Ratings based on 15,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Perfect first stay in Vegas

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. This was our first trip to Vegas and when we go back we will stay at the Flamingo again. The pool was beautiful! We were extremely happy with the entire facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Girls Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The Flamingo was a decent enough hotel. My only complaint would be that the bed wasn't very comfortable. The positives were staying in a Go room, the location, the price and the overall friendliness of the staff. It was a great place for a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Will definitely be returning to the flamingo for my future stays in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Notts

Centre Strip, right in the middle of the action

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, large room, plenty of facilities within the hotel itself
Cons: Needs a quieter separate pool for chilling out at the pool.
Location: Centre strip enough said!! access to most of the major resort hotels.
We had a great time exploring, best day was jaunt out to old Vegas which has been significantly upgraded. Kiss Mini-golf is an absolute must for rock fans. Don't rely on the pool as a chill out place though. Pounding music and loud obnoxious 20 somethings meant we only stayed there for 20 minutes and overpaid for a beer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alot to improve on.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: room comfort & definately the cleanliness.
Location: no information on near by normal restaurants.
lacking coffee pot & refrigerator & surface for additional suitcases. ice machine did not work and internet service kept shutting down. found food scattered in halls everywhere in the morning. filthy. the carpet was rotted, dirty and badly wrinkled in hall. elevators did not work the day of check in. check in was a nightmare... stood in line for 40 minutes just to get to counter...need a better system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Out of town guest

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I am a local & had a friend in town so we booked one night of her stay on the Strip. The Flamingo is centrally located & has a great atmosphere of friendly staff & more of a baby boomer clientele- which allows for a friendly, layed back crowd. The grounds are beautiful & the pool is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was better than expected The only downfall was the bathroom wasn't the best The shower seemed a little old with rust stains need of update. Other than that the location was the best right next to everything food all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Fun great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
such a fun hotel great pools and great location in the middle of everything. Impressed with pool staff and security soooooo busy and they had everything under control
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Good day club pool experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Long line to check in, elevators weren't working well, room was nice, NO COFFEE MAKER! Bed was comfortable, daily wifi charges, central strip, original hotel of Vegas. Fun pool party, express check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: the swimming pool area was great and the waitresses assisting in the pool were very prompt & courteous
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom, water flow on the sink & shower needs major improvement . also the valet parking should be more organized
Location: it is a great location in the middle of the strip
the room size & comfort was good, however the plumbing in he bathroom needs improvement , the water flow on the shower and sink were horrible , we got a small drip of water it a long time to brush our teeth or wash our face in the sink let alone taking a shower. Water flow & faucets need to be changed. Another item that needs improvement were the elevators it took an eternity to get the elevator to go down or up