Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy Casino Hotel....meeewww

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Nothing. It is kinda out of the main area of LV.
Didn't get room reserved, A/C was ungodly loud. old, dingy bathroom and towels......pool was nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Sorry not going back

Posted Jul 27, 2014
First time coming in, we had to go through the casino. We thought, "this is not bad." checked in, went to the room elevator, got out from the elevator to the hallway, we thought "O Dear! What did we just walk into?" it looked so old, dirty, outdated, dusty, well you got the picture. Walked into the room, omg, they're still using the a/c like a motel would use. It was so loud, we couldn't sleep, we turned it off, but we can hear the a/c from the other rooms. Like the hallway, the room also looked old, outdated, and dirty. they didn't provide any soap, shampoo, or lotion, not even cups. I mean a motel would provide that. Quite a disappointment. Usually further away from the Strip would be better. I guess that doesn't apply for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice on the outside, not so on the inside

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: Remodel the rooms and make it so you don't have to walk thru the smoke just to enter or leave the hotel.
Location: Close to Vegas and plenty places to eat a few exits up.
Unfortunately we had to go thru the extremely smokey casino every time we left the room. Rooms were tired and worn looking. The first room we were in reeked of stale smoke and was suppose to be a non-smoking room. Hotel staff quickly moved us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location and freeway excess

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The layout.
Cons: Given free breakfast for 2 for 2 days,the staff at the cafe inside the hotel did not give us the breakfast offered & took too long to prepare.
Location: Located in Henderson Nevada, near our friends home nearby and numerous eateries and casinos and freeway access.
Good experience except for the free breakfasts offered for 2 days at the 24hr cafe inside the hotel. They were unclear on what they were to give when it was clearly printed on the coupon and they also took an extremely long time to complete our order both times we used them well over 35 mins there were several customers that came after us on each visit that had service and their meal while we continued to wait.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

LV Convention & Reunion

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The 1st room was located next to a rumbunctious group of basketball players that were noisy & running in the hallways. The 2nd room the AC was noisy & not cooling properly. There was also water damage in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from vallejo, ca

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The buffet was disappointing not as good as before cafe fiesta was decent but hotel and casino wad good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Older but nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Update the furnishings
Location: Location is convenient, just off 95.
Check in was fast and easy. Arrived at the room although you can tell it is an older property it was nice and comfortable. We were on the seventh floor and had a good view of the strip and the surrounding area. One thing we really liked was when walking through the casino you were not over powered by cigarette smoke. Nice place to stay if you do not want the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

For a good nights rest!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The professional and courteous way your staff treat the guests.
Cons: It would be nice if ya'll had transportation for your guest to come and go from the airport.
Location: The hotel was very close to the airport,and to the 2 main highways.It wasn't hard to get into Henderson to find restaurants for our family.
Overall we had a very good experience.The front desk people were very nice.We had breakfast for the 2 of us each morning,and it was very good.We had plenty of breakfast items to choose from..The bed was very comfortable,as we had a good nights sleep each night of our 4 night stay.Our only complaint about the room was the toilet.It either overflowed or had back-up issues everyday.We had to call down to the front desk each day,to report an issue about the toilet.On a positive note,whenever I had to call the front desk,they were very nice and sent someone up to our room within 10-15 minutes.The pool and hottub were very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Children's arcade very small

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Arcade could be larger and would be nice if you didn't have to walk thru the casino with your kids to access it!!!
Location: Las Vegas (Henderson)
Reserved a room here b/c it was advertised as having an arcade for the kids. The arcade was very small and could only be accessed by going all the way through the casino. You also had to go through the casino to get to the movie theater. Therefore I wouldn't call this hotel "kid friendly." There was also a weird policy of taking out a $100 security deposit on the room. And they charged us extra for WiFi even though we didn't use it. The buffet restaurant was great!!! Kudos to the man who came to clean our room right after we checked out, found our new camera in there, and ran outside to give it to me!!! Gave me new hope in humanity. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

For the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
For the price this hotel was excellent! Not a new hotel but you can tell it is old but still nice. I would recommend this hotel any day for the price!