Ratings based on 19,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great

Posted Apr 26, 2015
It was a great experience and for sure I'll stay here next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
poor conditions cleanliness of the rooms floors the only good appearance is the casino and the check in level
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sitting area in room.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Would like to have a comfortable chair to relax in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Nice hotel, centre of the strip

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Perfectly good hotel for those that want to be close to the action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns, Australia

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The Flamingo was recommended to us by friends of ours that stayed in Vegas last year and I'm glad we took their recommendation. The Flamingo was a third of the price of hotels in the vicinity and although its not a flashy as some of the hotels nearby it has its merits. We stayed in one of the FAB king size suites with a view of the strip. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view overlooking Caesars Palace. The gym is pretty good for a hotel with plenty of machines available. The best part about the Flamingo is its location. You simply can't beat it for being right in the thick of the action. If and when we return to Vegas we will stay at the Flamingo again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Pretty ordinary

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very disappointed with this hotel. It was so tatty. Holes in walls, wand wall paper coming off. We paid for the high roller view...very misleading! The high roller is a ferris wheel at the back of the hotel. I wrongly assumed this meant some kind of strip view. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. very disappointed all round
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maricopa, AZ

good price for room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and beautiful decor
Cons: the rooms and halls could be spruced up a bit
Location: Good location. We enjoyed the ferris wheel
Not much of a greeting but a long line to check in. Room was ok and it was quiet. Trying to find a quiet place to eat was hard and most places were a bit pricey. The staff were awesome and loved our little dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Getting together with my brother who has cancer

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Learn to value a customer you might want to clean your elevators.
My older brother is going through ( health ) treatment and we decided to meet in between them, I live in California and he lives in Florida, when we arrived I was so disappointed, we paid for an up grade and we got nothing, I told my husband we will not stay here again. Please keep in mind we go to Las Vegas four or five times a year, this was special because of meeting my brother. To be honest I was under the impression no one cared. So you guys must be too big for us, I will never stay or recommend your place again. I was embarrassed and felt very bad for my brother. Sharon Carrasco Benny Carrasco
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Better the first time

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Stayed here before. I enjoyed my stay better last time. This time my room was dingy. I think the rooms need to be better equipped. And the hotel elevators were not working. Only 2 out of about 10 or more elevators were working! This made wait time long, frustrating, and crowded! Hopefully this time around was a fluke. Ill probably try it again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Asia

Good location but a little bit older.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Its location, view, bed, room space, cleaniness and room temperature(air conditioner) was very good.
Cons: Elevator was older. Especially, the room keys was usually out of order every time, made us very nervous, I wish that could be improved immediatery.
Location: Location was very very good. Whom may go to see the famous shows, water show, and Paris Effel Tower, etc.
Its location, view, bed, room space, cleaniness and room temperature(air conditioner) was very good, but its facilities such as elevator was older. Especially, the room keys was usually out of order every time that made us very nervous, I wish that could be improved immediatery. Thank you so much.