Ratings based on 19,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Nice hotel, centre of the strip

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Perfectly good hotel for those that want to be close to the action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns, Australia

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The Flamingo was recommended to us by friends of ours that stayed in Vegas last year and I'm glad we took their recommendation. The Flamingo was a third of the price of hotels in the vicinity and although its not a flashy as some of the hotels nearby it has its merits. We stayed in one of the FAB king size suites with a view of the strip. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view overlooking Caesars Palace. The gym is pretty good for a hotel with plenty of machines available. The best part about the Flamingo is its location. You simply can't beat it for being right in the thick of the action. If and when we return to Vegas we will stay at the Flamingo again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Pretty ordinary

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very disappointed with this hotel. It was so tatty. Holes in walls, wand wall paper coming off. We paid for the high roller view...very misleading! The high roller is a ferris wheel at the back of the hotel. I wrongly assumed this meant some kind of strip view. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. very disappointed all round
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maricopa, AZ

good price for room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and beautiful decor
Cons: the rooms and halls could be spruced up a bit
Location: Good location. We enjoyed the ferris wheel
Not much of a greeting but a long line to check in. Room was ok and it was quiet. Trying to find a quiet place to eat was hard and most places were a bit pricey. The staff were awesome and loved our little dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Getting together with my brother who has cancer

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Learn to value a customer you might want to clean your elevators.
My older brother is going through ( health ) treatment and we decided to meet in between them, I live in California and he lives in Florida, when we arrived I was so disappointed, we paid for an up grade and we got nothing, I told my husband we will not stay here again. Please keep in mind we go to Las Vegas four or five times a year, this was special because of meeting my brother. To be honest I was under the impression no one cared. So you guys must be too big for us, I will never stay or recommend your place again. I was embarrassed and felt very bad for my brother. Sharon Carrasco Benny Carrasco
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Better the first time

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Stayed here before. I enjoyed my stay better last time. This time my room was dingy. I think the rooms need to be better equipped. And the hotel elevators were not working. Only 2 out of about 10 or more elevators were working! This made wait time long, frustrating, and crowded! Hopefully this time around was a fluke. Ill probably try it again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Asia

Good location but a little bit older.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Its location, view, bed, room space, cleaniness and room temperature(air conditioner) was very good.
Cons: Elevator was older. Especially, the room keys was usually out of order every time, made us very nervous, I wish that could be improved immediatery.
Location: Location was very very good. Whom may go to see the famous shows, water show, and Paris Effel Tower, etc.
Its location, view, bed, room space, cleaniness and room temperature(air conditioner) was very good, but its facilities such as elevator was older. Especially, the room keys was usually out of order every time that made us very nervous, I wish that could be improved immediatery. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

메인 스트립에 위치

Posted Apr 22, 2015
전시회 일정으로 짧은 숙박었고, 전체적으로 만족도는 떨어짐. 단, 메인 스트립에 위치하여 이동이 편리함. 더 이상은 바라지 안으심이.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

The sad conditions

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything except location and parking.
Location: Right in the centre of the action
Poor public relation,crumbling hallways, poor elevator service and those horrible 28$ a day resort fees for services not wanted. Over priced wireless internet fees...really when it is free almost anywhere and the very unsatisfactory explanation from staff. They blame Expedia for the misinformation about the Resort Fees. For heaven sake one of you put it in the original price and let the customer decide if that is an acceptable price. We are never going to stay there again, not because our individual room was bad, it wasn't but because of the total lack of concern or respect for the customer and Expedia please make those Resort Fees up front and clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Lakes of Iowa

Best stay in Las Vegas

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, easy access for dropping of car rental, and picking it up again, held our luggage for four hours the day of check out, ect.
Cons: flooring which you are working on right now.
Location: Giadas restaurant, Caesers across the street, bus picks you up right there, ect.
We absolutely loved the Flamingo. We have stayed in many different places in Vegas but we really enjoyed the Flamingo because it is in the center of everything you would want to see and do. Everything was clean and neat except for the new floor covering they are now replacing. We will stay there again in the future.