Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This Las Vegas hotel was about 2 miles from the strip so it was necessary to drive which was OK with us. It was quiet and had a nice pool as well as laundry facilities. Although this is an "extended stay" hotel, we had to request plates, pots, silverware, etc. which was packed in a bin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Full kitchen but poor room condition

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: No casino or gambling machines in the hotel, plus the second and third floors are smoke-free zones.
Cons: See the first section above for details.
Location: The location was good for most anything you'd want to do in Las Vegas.
We rented two rooms. The room with a king bed and pullout sofa was nice with two air conditioners and was a comfortable room. The other room was a basic room with one full bed and a full kitchen. The second room had very worn carpet, uneven air conditioning, small ants in the kitchen and generally felt like a two-star hotel. Another unexpected drawback was the lack of daily housekeeping services. When I asked about this on day #2 of a 4-day stay I was informed by the front desk that they usually don't provide housekeeping services for shorter stays such as mine. I kept all food in the fridge to keep it away from the very tiny ants that I saw in small numbers throughout the kitchen area each day of my stay. On a positive note, I told the desk staff on the morning of day #3 that the tub was draining slowly, and they sent someone to fix the problem within an hour. Breakfast was also disappointing. Their "free breakfast" consists of coffee, oatmeal packages that you add to hot water, snack bars, very basic prepackaged muffins, and a few apples & oranges. No juice, no yogurt, no eggs, etc. Very basic breakfast. Overall, the hotel is a basic 2-star place that was okay but not worth the price. Better rooms can be found for far less money in Las Vegas. Our primary reason for staying there was that my daughter and her family wanted a place without a casino and where large sections were smokeless. This worked, but it was overpriced and real basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Barry - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our smoke-free floors and our convenient location; however, we are sorry that one of your rooms did not meet your expectations and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. We offer a variety of quick breakfast items for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will look into offering additional items. We will work with our staff to make sure every room is meeting our standards. We'll also contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My only complaint is the carpet in the rooms. It was filthy. It needs to be vacuumed and shampooed. Overall the hotel was nice and accommodating. Thank you for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear about the condition of your carpet; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff provided you with quality care. We will schedule a cleaning for our carpets to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Stay on 4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is pretty near to the strip . It is better to stay in this hotel than the strip .parking us convenient .rooms are clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by moises from Inglewood Ca

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet place and clean for a very reasonable price,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we could provide you with a quiet and clean room during your visit with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Jody from Sandy, UT

Cancelled when we walked in

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Outside appearance
Cons: Smell, attitude of employees, cleanliness, heated pool
Location: Nothing great
Hotel was in a poor part of town, but looked great on the outside. When you got in, it smelled really really bad - like old smoke - really strong. The bathrooms were dirty and the place was just dead - it felt horrible. They confirmed their pool was not heated. We were looking for a quick relaxing stay before finishing our drive home, but decided to drive straight through and cancel our reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jody - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel. I am sorry that you were not pleased with our location and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your comments will all be helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air condition pull out a funky smell and that bathroom had no fan to be turned on after the shower. It would get really misty and hot after someone had showered. Other than that the hotel felt very home like, which was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with your air conditioner and your bathroom. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our guest experience. I am glad to hear that your overall experience at our hotel felt like home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We would love the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com