Ratings based on 20,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: needs a lot of remodeling
Cons: get new beds and new everything
Location: small town
In first place they gave us a room in floor 18 and they were ugly, terrible.. My husband asked them to give a room on a lower floor and they gave us floor 4 and they were much better. But I don't think I would stay there again. In first place we were there the wrong week-end., too many kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The location is great. The hotel is old school Vegas, but my stay was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: the location
elevator was the biggest problem, old and sometimes it doesn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: A lot!!! Customer service for one!
Great location! Hotel dated, no blankets or xtra pillows at request. Check in was a nightmare even at 1:oo at night. Need more staff on. Always a line at the front desk. Can't get into the pool until 10:00 and they make you wait in line. Went through Expedia and called for a late check in and when we got there only one non smoking room right next door to a club that was so loud and went until 4:oo in the a.m. I used to love this hotel & the location but after this trip doubt I'll be back. The elevators were really scary too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location somewhat saves this place

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: location is perfect if you want to be on the strip. Rooms were nice and unique. Classic hotel within alking distance of food, shows, etc
Cons: fix check in line nightmare, reserve a self parking area for guests only, figure out your internet policy (free in the lobby but not the room?
Location: Right across the street from Caesars, next to Linq and Ballys/Paris
Its been awhile since I was in Las Vegas. Thought I would bring the family along and have some fun, blow some college money. We arrived at the Flamingo at about 11:00AM - then we waited in the registration line for about 45 minutes, paid the "early check in" fee and got to our room. The room was spacious and generally well appointed and comfortable. Room views were nice as well. If you are more than two people, plan to either purchase or constantly request additional shampoo and soap because they don't include enough. From a general service point of view, the operation seemed inefficient overall. We waited in lines for everything - to check in, to eat, to check out. In fairness to the hotel, my annoyance might be part of my NY nature but it sure seemed like I waited in alot of lines and staff was moving at a snails pace (except for the guy that came to fix the room safe - he was fast, friendly and effective). Also every time I passed through the lobby somebody tried to sell me a Wyndham time share To round out the service review, I did not have an opportunity to observe any particularly outstanding service. One note about the pool. Its nice and the kids had fun but don't plan to bring a bottle of water in. They check bags for that and food. Bring your wallet because it will cost you. Self parking was full on 1 of the 3 nights I was there and to get the car out of valet took nearly 25 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe

Disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: There is much work to be done for maintenance, the rooms need work, the elevators are disgusting this property is in need of work.
Location: Location is great many things to do other hotels near. Starbucks close, shopping near.
I was looking forward to staying at this hotel. I was pleased with it until we got on the elevator and to the room. The wall paper was coming off the wall, there was rust in the bathroom, tile missing from the base of the wall. This hotel is not worth any amount of money. It has potential if they fix all the many eye sores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hengstfeld

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Zimmer sehr gut, wenn auch schon etwas abgewohnt Direkt am Strip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: Either put money in the place or tear it down!
85 percent of the time the room door key wouldn't work! Elevator skipped floors punched in, jerked every time door open! Forget their buffet, horrible. This is a very tired property and appeared to be have more young, very noisy people staying there. A very disappointing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flamingo Pool the best

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: 21 and over Pool
Cons: More chairs at the pool
I always stay at the Flamingo Love it. The gambling is Okay. Need more deal on food, it seemed the average meal was over $20.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The flamingo renovations have potential to be super nice. But while the hotel is half way renovated they shouldn't have anyone staying there. The bathroom is disgusting the old hallways are gross the carpet in the hallways is coming up just disgusting. I wouldn't stay here until 100% renovations are done.