Ratings based on 14,662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Good central location on the strip.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Central location! Hosts the best show ever!! Donny and Marie! Next to the High Roller! Free wifi just outside the door on the Linq side!
Cons: Smell of smoke in a non smoking room. Too many time share people constantly on you!
Location: Close to the Paris hotel,where my fave breakfast spot is! ( Mon Ami Gabi) , Across the street from Ceasars Palace( best buffet ever!)
Love the location, tends to have long line ups to register for the hotel. I think hotel security should make a habit of removing towels at the pool. Far too many come early to claim a spot and then disappear for the day. Our non smoking room did smell smokey, otherwise I would up the rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel rooms, food, and casino! Will return

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel was great to stay in and gamble in! 5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Summer bummer

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I am a local and my friends and I took the kids for a little "staycation" at the Flamingo. The rooms smelled like smoke and were not as pictured in the online photo. The rooms were fairly clean but old and had lots of 'wear and tear.' The beds were comfortable thank goodness. Our let down happened when we got to the pool. What a disappointment. The 21 and over pool is what is pictured in their promotional ads..the pool if you have kids you will be directed to a small, plain, cloudy pool off to the side. There are some cute waterslides for the kids to go down but its the only 'cool' part of the kids pool area and therefore its crowded. I paid 9.00 for 3 sprites but I think they will let you bring in your own waters and drinks as long as they are nonalcoholic. Overall I would give this hotel a B for BUMMER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Enjoyed ourselves

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The vintage nature of it. The location.
Cons: Clean carpets, decorate hallways, provide free internet, and refrigerator.
Location: Good location and activities.
We had to wait in line to check-in for nearly an hour. Whist waiting I took our bags to the Bell-hop to hold for us because it was too early to check-in. Then after waiting soo long and not wanting to wait thought the key pick-up line later, we just went ahead and paid extra $20 to check-in early. We then went back to the bell-hop to retrieve our bags. I asked for my bags back. He told me to call when we were at the room. I asked to please just have the bags now. He made a snarky face and then proceeded to man-handle and toss all the bags off his cart to access ours, which was in the middle. We were going to tip him for his trouble, but after the aggressive nature of this encounter, we did not. The directions the clerk gave us to our room were difficult to comprehend having never visited this hotel before. We obviously got lost and took 20 minutes to find our room. The 20th floor does not connect throughout the entire hotel. Anyhoo, once at our room, we were very happy with our room and bathroom and view. It was a good home-base for the Vegas experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

July stay at Flamingo Hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the entertainment of Donny & Marie Osmond. It is in middle of Strip, so plenty to do around it
Cons: an extra swimming pool, where gentle relaxing music is played quietly
Location: The Linq is new area, pedesterianised with bars, restaurants, ice cream parlour, shops and The High Roller, ride. very popular area. Caesars over road
love entertainment at this Hotel, Donny & Marie Osmond show. good restaurants, cafe, buffet, carlos n Charlies, pizza place, ice cream place, steak house. nice pool, but constant very very loud thump thump music is off putting, 20 somethings people stand in pool drinking beer, smoking, no room to swim. Gardens nice with waterfalls , real flamingos ducks etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Check-in took almost 2 hours at 1am.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The pool and room was nice, but the staff not so great.
Cons: When there is a huge line to check-in, the hotel should find other employee that can help out.
We reserved two nights knowing that we would need a super late check-in (which we asked for in advance). We got to the hotel at 1am and there was a huge line to check-in with only one to two front desk clerks available. It was nearly 3am by the time we finally got our room. Although there was a huge line, the hotel manager never asked for additional staff to help even though the concierge was just standing in her section doing nothing. Then periodically a diamond club member would show up asking stupid questions and they would get priority over all the guests who had been patiently waiting in line.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have to pay a fee for the internet that did not

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Work we'll in my room I was every dis appointed, I have to call and tell them about it 3time, then I have to go down there and tell them, they took off fee for 2 night. But not the other 2night. It did not work well no night. So what about my other 2 night. Then I have to pay $50 a night in case something happen.. I will never go back again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califorina

Dirty!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
After waiting an hour in line for check in, and finally going up to the room where it felt like miles away from the elevator, we show up to a room with the door open and the bathroom is a mess! Hair and dirty towels on the floor along with stains on the shower curtain. I tried to call the front desk/concierge from the hotel phone but it was busy so I went back in line at the check in front desk. Talked to a lady and told her the situation and when she talked to the manager a couple feet away from me she said "it's just a dirty bathroom" as if I shouldn't have complained. They moved me to another room two doors down. The service was just bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

30 dirty party

Posted Jul 22, 2014
First time staying, was excited until I got to my room, first impression was ohhh nice! The bathroom is in much need of cleaning with Clorox. There's mildew around the top & bottom of the tube. The door is in so much need to be replaced because if the steam it's starting to buckle and paint is peeling on the bottom. Why is there a vent over the shower. In the room itself was a really nice size. The electrical outlet be more accessible than the one that the tv is plugged into and all the cords needs to be hidden. Last the carpet on floor 23 looks and feels like it's never been cleaned or replaced. There's folds in it. The 20.00 in house credit when checking out the receptionist never took or gave the credit.