Ratings based on 15,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Suggestions for better experience!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
When booking our trip we did not realize that there was a resort fee and it's really quite absurd! The one device per 24 hr for wifi is ridiculous for staying guests when places like Starbucks and mcdonalds give it away for free to paying and sometimes non paying guests of their establishment!! Overall our stay was enjoyed and the hotel is beautiful! The go pool is beautiful and the entertainment was great!! I hope my comments make a difference but as I am only one of thousands I doubt it will! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very confort and friendly staff. Also a lot variety and my kids get exited and want to go back next year I will full recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Great price
Cons: Waiting line for check in was long
Great overall experience even if I didn't really spend my time in my hotel room !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

good location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
i'm not sure why but when i book on this and other discount sites i seem to get rooms that are less than good. i had a room in the back of the hotel on a lower floor. the room was very small and loud, a/c equipment was just outside of the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Dirty rooms horrible customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Good location. Quad, miracle mile, tix 4 tonight
We booked through a travel agent for our honeymoon here and the travel agent followed up with the hotel about an upgrade before we paid... We got there.... No upgrade, nothing, in fact it was downgraded because they were over full! We got to our room and it was tidied but still dirt from the people before us. Dirty sox on the floor, eyelashes on the bathroom wall and a dirty sheet!!! We complained.... Nothing.... We also ended up finding a weird bugs that looked like a fly vs. crab... We could not get out of ther fast enough! Don't bother going to the pool. Even at 9 am all chairs are taken with towels..... But not people, even by 11am half of them were still "saved" with no one in them! Arg!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was great but that was about it!
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the rooms have always been upgraded (meaning nice beds, bathroom, etc.) Well I booked a deluxe room thinking it was like the rooms I had stayed before, however we got out on a floor (16) next to the "dog friendly" rooms, old carpet, really, really old bathroom that was cracked and pretty gross. Also, as soon as we used the toilet it would not stop running. I called maintenance and they came up to fix, (were fixing for 1/2 hour and then as soon as they left and we used the bathroom again kept running the ENTIRE NIGHT! I got no sleep because of this, which is ridiculous and when I told them they just said OK, no compensation or anything complimentary. The beds were ok but I was very very disappointed. After we saw the room, I asked for an upgraded room, which I couldn't get until the next day and had to pay $50 extra for to get a room like I had thought I booked (newer deluxe room). If I had known this was the room I would get, I would have booked somewhere else for the extra money. Also I booked here at the Flamingo because of the awesome pool with water slide and that area of the pool was closed just because. All in all I doubt I will be staying here again. It is sad when you expect one thing and are sadly disappointed. : (
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Perfect first stay in Vegas

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. This was our first trip to Vegas and when we go back we will stay at the Flamingo again. The pool was beautiful! We were extremely happy with the entire facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Girls Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The Flamingo was a decent enough hotel. My only complaint would be that the bed wasn't very comfortable. The positives were staying in a Go room, the location, the price and the overall friendliness of the staff. It was a great place for a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Will definitely be returning to the flamingo for my future stays in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I love the location and pool. Also, the birds, fish and trees on the property. The price was ok for midweek.
Cons: Complimentary check out to noon should be allowed at no charge. Elevators and hallways should be cleaned.
Stayed here many times. Pool is great. Rooms are ok. Hallway rugs were filthy and buckled. Breakfast was ridiculously expensive, but the buffet breakfast was great especially with the $5.00 coupon.