Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Will

Ok in VEGAS...close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Toilet back up...ugh But it's close to everything...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Egypt

good location and excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: everything from breakfast to rooms to staff. I really enjoyed my stay there. everything were well organized. It was my second stay and they did reserv
Cons: no laundry soap for 2 weeks!!!!!!!!! also the laundry room can be upgraded.
Location: its next to all hotels, Rio, Gold coast, Palms, etc...........
very clean and friendly staff, breakfast was great, friendly and professional staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind remarks about our location and staff. It's great to hear that you have had a great stay with us twice now. We are sorry to hear about the laundry issue though. Please know that we have resolved the issues we were having and are running at 100% in our guest laundry. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Decent big room near strip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not a bad deal, lazy staff. I booked a smoking room but they gave me nonsmoking. Not a terrible thing but a little annoying. Close drive to the strip but parking at the strip is lame, I couldn't find a very convienent bus route and taxis didn't seem to hang out waiting for fares. The room was pretty large. I had a room with 2 beds and then a separate living area with couch and mini kitchen. This would be a good place for a bunch of people on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that your room was spacious and convenient for you; however, please accept my sincere apologies that you were not given a smoking room as requested. As well, I am disappointed to hear that you received poor service from my staff. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review check in procedures and customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to hear that transportation was inconvenient for your during your stay. I will meet with my staff to ensure that they can assist our guests in accessing local transportation options. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We needed a last minute hotel and this was better than we expected. Lots of space and having the full kitchen was really convenient. It was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chid from stockton

Hotel is nice and just near on the strip..

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Theres a living room and kitchen..and a sofa bed in the living room...
Cons: Should have a hair dryer and carpet need to change..
We didn't feel that its a hotel ..its just like youre just at home coz we feel very comfortable ...we can cook ,reheat our food and especially theres a refrigerator...my sister like her sofa bed coz we didnt expect that its a sofa bed we just thought an ordinary sofa....she really love it coz we dont need to get two rooms coz were 5 adults and have 1 child...its a good place to stay ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" experience. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Round Rock, TX

OK, but didn't get my non-smoking room request

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to things I like, such as the south strip and the city of Las Vegas around that area.
Cons: Give me the type of room I pay for, and when you don't, just apologize rather than make lame excuses.
Location: Near the Rio with its seafood buffet, near Mr. Mama's which is a good breakfast place off the strip, near the south strip.
When I pick a non-smoking room and pay for it on Expedia, I expect to get what I pay for. The manager lady behind the counter said "well, that's just a preference". No, it's not, it's what I ordered. Other than that, it was a very average experience. The room didn't smell too bad after all. I got wireless Internet just fine. It was a little run down but I grew up poor, so no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce – Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced booking issues during the check-in process. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay is a no no for me

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.....
Where I should start I dunno.... This is the first trip where I stood in extended stay 3 times & I guess 2 times was not enough a learning lesson.... Well here, door doesn't have a safety bolt / latch.... Ac is I the main room and a fan rushed the cold air in the end room.... Which is terrible for the person who sleeps in the bed right in front of the fan...... I am out the whole day.... I come back to know that the room isn't made during the day..... They say free breakfast..... This chain should not should free breakfast..... Cos if you rely on that...... You are bound stay without breakfast...... Be happy is I get fruits.... Muffins.... Coffee...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your door and your air conditioning. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Lastly, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO CESAR PALACE ,RIO

Posted Apr 28, 2014
VERY NICE IT HAS IT OWN KITCHEN ,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gg

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Its a great one. The hotel is clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jola from Las Vegas

Not Good!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was not clean the water stays in bathtub and sink the room was not clean I found someone t- shrt in my bedroom close to my night stand . The location is ok but Hotel has to change a lot with the service and cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.