Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Near Everything

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Its location. The room itself. There is a good size flat screen tv in the bedroom, and the living room.
Cons: There should be better security, such as security cameras or someone patrolling the grounds 24 hours a day.
Location: If you don't have a car, there are casinos and eateries within a very short walking distance.
Quiet location and yet 5 minutes from the 'Strip'. I would recommend renting a car. Taxis are expensive, as there are so many places to go. I did not go to any shows, as they are expensive. Avoid the Breakfast Brunch at The Orleans. That'll cost you $23 ! The Mob Museum should be experienced, and well worth its $20. If you're going to the Gold & Silver Pawn Shop (Pawn Stars), it is small but we only waited 5 minutes to get in. Kounts Kustoms is also small, but has an interesting array of about 30 cars and bikes. A must is Freemont Street in the north part of town. It consists of about 6 blocks of stores, eateries, and casinos. Also are street performers such as a magician (who was excellent) and a superbly funny ventriliquist who characterizes the passerbys. I found The Excalibur to be the best for a casino. My daughters room at The Luxur was plain and small, and she had to buy a cooler to keep cold drinks. She was envious that I had a kitchen. The Bizarre Gift shop, on the northen end of the Strip, claims to be the largest souvenir gift shop in the world, and is a good stop for souvenirs which are reasonably priced. Their staff are genuinely very friendly. Expect to pay $25 for a t-shirt at any of the attractions or specialty shops. ----- The only 'down note' was that my GPS was stolen from my car at the hotel on my last night's stay. Since I use a GPS on my job, I had to replace it which cost me an unexpected $217. (Walmart). Walmarts are within 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, convenient place

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great place to stay for a large group, 5 of us, easy in and out access, great for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remodel! Change to cleaning products that don't leave the room smelling like PineSol.. Even venting the room for two days didn't help.
Location: The Rio and Gold Coast is right across the street.. Stay there instead.
Room smelled like PineSol, Horrible. The furniture had stains, the beds were uncomfortable, No ice bucket, one plastic cup. This place is showing it's age and is ragged. For s few dollars more I could of had a much nicer room. I would not suggest this hotel. Keep looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ben - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issue with room odor you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will reevaluate our housekeeping standards to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Just barely ok

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were traveling on vacation from Mexico to Grand Canyon and a last stop in Vegas. We stayed in 4 different hotels and the extended stay was second worse. The hotel in Mexico was way better in all ways. The extended stay had zero of the amenities that many of the other hotels had. It had No hair dryer, iron, coffee maker, coffee making items, glass ware, and the door looked liked it had been kicked in at least once. I know some might think that the Mexico hotel was the worst, beating this place out...but sadly it was a hotel we stayed in on the way to the Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Will

Ok in VEGAS...close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Toilet back up...ugh But it's close to everything...
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Egypt

good location and excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: everything from breakfast to rooms to staff. I really enjoyed my stay there. everything were well organized. It was my second stay and they did reserv
Cons: no laundry soap for 2 weeks!!!!!!!!! also the laundry room can be upgraded.
Location: its next to all hotels, Rio, Gold coast, Palms, etc...........
very clean and friendly staff, breakfast was great, friendly and professional staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind remarks about our location and staff. It's great to hear that you have had a great stay with us twice now. We are sorry to hear about the laundry issue though. Please know that we have resolved the issues we were having and are running at 100% in our guest laundry. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Decent big room near strip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not a bad deal, lazy staff. I booked a smoking room but they gave me nonsmoking. Not a terrible thing but a little annoying. Close drive to the strip but parking at the strip is lame, I couldn't find a very convienent bus route and taxis didn't seem to hang out waiting for fares. The room was pretty large. I had a room with 2 beds and then a separate living area with couch and mini kitchen. This would be a good place for a bunch of people on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that your room was spacious and convenient for you; however, please accept my sincere apologies that you were not given a smoking room as requested. As well, I am disappointed to hear that you received poor service from my staff. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review check in procedures and customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to hear that transportation was inconvenient for your during your stay. I will meet with my staff to ensure that they can assist our guests in accessing local transportation options. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We needed a last minute hotel and this was better than we expected. Lots of space and having the full kitchen was really convenient. It was a great value.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by chid from stockton

Hotel is nice and just near on the strip..

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Theres a living room and kitchen..and a sofa bed in the living room...
Cons: Should have a hair dryer and carpet need to change..
We didn't feel that its a hotel ..its just like youre just at home coz we feel very comfortable ...we can cook ,reheat our food and especially theres a refrigerator...my sister like her sofa bed coz we didnt expect that its a sofa bed we just thought an ordinary sofa....she really love it coz we dont need to get two rooms coz were 5 adults and have 1 child...its a good place to stay ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" experience. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.