Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaning!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Please vacuum the carpet regularly in the hallways and mop the floors in the elevators!!! They were not cleaned during the entire week I stayed there. Unbelievable for a national chain! I like the location close to the hospital, but they should show some human kindness and decency and clean the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Hotel not focused on cleanliness

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked about this property was the walking distance to my job.
Cons: Management needs to make sure there is adequate housekeeping staff to clean the elevator floor and hallway carpet. Huge infection control issue!
This was my second and last stay at this property. I was there four nights. The carpet in the hallways and floors in the lobby and elevators were never vacuumed or mopped. I even left some small pieces of fabric in the hallway floor to see if the floor was vacuumed, and it was never vacuumed! I could not believe the lack of cleanliness. The front desk clerk told me on the third night of my stay that they were shortstaffed and that is probably why the floors were not cleaned. Unbelievable for a national chain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced at our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards regarding our common areas so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas, Midtown

Very ordinary and old

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I took because it has kitchen but very limited cooking utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed that you did not find us to be extraordinary, but are glad that you appreciated our fully equipped kitchens. We will work to improve our hotel and our guest's experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: house keeping paying attention to detail
Room was clean and comfortable only issue there were no wash cloths and no shampoo. and the TP was not refilled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
William - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we are sorry that you were not aware that we offer toiletries and wash clothes at the front desk. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Once again thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
the room smelled really bad. the carpet was darty. Didn't trust the housekeeper to clean the room the right after guest check out. No discount for veterans No I wouldnt stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I regret to hear of the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for posting your review. I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside ca

Hotel wasn't what expected

Posted Jul 22, 2014
When we showed up in the room my kids took of their shoes to relax within minutes the bottom of their feet turned black due to the carpet being really dirty. Then I noticed the bulb on one of the lamps was broken then I had to somewhat fix the sliding closet door because they wouldn't open or close. I also found the dressers did not open or close due to the rails are broken. Then I couldn't find the remote control for the t.v. found it under the bed next to empty bottles and trash. I will not stay there again. But the staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. I am so sorry for the condition that you found your room in and the cleanliness issues that you had during your stay. I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff and they will be fixing the broken furniture and bulbs in your room. As well, I have met with our housekeeping staff and reviewed cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Service was poor

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel wasn't cleaned during our stay Towels and stuffs were not replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your needs. Please accept my apology. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we work to continually improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Smiling Daisy from California

Fine for what we needed

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located across from Sunrise Hospital, the hotel was fine. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the top floor and was the last room in the hallway so there was minimal traffic. The room has a full sized fridge and kitchen. Carpet needed cleaning and the bed was a little too hard for my liking. The tile in the bathroom had apparent wear. Our stay was due to visiting a family member that was in the hospital. After dark, the neighborhood was sketchy so we made sure to park where it was well lit. But overall, it was a satisfying stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ravindra from Kumar

never expected from Extended Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, we had booked a non-smoking room, and we checked in around 3AM and guess what it had smell of someone smoke earlier. Just one soap, and no shampoos! the towel had hair sticking on it, there were rings (like coffee stains) on the bathtub. Overall terrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Overall comfort, atmosphere, and cleanliness was mediocre.