Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shelly from San Diego

Close to the hospital, away from the bright lights

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was good, and they accept pets with an extra fee. For a one night stay, I thought the fee was on the high side. I was worried I'd hear sirens all night, being across the street from the hospital, but it didn't turn out to be a problem. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The second floor hallway smelled faintly of cigarette smoke, but my room didn't. The staff people at the front desk were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from houston

clean and quiet i loved it a lot.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Location: its about 10 minutes driving from the strips. so i would say that the location is ok.
this place is very good for the price.. its quiet, the staff is very good, its very clean and comfortable. i would recommend it for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sandra - It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel was to your satisfaction. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your overall stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from UK

Good off Strip Base

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable with good facilities for the slightly longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shelly from San Diego, CA

Away from all the glitz. (Okay by me)

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because they accept dogs, and it was in our price range. They do add on an extra charge if you keep a pet in the room. It's a great place to stay if you need to be near the hospital, and want to be away from all the casinos. We were in transit, just staying for the night. Its not in the greatest part of town, but probably not the worst, either. The front desk folks were very helpful, cheerful and nice. The room cleanliness was okay, some dust and loose wires under the ac/heating unit, a couple of mold stains around the tub edge. The linens were clean and the bed reasonable comfortable. The 2nd floor hallways did smell faintly of cigarette smoke, but my room did not. The hotel offers a 'grab n go' breakfast, really more of a snack than breakfast, but the coffee was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I wasn't given my request

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: At least the service was good.
Cons: The reservation services.
Location: Las Vegas is a short drive away, the list is endless.
I reserved a 2 queen bed room a with a month of anticipation and for some reason they didn't have one vacant for me, only a room with a bed and a couch, I called them before I checked in and they said its first come first serve so in that case reservations don't exist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to the staff and the great service they provided to you are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you did not get the room type you originally reserved. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am coaching my staff on how to handle special requests better to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Great location, and staff! Rooms are clean. Beds are a coin toss between ok and terrible. We had one of each in our room. Kitchenette comes well equipped. Just wish it had a pool. But enjoyed our stay with two adults and three kids for a week long basketball tournament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service the staff provided and our location was convenient for you. We appreciate you letting us know that the beds need some attention. We will look into this issue. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel, acceptable service

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations for business. Close to downtown and the strip, decent neighborhood, great value. Customer service is spotty, but otherwise a great value and comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconsistency at the desk. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great value and comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Medicore sevice, clean, comfortable, practicle

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great business stay in Vegas! Close to the strip and old Vegas. Relatively quite neighborhood, felt more than safe. Good facilities, somewhat recently renovated. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Only complaint was the inconsistent customer service. Different person at the front desk every day, some were great, some were not so great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconsistency at the desk. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a safe, quiet business stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com