Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

sadly, not the cleanest place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: cleanliness and overall room functionality. AC/Heating unit in the bedroom blows right onto the second bed, you get blasted trying to sleep there
checked in a day later than originally planned, staff was very polite and pleasant over the phone when we told them we were delayed (no refund expected because our reservations were non-refundable) Check in was a very long wait, one person at desk who was on the phone with hotels.com, his own manager and hotels.com again trying to fix some missing reservation while we had to wait and wait and wait... Sadly, hotel grounds had cigarette butts everywhere, and some trash... We had hair on a pillow in one of our beds, the white towels weren't really white anymore, black stuff which looked like mildew in the shower/bathtub corner, fridge light was flickering, bathroom lights/fan were working for the night we checked in but totally non-working the next morning when we checked out....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff

Room shabby, carpet torn, smelt like smoking room

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: not much - just close to town - bed comfortable
Cons: very shabby - needs updating
Location: casinos
would not stay again - noisy - very shabby - close to casinos - taxi ride to town was $10, people were enjoying the pool, gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom World Traveller

Bring slippers

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The king bed was awesome. The room was spacious. Only place around with a kitchen. Most hotels don't even offer microwaves there.
Cons: Steam cleaning
Location: 1/2 hour walk / $10 cab to the strip. Can also take the local bus across.
Everything was good except the carpets were filthy. Walking on them barefoot for 2 min. will blacken your feet. The sofa looked pretty dated, hard to tell if it was clean, prob not. Everything else seemed to be clean enough, but the carpets are gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Can't complain to much decent room a little mix up on check in but nothing to bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Great hotel really convenient!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was excellent. Clean convienent and close to the strip. Gentleman checking me in was also excellent, but there was a rude woman working at the front who told me my room was cancelled. Do not appreciate being talked down to when the customer, myself was right. Over all would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Gross hotel room 2111

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The shower wasn't clean I had a rotten yogurt under my bed the was nasty carpet they front desk is horrible they didn't even have extra blankets they said they were sold out I wasn't happy at all with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was good, close to the freeway and the strip. We loved how quiet is was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a low cost place with Kitchen for convention at the Sands Expo. This isn't a fancy place and was extremely quiet. Front desk staff a pleasure to work with during the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduwigesfrom vista

not a good way to end the night.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
upon arrival late (10pm), I went to the room, unpacked, went for ice. I did not see a ice machine, so went to front desk, Hector said "one thing they didn't have was an ice machine". so he went in the housekeeping room and grab an ice tray and gave it to me. upon returning to the room, I noticed there were no drinking glasses, I call Hector, he said "there were no dishes in the room, they kept them behind the front desk, and that the earliest I could get the dish package was 10am the next morning". asked him how was I to drink a glass of water??? he then told me to come down as he had coffee mugs to give me. I went back (aprox 10:45pm), by then, he had a bin full of dishes/flatware/cups to give me. He should have told me upon checking in about the dish packages, as there are people who are not familiar with the hotel chain changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com