Ratings based on 14,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking smell in non-smoking room

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room cleariness
It was a bad smell in non-smoking room. And we can't change the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location on the strip.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pool was over-crowded never enough seats. We rented a covered day-bed for the day which is definitely the way to go, but it's pricey. Hotel rooms were good size. Some have been updated (ours was not). Crazy lines to check in/out.
2 out of 5
by Mandi from Tucson

No coffee maker!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
we stayed in an "updated" room that does not include a coffee maker because it is not a "gold" room. I could stay at a $50 Best Western hotel and get a coffee maker. No hot water one morning in the whole tower, no sound barriers between the rooms, and music from the plaza below blaring 24 hours. Will not stay at the Flamingo again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in was terrible

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Casino was good, rooms had great views, hotel close to everything
Cons: Definetly the check in management, hallways carept needs some stetching 18 floor that I know off, some check-in personel are erregant, need nighclub
Location: Location is great and close to other attractions. Great location
My check-in was incredibly bad, I stood in line for almost an hour and I was 3th in line this was around 2pm on Wednesday the 10th. Evendenly, the staff went out to lunch and only left one person to attend a line of over 30 people waiting to be checked in, and on top of that this same person was attending the priority customers too. While we had one person attending all of us the priorty area had 3 available not taking the regular customers and the customer complaint area had 3 others, just didn't make any sense when they were just standing there waiting. The people in front and back of me and myself agreed that this would be our the last time we will stay in the Flamingo until they get the crab together in ther check in process, way too long to check in and ruin the exitment of being in Vegas that day. Its obvious that manange needs some improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must Stay!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel and staff were great! They upgraded our room at check-in and also gave us an extra hour before check-out at no charge. I would stay here again perfect location to all the fun. The staff was very nice an knowledgeable the hotel itself was gorgeous and the rooms nicely renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, shady hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
They gave me room with maintainence going on. Next room they gave the key doesn't work. Had to spend 2 hours to get into the room. No offer of any apology by the staff. Front desk Staff look tired and unfriendly. Checkin and checkout lines are long and take a 1 hr. Rooms are shady and not anywhere like 3 star hotel and more like a motel. Elevator have a long wait. Sometimes have to wait 10 mins to get an elevator.
2 out of 5
by Nakeitta from New York

Hotel in the middle of the strip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Hotel staff manners and attitudes, Manager-employee communication
Location: Right in the middle of the strip. Great location
The managers were very rude! She argued with me and pretty much called me a lair. They places us in a room on the 28th floor (which was under construction and had caution tap) and we couldn't get to our room. I called downstairs to ask how we get to our room because it was blocked off and they said to go through the tap because the tap shouldn't be up anymore; Strike one. So me and my friends are climbing through caution tap and a security guard comes running to us yelling at us saying we shouldn't be going through this way and we told him we were instructed to and he calls down stairs and they tell him to let us go through because that is our room; Strike two. The room was beautiful, however we left out to get food and when we come back I went to the front desk to ask how are we getting to our room because we are not going to climbing through caution tape and the acting manager came to me and said we told you we changed your room and I said I was not informed by anyone we needed to change our rooms and if i was i would have never left my stuff in that room. She turned around and called me a LAIR! STRIKE THREE! It was very unprofessional for a manger to come to my face and say i'm lying about being informed and then in the same breath say she called my room but no one picked up! So I asked her if you called my room and no one picked up how was it possible that i was informed. And she had the nerve to walk away from me.What happened to great customer service . RUDENESS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice centrally located hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Charging 3dollars for a pop and water in the vending machines is out of control. If your room faces the Linq you get to listen to music all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Remer from Minneapolis

Exellent central location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The rooms are getting a little old but still nice. For the price its very good. You are right in the center of the best part of the strip. I will be staying at the quad next time. Its right next to flamingo so still excellent location! And its only a few years old so im sure everything is immaculate. All in all flamingo rocks! Just getting a little dated. But who stays I the room anyhow?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but pathetic hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: tear it down and start from scratch
this might have been one of the orginals but its gone a long way down in it's time on the strip. Likely the worst casino i've been in and the room walla are paper thin.