Ratings based on 15,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Out of town guest

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I am a local & had a friend in town so we booked one night of her stay on the Strip. The Flamingo is centrally located & has a great atmosphere of friendly staff & more of a baby boomer clientele- which allows for a friendly, layed back crowd. The grounds are beautiful & the pool is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was better than expected The only downfall was the bathroom wasn't the best The shower seemed a little old with rust stains need of update. Other than that the location was the best right next to everything food all around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Good day club pool experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Long line to check in, elevators weren't working well, room was nice, NO COFFEE MAKER! Bed was comfortable, daily wifi charges, central strip, original hotel of Vegas. Fun pool party, express check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Viva Las Vegas!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Our hotel stay was excellent, the hotel staff were extremely helpful, everybody was pleasant and informative, the room was awesome! We will definitely stay there the next time we go to Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hidden fees

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, pool
Seemed like a lot of hidden resort fees that added up! Would be nice to know up front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

The Flamingo experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The Flamingo surely can't compete with some of the newer, more extravagant, over-the-top hotels but it's a great experience and loved our stay. We stayed just one night as we were passing through but got an upgrade, money off hotel bars and restaurants and you're in the middle of everything! Can't wait to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Nice pool...hotel and service poor

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Check in has only 3-4 clerks so takes forever. The elevators are super dirty and run down. Service is poor due to lack of enough staff. The pool is nice but have to get up early to get a spot to sit. They charge for EVERYTHING! No coffee in the room and really? $5 to print my boarding pass? That's just taking advantage of travelers. Never would we stay here or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel on the strip and affordable.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I had a great experience and great staff. People were very helpful. The room was super clean and the bed was really clean also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Great History, terrible service

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stayed here for three weeks. Loads of issues, bathroom was filthy on arrival and had to be re cleaned. One morning it took us 55 mins to get from room to the car. 30 mins waiting for lift and 20 mins waiting for car from valet. Final bill was wrong and I had to go though two mangers before it was sorted. Walls between rooms are like paper and one lot of guests next door had a party from 12am until 11am next day. We had two hours sleep all night. And WE were told that we had to move rooms if we didn't like the noise. In the end we moved rooms and upgraded to a GO room which is worth every penny. Most staff were very friendly specially the housekeeping but reception staff are rude and unhelpful! I was told by one manger that "they had already done enough for me" when I asked him to review the hotel bill after they had overcharged me on room service If you are going for three or four nights to party then this is the hotel for you, however if you are going for a holiday don't stay here. Try the Monte Carlo which is the best Vegas hotel I have ever stayed in and I've stayed in around 15 so far! PS if you are going for the breakfast option and there is more then two of you in a room check that you get breakfast for all people as we were only allowed the money for two of us when there were three of us. Not sure what the Flamingo thought our son was going to do for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Rooms have been updated, the rest of the place needs it. Don't eat at the restaurants in the hotel. Only bad food we had in Vegas was at the Flamingo.