick it up. All they had was the leave in conditioner! The other bottles were bought at a salon & we lost at least $50 in product! This was our first day in Vegas & we had to buy all new stuff. There is no way the staff found 1bottle & not the other 3!!! I won't recommend a place where the staff is dishonest!!!