Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Decent big room near strip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not a bad deal, lazy staff. I booked a smoking room but they gave me nonsmoking. Not a terrible thing but a little annoying. Close drive to the strip but parking at the strip is lame, I couldn't find a very convienent bus route and taxis didn't seem to hang out waiting for fares. The room was pretty large. I had a room with 2 beds and then a separate living area with couch and mini kitchen. This would be a good place for a bunch of people on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that your room was spacious and convenient for you; however, please accept my sincere apologies that you were not given a smoking room as requested. As well, I am disappointed to hear that you received poor service from my staff. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review check in procedures and customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to hear that transportation was inconvenient for your during your stay. I will meet with my staff to ensure that they can assist our guests in accessing local transportation options. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We needed a last minute hotel and this was better than we expected. Lots of space and having the full kitchen was really convenient. It was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chid from stockton

Hotel is nice and just near on the strip..

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Theres a living room and kitchen..and a sofa bed in the living room...
Cons: Should have a hair dryer and carpet need to change..
We didn't feel that its a hotel ..its just like youre just at home coz we feel very comfortable ...we can cook ,reheat our food and especially theres a refrigerator...my sister like her sofa bed coz we didnt expect that its a sofa bed we just thought an ordinary sofa....she really love it coz we dont need to get two rooms coz were 5 adults and have 1 child...its a good place to stay ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" experience. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Round Rock, TX

OK, but didn't get my non-smoking room request

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to things I like, such as the south strip and the city of Las Vegas around that area.
Cons: Give me the type of room I pay for, and when you don't, just apologize rather than make lame excuses.
Location: Near the Rio with its seafood buffet, near Mr. Mama's which is a good breakfast place off the strip, near the south strip.
When I pick a non-smoking room and pay for it on Expedia, I expect to get what I pay for. The manager lady behind the counter said "well, that's just a preference". No, it's not, it's what I ordered. Other than that, it was a very average experience. The room didn't smell too bad after all. I got wireless Internet just fine. It was a little run down but I grew up poor, so no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce – Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced booking issues during the check-in process. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay is a no no for me

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.....
Where I should start I dunno.... This is the first trip where I stood in extended stay 3 times & I guess 2 times was not enough a learning lesson.... Well here, door doesn't have a safety bolt / latch.... Ac is I the main room and a fan rushed the cold air in the end room.... Which is terrible for the person who sleeps in the bed right in front of the fan...... I am out the whole day.... I come back to know that the room isn't made during the day..... They say free breakfast..... This chain should not should free breakfast..... Cos if you rely on that...... You are bound stay without breakfast...... Be happy is I get fruits.... Muffins.... Coffee...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your door and your air conditioning. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Lastly, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO CESAR PALACE ,RIO

Posted Apr 28, 2014
VERY NICE IT HAS IT OWN KITCHEN ,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gg

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Its a great one. The hotel is clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay for the money

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The kitchnette and being able to cook.
Cons: The beds are totally uncomfortable and short.
Location: There are a few casinos near by and a shopping center.
Overall, the room was okay. It is convenient for the money but the beds are totally uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Blanca

Las Vegas

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing we tried to be out of the room as much as possible Children inn a smoking room, I don't think so
Cons: All of the above
Location: Las Vegas
Fail to mention that office closes at 11 pm Was give a smoking room when reservation said non smoking but that's all they had Did not see staff at all because in order to get them to clean your room, you have to pay extra Did not get sheets for sofa sleeper when they knew it was four people in the room Breakfast is a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to learn that you were not informed about our lobby hours which are from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily. Please know, we do have lobby phone where a staff member can be reached at any time during your stay. Also, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Vegas Strip and close to freeway!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a nice experience. Rooms was to our fitting!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about your experience. I’m glad to hear that our location was convenient to your travel needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.