Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

最悪でした

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: ない
Cons: 多々あり。上述を参照。
Location: 不便。タクシーに言っても、知らないドライバーが多い。
これがモーテルだと割り切れば納得できなくはないが、他地域の同ホテルとあまりに差がありすぎる。 敷地内に2階建てアパートが何棟か建っている感じ。個室のドアは外に面しており、誰でも外部の人がドアまで来れる。滞在中のベッドメイキング・清掃はなし。ゴミは自分で外にある集合ゴミ箱に捨てる。タオルを換えたければフロントに持参して交換。朝食はフロント脇の机に置かれたマフィン・シリアル・コーヒー・フルーツを取って部屋で食べる。車で来ることが前提のようで徒歩圏内で周囲に飲食できる店は一軒(ビュッフェ)のみ。閉店時間が早いので要注意。タクシーを呼んでも1時間くらい待たされるので、遠く離れた大通りまで歩くことを勧められるが、タクシーを捕まえれるのは困難。大きなホテルまで歩くハメに。チェックイン時にカードキーへの部屋番号登録が間違っており部屋に入れず。部屋を換えたが、ドア修理中の部屋だったらしく、修理屋が来てドアを強く押したらロックに関係なく開いた。簡単に修理できないということでフロントに連絡し、荷物をパックし直し、再度部屋を変更。チェックインからここまで2時間。夜に自販機で飲み物を買いに出たら、カードキーが反応せず、部屋に入れなくなった。フロントに行くと23時で業務終了の為、ドアが閉まっており、スタッフが誰もいない。フロントを含めドアを一歩出れば屋外の為、フロントが開く朝7時までシャツ一枚の薄着で気温5℃の外で待つ訳にはいかず、何よりフライト時間に間に合わなくなる。内線用電話が敷地内に設置してあるわけでもない。たまたまポケットに入っていた日本のスマホから国際電話でホテル外線に何度もしつこく電話し、ようやく人が出て、フロントを開けてくれた。 アメリカでいろいろなホテルに泊まりましたが、ここは最低でした。とにかくもうこのホテルには泊まりません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel some minor broken appliances the non smoking room smelled like it had been over run by smokers but overall nice hotel for the price would recommend and still likely reuse this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC, California

Expectations met

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Geographically not too far away from the Strip. Clean, spacious and quiet rooms. Rates were ok.
Cons: If you need a Taxi, be prepared for a 20 minute wait. I waited that long and I was told by the receptionist that it's the average waiting time.
Location: Not too far from the Rio, Gold Coast and Palms Casinos (actually walking distance). To the Strip (Ceasar's) it's a bit of a hike...
I wanted a reasonably priced accommodation during a major convention in Vegas, when all the Casinos-Hotels raise their rates 200% or more. I got what I expected, nothing less and nothing more either. Parking was a bit tight, but I have a huge truck and that added to the hassling parking situation. But the room was spacious, clean and quiet. Over all there was really nothing wrong with it. Would I stay at "Extended Stay America" again? Yes. In Vegas though, I'd rather prefer one of the usual suspects. If you're in Vegas for basic business, this place will be an ok choice. If you're there on vacation, it might be a bit too much "off the Strip" and definitely too quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Close to the strip... Something positive.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the Strip
Cons: Bedding and doors mainly.
Hotel staff was good and easy to deal with, but overall I will not return. Didn't have any extra blankets, doors all had to be slammed to stay closed. Sheets had holes in them, had to use a pull out couch which was falling through in the end. It was nice cause its not far from the strip, but definitely needs some TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we did not provide you with extra blankets and that the condition of your sheets and couch did not meet standards. I have shared your review with my staff to make sure that we are disposing of sheets that have holes in them and that we are not handing out any torn items to guests that request extra linen for our pull out sofa sleepers. As well, I am sorry to read that your door had a maintenance issue. I will have my maintenance engineer inspect our doors to ensure that they are closing easily. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Consider something more comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Cleaner room.
Location: Rio is across the street, pool, food, gambling
I was looking for something a little more price friendly, which was probably my first mistake. Room had a musty wet smell, the bathroom was dirty and there were stains on my sheets. It was uncomfortable to sleep in. We decided to leave a day early and checked into the Rio instead. A redeeming quality was the staff. Our Keycard didn't work the first night and they fixed it right away (at 1am too.). The day after we left we had left something behind and we called and they had it waiting for us at the desk so we picked it up. Friendly staff, and professional. Would not stay again. Happy the staff was friendly so I didn’t complain to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and professional staff; however, I am so sorry to read that your room had cleanliness issues and a bad odor. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay room, terrible customer service.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This is just an okay room to stay in. The bed was comfortable enough as was the addition of the AC unit. The shower head had a very weak pressure and the toilet didn't flush so well. I booked a non-smoking room but received a smoking room, but didn't complain because I did not care all so much. The customer service can very depending on who is serving you at the time. The checkout process went smoothly, however, a few hours after I had checked out, I realized that I had forgotten a very rare shirt at the hotel when I went to check my suitcase. The first time I called, someone with really terrible English picked up and was of no help to me at all. The second time, someone with decent English was able to try and help me with my lost shirt. He called back and left a message saying that my shirt was no where to be found and to give a call back. I try calling back and this time, the number doesn't go through. It will ring about 4 times then hang up automatically, not even sending me to an automatic teller. On a positive note, the free breakfast is decent. The muffin and coffee were enough to hold me down for a few hours. Depending on what you are doing in Vegas, the location of this place is fantastic. It is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to the Rio. Overall, this is just an "okay" place. If I were to exclude this customer service, I would probably call this place decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to read that we were unable to find the shirt you left behind. I am very sorry for your experience. Please know that I will be working with my staff to review our lost and found protocol and to ensure that we are attentive to any items that a guest may have left behind. As well, I do apologize for the maintenance issues you had with your shower and toilet. I will share your comments with my maintenance staff so that we can work to resolve these issues. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had to get towels and kitchen package at front desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place to Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Do not book guests into Smoking rooms when they clearly reserve a non-smoking room.
Location: Nothing much.
They booked us into a Smoking Room when our Reservation clearly stated Non-Smoking. They had no Shampoo and were constantly out of things all the time. Could not give us a Non-Smoking room because none were available. As a result we had a terrible stay at this place and everything smelled like an ash tray. (clothes/belongings) Would recommend that everyone stay far away from this place. This location also has no sidewalk access to get back on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Iowa

smoky rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like smoke. Other than that, it was fine.