Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC, California

Expectations met

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Geographically not too far away from the Strip. Clean, spacious and quiet rooms. Rates were ok.
Cons: If you need a Taxi, be prepared for a 20 minute wait. I waited that long and I was told by the receptionist that it's the average waiting time.
Location: Not too far from the Rio, Gold Coast and Palms Casinos (actually walking distance). To the Strip (Ceasar's) it's a bit of a hike...
I wanted a reasonably priced accommodation during a major convention in Vegas, when all the Casinos-Hotels raise their rates 200% or more. I got what I expected, nothing less and nothing more either. Parking was a bit tight, but I have a huge truck and that added to the hassling parking situation. But the room was spacious, clean and quiet. Over all there was really nothing wrong with it. Would I stay at "Extended Stay America" again? Yes. In Vegas though, I'd rather prefer one of the usual suspects. If you're in Vegas for basic business, this place will be an ok choice. If you're there on vacation, it might be a bit too much "off the Strip" and definitely too quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Close to the strip... Something positive.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the Strip
Cons: Bedding and doors mainly.
Hotel staff was good and easy to deal with, but overall I will not return. Didn't have any extra blankets, doors all had to be slammed to stay closed. Sheets had holes in them, had to use a pull out couch which was falling through in the end. It was nice cause its not far from the strip, but definitely needs some TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we did not provide you with extra blankets and that the condition of your sheets and couch did not meet standards. I have shared your review with my staff to make sure that we are disposing of sheets that have holes in them and that we are not handing out any torn items to guests that request extra linen for our pull out sofa sleepers. As well, I am sorry to read that your door had a maintenance issue. I will have my maintenance engineer inspect our doors to ensure that they are closing easily. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Consider something more comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Cleaner room.
Location: Rio is across the street, pool, food, gambling
I was looking for something a little more price friendly, which was probably my first mistake. Room had a musty wet smell, the bathroom was dirty and there were stains on my sheets. It was uncomfortable to sleep in. We decided to leave a day early and checked into the Rio instead. A redeeming quality was the staff. Our Keycard didn't work the first night and they fixed it right away (at 1am too.). The day after we left we had left something behind and we called and they had it waiting for us at the desk so we picked it up. Friendly staff, and professional. Would not stay again. Happy the staff was friendly so I didn’t complain to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and professional staff; however, I am so sorry to read that your room had cleanliness issues and a bad odor. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay room, terrible customer service.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This is just an okay room to stay in. The bed was comfortable enough as was the addition of the AC unit. The shower head had a very weak pressure and the toilet didn't flush so well. I booked a non-smoking room but received a smoking room, but didn't complain because I did not care all so much. The customer service can very depending on who is serving you at the time. The checkout process went smoothly, however, a few hours after I had checked out, I realized that I had forgotten a very rare shirt at the hotel when I went to check my suitcase. The first time I called, someone with really terrible English picked up and was of no help to me at all. The second time, someone with decent English was able to try and help me with my lost shirt. He called back and left a message saying that my shirt was no where to be found and to give a call back. I try calling back and this time, the number doesn't go through. It will ring about 4 times then hang up automatically, not even sending me to an automatic teller. On a positive note, the free breakfast is decent. The muffin and coffee were enough to hold me down for a few hours. Depending on what you are doing in Vegas, the location of this place is fantastic. It is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to the Rio. Overall, this is just an "okay" place. If I were to exclude this customer service, I would probably call this place decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to read that we were unable to find the shirt you left behind. I am very sorry for your experience. Please know that I will be working with my staff to review our lost and found protocol and to ensure that we are attentive to any items that a guest may have left behind. As well, I do apologize for the maintenance issues you had with your shower and toilet. I will share your comments with my maintenance staff so that we can work to resolve these issues. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had to get towels and kitchen package at front desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place to Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Do not book guests into Smoking rooms when they clearly reserve a non-smoking room.
Location: Nothing much.
They booked us into a Smoking Room when our Reservation clearly stated Non-Smoking. They had no Shampoo and were constantly out of things all the time. Could not give us a Non-Smoking room because none were available. As a result we had a terrible stay at this place and everything smelled like an ash tray. (clothes/belongings) Would recommend that everyone stay far away from this place. This location also has no sidewalk access to get back on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, Florida

Near Everything

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Its location. The room itself. There is a good size flat screen tv in the bedroom, and the living room.
Cons: There should be better security, such as security cameras or someone patrolling the grounds 24 hours a day.
Location: If you don't have a car, there are casinos and eateries within a very short walking distance.
Quiet location and yet 5 minutes from the 'Strip'. I would recommend renting a car. Taxis are expensive, as there are so many places to go. I did not go to any shows, as they are expensive. Avoid the Breakfast Brunch at The Orleans. That'll cost you $23 ! The Mob Museum should be experienced, and well worth its $20. If you're going to the Gold & Silver Pawn Shop (Pawn Stars), it is small but we only waited 5 minutes to get in. Kounts Kustoms is also small, but has an interesting array of about 30 cars and bikes. A must is Freemont Street in the north part of town. It consists of about 6 blocks of stores, eateries, and casinos. Also are street performers such as a magician (who was excellent) and a superbly funny ventriliquist who characterizes the passerbys. I found The Excalibur to be the best for a casino. My daughters room at The Luxur was plain and small, and she had to buy a cooler to keep cold drinks. She was envious that I had a kitchen. The Bizarre Gift shop, on the northen end of the Strip, claims to be the largest souvenir gift shop in the world, and is a good stop for souvenirs which are reasonably priced. Their staff are genuinely very friendly. Expect to pay $25 for a t-shirt at any of the attractions or specialty shops. ----- The only 'down note' was that my GPS was stolen from my car at the hotel on my last night's stay. Since I use a GPS on my job, I had to replace it which cost me an unexpected $217. (Walmart). Walmarts are within 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice, convenient place

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great place to stay for a large group, 5 of us, easy in and out access, great for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remodel! Change to cleaning products that don't leave the room smelling like PineSol.. Even venting the room for two days didn't help.
Location: The Rio and Gold Coast is right across the street.. Stay there instead.
Room smelled like PineSol, Horrible. The furniture had stains, the beds were uncomfortable, No ice bucket, one plastic cup. This place is showing it's age and is ragged. For s few dollars more I could of had a much nicer room. I would not suggest this hotel. Keep looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ben - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issue with room odor you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will reevaluate our housekeeping standards to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, Ca

Just barely ok

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were traveling on vacation from Mexico to Grand Canyon and a last stop in Vegas. We stayed in 4 different hotels and the extended stay was second worse. The hotel in Mexico was way better in all ways. The extended stay had zero of the amenities that many of the other hotels had. It had No hair dryer, iron, coffee maker, coffee making items, glass ware, and the door looked liked it had been kicked in at least once. I know some might think that the Mexico hotel was the worst, beating this place out...but sadly it was a hotel we stayed in on the way to the Grand Canyon.