Ratings based on 30,970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom world traveler

Easy access and great service

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: This hotel is close to the MGM, New York, NY and Luxor. If you get tired of the strip, go down town via the "Deuce" bus service. It's a nice change...
I recently stay at the Excalibur in Las Vegas. The staff was outstanding. I would stay there again. While it may not be the best place to stay, it is located very well relative to other "hot spots", attractions and transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel was clean. Bartenders at Dick's made great drinks....fun times!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south texas

Spending money

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Had a good time enjoyed everything. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sr

Hôtel Correct

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hôtel propre et pour le prix on peut pas demander mieux, mais les chambres sont veilles et honnêtement pour vegas je préfère payer un peut plus chère et avoir la gamme au dessus, mais pour les petits budget qui souhaite êtres sur le strip c'est tout a fait correct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

make sure your door locks

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: Fix the room doors so they close and lock on their own.
The room door does not always close and lock completely. This allowed someone to get into my room and go through my stuff. The door seems to close but you have to push/pull it to make sure its locked. Other than this incident, I like this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the carpets more regularly.
Location: Close to many shops and casinos.
After staying at the Elara for 3 nights, we then stayed at Excalibur for 1 more night. Compared to the opulence of Elara, this hotel is no comparison, but for the location and the rates, it's perfect. The decor is old and in need of some freshening up. Even though we stayed in a non-smoking room, there is still a lingering odor in the room as well as the hallway. I myself am a smoker and smoke doesn't bother me, but this smell is old, rotten cigarettes. The carpets need a thorough cleaning, the beds are a little sad with dated linens...just showing her age, I'd guess. Overall, for the location, these are all things we could put up with. When in Vegas, no one spends much time in their room anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
As soon as you enter the room you smell Mugginess and it remains. If you have to stay anyway I would recommend you to take a room freshener with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hotel Las Vegas.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Beau casino.
Cons: Mettre des réfrigérateurs dans les chambres.
Location: Shark reef,Cirque du soleil.
Proche du MGM Grand ou on peut aller jouer aux courses de chevaux électronique.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA State

Could've been better

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Add amenities to the room i.e. refrigerator, coffeepot, etc.
Location: Its on the strip
Its an older hotel and ok if you are staying in Las Vegas for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UT

It was fine for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Cheap room price.
Cons: The smell of the casino was way worse than most casinos on the strip.
My rating may be a bit harsh. I hated that every time I walked anywhere around the hotel I was accosted by staff wanting me to sign of for a tour of their timeshare property, the Grandview.