Ratings based on 15,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Fantastic Location and Affordability

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Location and Location!!! Placed in the middle of the strip, very close to Bellagio. This place is quite affordable.
Location: All major attractions are nearby and at a walkable distance.
Strategically located in the middle of the strip, and I found this place quite safe. Comforts wise it is just ok property, but anyways who wants to stay inside the room for a long time when in Vegas :) It's better off than staying at Luxor or Stratosphere, which are at the remote ends of the strip. You end up saving quite a lot of time avoiding the traffic on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location on the strip.
Cons: Check in process
Location: Very good location
Our check in process was lengthy. When we went to the assigned room it was not made up. The front desk told us to wait there and someone would bring us a key to a different room. We waited for about 15 minutes and called again. After about 15 more minutes a very rude bell hop came and gave us the key. We tried to ask him why he was being that way and he left without a reply.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Pool Redeemed All

Posted Sep 13, 2014
After much initial confusion at check-in and being assigned a room that had not been cleaned, we ended up in a room with a king size bed on the smoking side of the hotel. Even though it was a smoking room the smell wasn't unbearable and we enjoyed a pleasant stay. For the price and location it was nice and the pool redeemed any other complaints we had. It was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Rooms are ready for a facelift

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: See overall experience review
Location: Good location.
Surprise at registration. Two hundred dollar security deposit actually charged to credit card which would be refunded at departure......still waiting for the refund to be credited. Eight nine dollar FEE for internet, etc. Took 20 minutes with their IT staff to get one time access to Flamingo's public website only. Disappointed with the room. Hallway rugs need shampooing. Musty smell. Bathroom is extremely small. Mildewed tiles. Flaking paint. Broken toilet seat. Air conditioner so loud we slept with earphones. Television is too small. Stores, shows, restaurants and actual casino floor rate much better then room. Staff get the highest of marks. Since the hotel catered to a younger single crowd, I assume that Flamingo thinks that the rooms were not the priority, but I was surprised that Caeser Entertainment shared the same view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duvall, WA

Under par room.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Make the front desk work more efficiently.
I have booked a room with single king size bed. However such rooms were not available at the time of my check in so I got a room with two queen size beds. I was told that I can change it the next day but the front desk lines were very, very long (and that was the case every time I was passing the lobby regardless of the time of the day). My room on 8th floor didn't have fridge nor coffee maker. I had friends on 17th floor with much better equipped rooms. At the checkout I was told I will receive an email in 3 hours with the bill and I haven't received nor my friends did 2 days after leaving the hotel. We don't know the exact $$ they will charge us b/c we were checking out with a staff member in the lobby who was helping with the checkout directly in the line on his tablet and when I have asked he wasn't able to tell me the $$; I would have to wait in what looked like at least an hour long line to get to the front desk personnel. When I wanted to get late checkout there is an extra charge depending on how late you want to stay. I was told I will be charged extra $30 for checking out by 1:30 PM when the "free checkout" deadline is 11 AM. I didn't see this charge when I have accessed my account on the TV in the room at the time I was leaving it. I have requested the lake checkout the day before. Overall I was very disappointed with the stay in this hotel and I will definitely not recommend it to friends and I will try to get to avoid it next time I visit Las Vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location, lots of restaurants to choose from and the pool was awesome!
Cons: elevator wait times
Location: we could walk to most places on strip
We loved flamingo as it was cheap to stay there and a great location. Rooms were nice to. The only things we did not like were that the elevators seemed to take FOREVER and the walls seemed to be paper thin. A few nights we could hear people partying as if they were in our own room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice place to stay & have a wedding...

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great wedding at flamingo. Great staff at garden chapel services, Alexandria Noel salon very pricey but was convenient for hair & makeup morning of wedding. We have a Go room & were very pleased with comfort & privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Dingy rooms- in need of repairs

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: -upgrades to hallways -upgrades to rooms -Customer services when wer complained could be improved
Location: Locations -great- middle of the strip.
-Dingy hallways. Carpets were stained, old, lifting up, and were visibly hagard. -Bathrooms were in need of upgrades. They were extremely small, no water pressure, visible yellowing of tiles -My room wasnt cleaned one day, despite no one occupying the room -Hotel had maintenance doing repairs on the room next door at 7:40 in the morning. Very loud. When I called to complain they offered an hour later check out time... -Tried to order room service as they had the room service times advertised until 2am. Informed they only have room service until 1pm... -Extremely slow check in and out times -Our strip view was of the roof. The roof had black oil-looking stains all over. They even had maintenace workers right outside our window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location, but not really good room& bathroom

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Bathroom was not really good condition at all. Fan was broken, light bulb was out and floor seems dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina,sask

Pretty rough

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location was good. But truly never ate or attended any shows. Did enjoy the pool, it was clean, great staff and very enjoyable.
Cons: Time to redo hallways and bathrooms. Yuck
Location: Great location, centre of the strip. Perfect location lots of things todo in walking distance.
Hallway was very dirty wore out carpet and dust in the vents. Bath room had lots of rust spots above tub and extremely old fixtures. Bed was ok.