Ratings based on 15,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

In the heart of Vegas

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Being in the heart of the strip you are close to most other hotels properties and the Linq.
The Flamingo was a great fit for my wife and I. It's location on the strip is perfect for walking and exploring. You can expect long lines at check in just like most other Vegas properties. The pools are great but be prepared to purchase everything poolside. There are three pools. One water slide(lots of kids), one party pool and one is more for relaxing. The grounds are very nice for strolling or sitting with palm trees, waterfalls and lots of birds and fish. The Spa Tower is perfect for access to the pool, front desk and hotel shops. The rooms were great and upgrades are always a choice. The Spa Tower room had a fridge, coffee maker, large bathroom, a great view of the Linq and the pool area with comfy beds. Be aware this is a resort property so resort fees apply(free wi fi for one device)This was my seventh trip to Las Vegas and my wife's first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location: Excellent
The hotel is very run down. The main floor is updated, but the halls & rooms are in need of updating. Wallpaper is ripped off the walls & it is very dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the middle of the strip

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I loved it, this hotel has a very good situation on the strip, the garden is awesome, the rooms clean and great design
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome in Zion

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Truly outstanding experience! Breakfast buffet superior!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok if you know what you are getting

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Stayed here for a conference that was in Cesar's Palace with a co-worker. They have updated the rooms but not the bathrooms, and they are in dire need of an upgrade. Rest of hotel is pretty run down looking. Needs an upgrade. Went to the pool on Saturday afternoon, it was pretty fun once you had enough alcohol. When I was sober I wasn't too keen on getting in the pool. Food places aren't too exciting, and just like everything else in Vegas- overpriced. Overall it suited our needs of cost and close proximity to the conference and had no real complaints about the hotel other then the need to upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Centrally located

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: staff need to be up to date on whats happening (they had no idea the elevators weren't working even after 2 days?!)
Location: Everything's near by: shopping, food, casinos and shows
Front desk was under staffed and we waited over 30 mins to check in and out. The elevators broke down for the duration of our stay and weren't fixed until the day we checked out. The pool was nice, although only 2 of the pools were open (which was so disappointing) and the pool staff were borderline rude. Overall the pro was the location, but the hotel was run down (even by older hotel standards) and the paradise buffet was pretty lame (definitely not good for vegetarians)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Hotel was poorly staffed. Took almost 1 hour to check into our room at 11:30pm. Also the room service trash that people left out in the hallways would stay there for almost a full day or more before anyone on the hotel staff would bother to remove it. I use to love staying at this hotel...but now, no thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to the action, but the place needs some work

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Much maintenance needed. Could be amazing if they fixed up the building. Staff were great, and the options were endless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel, standard 2 queen bed room larger than the average hotel rooms I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC. Canada

Do not stay here with teenagers

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the tropical garden is the best part of the hotel.
Cons: The pools regulation for Teenagers. At least with parents if we can sign a consent the child won't drink and gamble there should be allowed to go in.
Location: The Hotel is connected to Margaritaville which is a casino. Very nicely done, nice carpet, lots of slot machines.
Flamingo is located in the middle of the strip. Has beautiful tropical garden. Reception always very busy , I think because not enough staff working. The casino nice and clean but hard to get any drinks due to lock of waitresses. Pools: there is a party pool for over 21. Teenagers can't go there and the kids pool was crowded with little kids. Only one pool open week days the other two on the weekend. It was disappointing not be able to use it with a 6 feet tall teenager who can't go to the party pool yet. Rooms: first we got a standard room which was not in good shape but after changing the room ,view to the high roller was beautiful. NO fridge or coffee maker in the rooms. Paradise buffet: just okay. Lots of to choose from but not the best quality and for drink you need to wait for the server, unless you know before you enter what to drink. Egg Benedict is their weakness. Dry and over cooked.