Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

I thought more nicer.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
They did not have ice maker. Only one shampoo. No hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great rate and an overall clean and great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

further off the strip than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Room is ok but empty of any crockery or coffee maker etc. you have to ask for these to be sent up. Breakfast is coffee and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I am sorry that the amenities in your room did not fully meet your expectations. We do keep our kitchen utensils behind the front desk to ensure that they are properly sanitized, but we do deliver them promptly upon request. Once again we thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back into the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Hotel close to Sunrise Hospital

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi. Kitchen. Laundry facility.
Cons: Redo the hallways. Separate the smoking section to a floor that offers better ventilation. Better exhaust over stoves to reduce smell.
Location: Close to Sunrise Hospital. Not too far from North End of Strip.
I had a family member in Sunrise Hospital. The week before I stayed at a casino hotel a bit further from hotel and decided to try the extended stay hotel since it's walking distance to the hospital. Check in was easy. The second floor hallway smelled of stale smoke- really bad- dirty bad. I did not realize the extended stay does not include daily hotel maid service and that was disappointing. I was told to bring my dirty towels and/or sheets to the front desk to exchange for clean ones-which I did every morning. The bed did not have an extra sheet to cover the blanket so I had to request an extra sheet. Upon returning to the hotel for both my second and third night the front entranced smelled of skunk or bad marijuana. The front desk person said they were trying to figure out the smell. I would never recommend this hotel to a friend as a vacation hotel! I only this hotel for a place to stay if you have someone in Sunrise Hospital for an extended period of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaning!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Please vacuum the carpet regularly in the hallways and mop the floors in the elevators!!! They were not cleaned during the entire week I stayed there. Unbelievable for a national chain! I like the location close to the hospital, but they should show some human kindness and decency and clean the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I am so sorry to read that our hotel was not clean during your stay with us. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I am working to expand my housekeeping staff and we will be deep cleaning our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you will give us a chance to provide you with a better stay, should your travels bring you back into the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Hotel not focused on cleanliness

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked about this property was the walking distance to my job.
Cons: Management needs to make sure there is adequate housekeeping staff to clean the elevator floor and hallway carpet. Huge infection control issue!
This was my second and last stay at this property. I was there four nights. The carpet in the hallways and floors in the lobby and elevators were never vacuumed or mopped. I even left some small pieces of fabric in the hallway floor to see if the floor was vacuumed, and it was never vacuumed! I could not believe the lack of cleanliness. The front desk clerk told me on the third night of my stay that they were shortstaffed and that is probably why the floors were not cleaned. Unbelievable for a national chain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced at our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards regarding our common areas so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas, Midtown

Very ordinary and old

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I took because it has kitchen but very limited cooking utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed that you did not find us to be extraordinary, but are glad that you appreciated our fully equipped kitchens. We will work to improve our hotel and our guest's experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: house keeping paying attention to detail
Room was clean and comfortable only issue there were no wash cloths and no shampoo. and the TP was not refilled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
William - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we are sorry that you were not aware that we offer toiletries and wash clothes at the front desk. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Once again thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
the room smelled really bad. the carpet was darty. Didn't trust the housekeeper to clean the room the right after guest check out. No discount for veterans No I wouldnt stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I regret to hear of the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for posting your review. I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Utah

Good for a saturday price in vegas

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok Definitely a 2.5 maybe 3.0 rating, not bad for price on a Fri and Sat, but not a overachiever. Breakfast is a joke dont count on it, they just have coffee, muffins , and granola bars, good thing theres a dennys just around the corner. But room was clean and air conditioner was great, not to far from the strip 5-7 min drive. For a budget on a Fri&Sat this was a good stay, on the weekdays you can find cheaper better hotels like the silver 7 or stratosphere but they skyrocket prices for the weekends make this a good alternative. Will be back if im going on a tight budget im happy with what i payed and what i got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and price of the room. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you once again for your review. We hope you give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.