Ratings based on 20,852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

flamingo

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the checkout should be better having one person on in the morning , is not acceptable , people have flights to catch and when you purchase tickets for
we had a good stay at the Flamingo , we wanted a lower floor room but they gave us 27 floor which was okay with a strip view , the room was clean , with adequate bathroom , no complaints with the service , or location which was great , right in the middle of the strip . We were satisfied with our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable, good lighting in the bathroom. The housekeeper was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the strip.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very clean room. Staff was very helpful. Definitely will be back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Terrible service!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Good facilties.
Cons: Better customer friendly staff.
We had to wait in the check in line for nearly 2 hours. It was an absolute joke! Was not happy, neither was the other 50 or so guests. They only had 3 people checking us in. And they thought it would be ok to go off for about 5 mins and have a nice little chat with their colleagues. Oh and they didn't apologise at all. Also, we didn't get the room we paid for. Apparently when you book online it isn't confirmed. You basically get what is left at the time. Apart from that. The hotel was nice, good facilties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fermeture piscines 17h

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Piscines fermées à 17h. Astuce pour faire jouer les clients au casino le plus tôt possible.... la plus grande interdit au moins e 21 ans. Donc pas bien pour des ados car l autre piscine est petite et remplie d enfants . On be peut même pas ramener une bouteille de eau achetée à l hôtel à la piscine. Il faut l acheter sur place à 6 dollars la 250ml... personnels pas sympa. Après 17h soirée privée à la piscine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Flamingo-Las Vegas

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, buffet. I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: The sales persons by the elevator were friendly, but very annoying and should be moved. Keep the buffet open for dinner. Windows need privacy glass.
Location: The location was great. It was close to shows, shopping, and restaurants.
This was the 3rd time I've stayed at the Flamingo. The hotel, room, and restrooms were very clean. The bed was the one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Great view of the pool and the High Roller. The electric drapes were a plus! Staff was great, especially those that took care of my room. They provided everything I asked for and then some! The Garden Buffet was very good. Nice variety of food choices. The hotel was centrally located on the strip, making it convenient to go anywhere. It was a great deal and my choice the next time I stay in Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Best location, best pool

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Love the hotel it is in the best location of Vegas, it is right in the middle of everything, and everything you need is within walking distance. it has my favorite restaurant next door at the Linq. Hash House a go go is the name of the restaurant, great food huge portions. Our girls loved the pool couldn't get enough of it, they just wished the pool would remain open till 7:00 instead of 5:00 nothing negative to say about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great central location on the strip

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice room. Great pool and wildlife habitat. Central location on the strip makes getting to other hotels easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colas interminables

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Colas interminables (1 hora) para el check in y para el check out, y largas esperas tambien en ascensores. Pagas por el WiFi en habitacion y otra vez si te conectas desde la piscina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel and excellent location.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Great location, pool, and room.
Cons: Check in, pool seating/lines.
Location: We ate at Battista's Hole in the Wall Italian restaurant-great food and good prices. Margaritaville restaurant was also good. Carlos & Charlies was OK
This hotel was located in the middle of the strip- unable to do early check in, and couldn't get to room until after 4PM. We had two booked, and even then only one was ready. Go rooms do not offer connecting rooms, so we had to do side by side, which was fine. Go pool was great, but had to stand in line as early as 8:30 for it to open by 9 AM for a good spot. Never had issues with elevators like some said. The front desk could have been more helpful in regard to a resort map and the resort fees, as we didn't use any of the items we were charged for. The Mexican restaurant in the pool was ok in comparison to other Mexican restaurants I have eaten at.