Ratings based on 18,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Past its prime

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The hotel should be demolished and rebuilt.
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
The halls were dirty, the carpeting was all stretched out, making it difficult to roll the suitcase to the room. The room was dirty looking, there was no soap and no glasses in the room. There were no amenities - bare bones. I will admit that when I checked out the next morning and complained to the desk clerk about the lack of soap and glasses, the manager refunded the resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Allowed for privacy
Cons: Found food and non alcoholic beverages expensive
Location: Great
Excellent experience overall. Great first time experience in Vegas. Will return for sure !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget option great location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Woul reccomend only for the location! It is perfect for wanting to be in the main action of the strip! However many negative! I paid extra and booked a breakfast package: I would not have done so had I known breakfast was actually $9 per person at an overpriced cafe with next to know breakfast options. A muffin and small coffee each still exceeded our $18 limit so we still had to pay extra at a cafe I would not have chosen. We were also very disappointed to see none of the pools were open. Mostly because we still paid the $28 nightly resort fee which is suppose to cover the pool cost! So our $28 nightly resort fee covered crap wifi for only 1 device - there wasn't even a fridge in the room. Nor were there any down lights in the room- just lamps! The casino itself was also only half opened. The staff who work at club cappachino were very rude on all 5 visits. Stay at this hotel If you are on a budget or want a good location. If you have a few extra dollars- stay elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Their location
Cons: The staff needs to be more informative about their services or lack of.
Location: Right in the middle of the Strip
Pleasant stay for the most, but if you think about enjoying the buffet, make sure the staff let you know if they are open. We bought the Buffet of Buffets, (24 hrs unlimited dining) went to lunch and they were closed, they were also closed for dinner. They told us to go to Harrah's (next to them) and they were also closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Good

Posted Jan 30, 2015
It was good. Lol Like being central to everything. The safe was locked when arrived, it was a real chore to get it open with front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Awesome Strip View!!!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the outdoor bird habitat and the price was satisfactory.
Cons: Possibly a new mattress.
Location: The location couldn't be better and we're talking the strip in Las Vegas, what else can be said!!!!
Arrived at the Flamingo around 10:30 pm, had a short wait to check in, had previously reserved a smoking strip view room and was very pleased with what we received! THE VIEW WAS EXCELLANT, NO COMPLAINTS!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB Canada

Close to everything, Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: The strip, bars, food places
I enjoyed not going far for main attraction, firsb time being there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Perfect location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Flamingo is central on the Strip so perfect location. Affordable. Lots of beautiful outside areas to sit in. Affordable restaurants right in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

Can't beat the price for a Strip hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Our room was exactly what we needed - somewhere to shower and sleep in between activities outside of the hotel. The room had been updated, but not the bathroom. Shower was lacking, and there was no mini fridge or coffee maker in the room. Other than that, good view and comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland,Canada

Love location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Centre of strip
Cons: Carpet on hallways,,,
Location: Good location, close to everything
Flaminago is a nice hotel,needs some remodling, seems like they just started now, new carpet on hallways.i love location,,hope they keep cost reasonable.we always enjoy our stay there.