Ratings based on 18,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location at the middle of Las Vegas Strip

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a great experience for me. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great Location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The first night wasn't great because Darius put us in the smallest room and it wasn't that clean. The heater didn't work so I was cold and uncomfortable. But after we called Guest Services they handled the problem very well. We moved to a bigger room and the heater worked great. At the. At end everything was great. Staff were professional and knowledgeable. We loved stay at the Flamingos and will recommend it to our family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The flamingo is a nice central location on the strip with great views from any room I have ever stayed in. My first choice in Vegas.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I checked in late and when entered room found that it was not made up. Have to wait for 1 hour to get it ready. Also during check-in hotel representative told me that 2 devices can be connected at a time, yet at check-out I have been charged additional internet fee and representative dis honored what check-in representative told me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très apprécié pour ma 1ère expérience à Vegas

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Les chambres avec la vue sur la rue
Cons: L odeur en entrant dans l hôtel les chambres pas de problème
J ai bien aimé mon expérience j ai fait un très beau voyage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Renovated room!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I booked the "king +" room. I have stayed at the Flamingo before and I was blown away with the difference! The room was great, flatscreen, electric curtains operated by a wall switch, and a separate tub and shower in the bathroom. I'd stay here again in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is best, Good hotel for price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Cleanliness in room
Location: A lot right in front of Ceasers and bellagio
Room was quiet and big, hotel was friendly they provided fridge for no cost. good flamingo habitat and kid friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland,ohio

Visit family

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Stayed here before, the buffet was under construction this time, the staff is very pleasant, I only stayed one night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

nice location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: XXXXXXX
Location: very good
Disappointed, I have nothing more to say...................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Nice stay for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I read some bad reviews so my expectations were low. I was pleasantly surprised. Check-in was only 5 min. But I checked in at 4:05 pm on a Thursday. The place is old, but you can see they are trying. The room was an upgrade and it was old, but not as bad as what I've read. The elevators are slow and some buttons for floors were missing. My first experience in the elevator it stopped on floor 4, but the door didn't open. That made me and the others in the elevator pretty nervous. It then started going up again and was fine after that. The valet service was pretty slow. It took them about 15 min to get my car on a Saturday morning. Later when I returned I was told there would be a 25 min wait for them to take it (it was a Saturday night around 7:00 - there were over a couple dozen drivers in their cars waiting). However an employee told me I could valet park at the Cromwell next door. That turned out great! It was even closer for me to my room and on my return to get my car it was only about a 2 min wait. The location is excellent. I'll stay there again and hope I get lucky on a low check-in time again.