Ratings based on 18,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vegas trip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Overall good experience..I was on the 4th floor and my room lighting was awful though and shower head could use an update.. Clean room and good eats downstairs..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Everything was excellent, the hotel has everything you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Central location if the Strip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
This hotel has a beautiful garden and a Chapel. You can observe the Flamingos and other birds in the habitat area. We enjoyed the casinos and shops. There isn't any in room coffee and the specialty coffee is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Fan of the Flamingo

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to most everything.
Location: It's Vegas Baby!
If you don't mind a older hotel, the Flamingo was great. The rooms were comfy and clean. But if you don't like long walks down hall ways, request a room near the elevators. I definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Right on the strip.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It is worth it for $15 to upgrade your room. Much better and bigger bathroom and couch and chair and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Only major complaint is the bed was not comfortable. Very stiff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broome Australia

Great hotel right on the strip great value

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact it's one of the original hotels - also loved the flamingo bar just outside sometimes you just want a beer and not gamble
Cons: Staff are busy but could be friendlier during check in - housekeeping could be better forgot to do our room one day and would have happened day after
Location: Great location you are on the strip
Was pretty good - had to ask for room to be cleaned staff didn't do it second day and weren't going to do it third but after we rang reception it did get done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheesy vegas

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: the smell
Location: margraetaville
good fun cheap and cheerful got upgraded doeant compare much to the more expensive hotels but you get what you pay for would defo stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

The hotel room decor is very cheap cheap

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I was expecting a newly renovated room, instead I got a room with linoleum want to be like wood floors, u would think they would at least use nice laminate wood like floors, and you had to hide from the timeshare people trying to get you to attend to one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

First time in Vegas

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel is in a great location and a decent value for the money but the hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. Especially the rugs! I would return to this hotel in the future if I were being conservative but my preference would be to go to a newer hotel.