Ratings based on 15,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The elevators where slow it took so long we took the stairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Tape on the floors and really needs upgrades. Elevators are slow going and some are busted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good position on the strip

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We like the flamingo because it is in a good position on the strip , and near the Linq which is good.
Cons: Just improve all the rooms to a better standard
Location: Everything is easy to get to, monorail in a good position, and the Linq is perfect
Our fourth time at the flamingo, but our room this time was appalling, it smelled of smoke and was musty, we did get another room which was ok. Our son had a room on the 20th floor! it is a pity all the rooms are not done to this standard! I'm sure most people would pay the extra money for this quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheaper, little dated. Would stay again !

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Had problems with hot water but hotel credited us for it! Great location , pool was nice - good food choices. Furniture in rooms was outdated, but rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average hotel in heart of Las Vegas strip.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Casino was good. Room was above average.
Cons: Fix the elevators. Make checkin more efficient.
Location: Excellent location, right in the heart of the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and its location and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice pool but that's about it

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The bathroom was clean but needs to be refurbished. All elevators except for two weren't working for part of our stay for the entire place. That was a disaster! 30 minute wait just to get up to our room. The pool was awesome but it took the color out of my brand new $100 bathing suit, so wear a cheap one. The first night our a/c unit rattled every time it came on or shut off which kept us awake. They did fix the problem after we brought it to their attention. Just don't expect anything special and you'll be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We apologize for your experience with our elevators on your last visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed. We were also sorry to hear about your bathing suit and your experience with the air-conditioner rattle but we're glad that the rattle was fixed. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area but SLOW elevator service.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here in August... Pool area was very nice. My only complaint were the elevators... Many of them were not working so it took a long time to get up and down to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2014
They should really consider free WiFi internet to there guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Overnight

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way through but it was in a great location in the middle of the strip. The only issue with the room was that the lamp by the beds was broken and sitting there unplugged. This made the room dark when the curtains were closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the broken equipment in your room. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Old school

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel is very old and dirty. "Older" crowd found here. Lower end client ail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the hotel. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!