Ratings based on 14,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2014
rm 7058-right above your whole air and whatever systems-far too noisy and no view-should have asked for another room,but was very tired-stay again-maybe-different room- other side of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Expected more

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly saff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: The location is great!
The Flamingo is an OK hotel, nothing spectacular. The check in was very long, but the clerk that checked us in was friendly, informative and helpful. I don't mind a hotel room that is in need of an update, as long as the room is clean...the bathroom wasn't very clean. I was impressed with the beds, they were very comfortable. Vegas is a city that is known for its night life, so I was kind of put off when housekeeping came knocking at the door at 9:00 am (they do not have "do not disturb" signs...I like to sleep in when I am on vacation. All in all it wasn't a bad stay, just not anything special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Would not recommend .

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Service, update the bothrooms
Location: Good location close all the action
It took 90 minutes to checkin, the information on arrival was very little about the hotel. People drinking beer while lining up for check in, not a good look. The room we were excepted was purposely renovated. ,which this was about 20 years old an out dated. The bathroom was that small people could fit in it at the one time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice rooms!! Great location!! Nice atmosphere. Family friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel middle of the strip

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The pool is fabulous!
Cons: The adult pool is fabulous but more monitoring of the activity going on in the pool would be great.
The hotel has improved significantly, love the LINQ. The rooms are clean and the decor is nice. It would be nice to have a fridge in the room. The bathrooms could stand some updating. Great stay, the steakhouse was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Good central location on the strip.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Central location! Hosts the best show ever!! Donny and Marie! Next to the High Roller! Free wifi just outside the door on the Linq side!
Cons: Smell of smoke in a non smoking room. Too many time share people constantly on you!
Location: Close to the Paris hotel,where my fave breakfast spot is! ( Mon Ami Gabi) , Across the street from Ceasars Palace( best buffet ever!)
Love the location, tends to have long line ups to register for the hotel. I think hotel security should make a habit of removing towels at the pool. Far too many come early to claim a spot and then disappear for the day. Our non smoking room did smell smokey, otherwise I would up the rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel rooms, food, and casino! Will return

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel was great to stay in and gamble in! 5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Summer bummer

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I am a local and my friends and I took the kids for a little "staycation" at the Flamingo. The rooms smelled like smoke and were not as pictured in the online photo. The rooms were fairly clean but old and had lots of 'wear and tear.' The beds were comfortable thank goodness. Our let down happened when we got to the pool. What a disappointment. The 21 and over pool is what is pictured in their promotional ads..the pool if you have kids you will be directed to a small, plain, cloudy pool off to the side. There are some cute waterslides for the kids to go down but its the only 'cool' part of the kids pool area and therefore its crowded. I paid 9.00 for 3 sprites but I think they will let you bring in your own waters and drinks as long as they are nonalcoholic. Overall I would give this hotel a B for BUMMER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Enjoyed ourselves

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The vintage nature of it. The location.
Cons: Clean carpets, decorate hallways, provide free internet, and refrigerator.
Location: Good location and activities.
We had to wait in line to check-in for nearly an hour. Whist waiting I took our bags to the Bell-hop to hold for us because it was too early to check-in. Then after waiting soo long and not wanting to wait thought the key pick-up line later, we just went ahead and paid extra $20 to check-in early. We then went back to the bell-hop to retrieve our bags. I asked for my bags back. He told me to call when we were at the room. I asked to please just have the bags now. He made a snarky face and then proceeded to man-handle and toss all the bags off his cart to access ours, which was in the middle. We were going to tip him for his trouble, but after the aggressive nature of this encounter, we did not. The directions the clerk gave us to our room were difficult to comprehend having never visited this hotel before. We obviously got lost and took 20 minutes to find our room. The 20th floor does not connect throughout the entire hotel. Anyhoo, once at our room, we were very happy with our room and bathroom and view. It was a good home-base for the Vegas experience.