Ratings based on 17,965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ak

Right in the middle of it all

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great location, nicely upgraded, very affordable, safe, across froM Caesar's. can't beat it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience!!!! Who is at fault????

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: no idea
My first review was not "accepted" by Expedia ... but, I still want to know who was at fault - was it the Flamingo Hotel or Expedia? We prepaid for a room at the Flamingo Hotel on the Expedia site, and due to stormy weather (closed and/or flooded roads) hired a town car to drive from Palm Springs to Las Vegas for a VIP experience at a marquis show at the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel "could not find our reservation", despite being provided with a copy of the digital reservation! An hour (or more) was wasted trying to check into our room - necessary simply because we needed to change clothes in order to be presentable for the show and the "green room" after the show. Sadly, this delay caused us to miss the VIP - once in a lifetime opportunity to meet this celebrity icon. Then, we had to pay again for another hotel for room, and went home the next morning ... Thousands of dollars and 30 hours spent for absolutely nothing! Who is responsible and how do we obtain reimbursement for both; time and out of pocket expenses?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This place gets a bad rep but i stayed for 9 nights and had zero issues. clean, quiet, cheap, middle of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The LINQ has definitely added to the location. Friendly staff. Buffet definitely a lil weak. My favorite place to stay in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

In the middle.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Staying at the Flamingo was great, it is in the middle of the strip so easy to walk all over to sight see. It was also easy to call a cab from their area to go anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pitts

Working on renovations

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Hotel is slowly renovating rooms. My room was not renovated. The floor covering was vinyl. The exhaust fan in bath did not work and was full of dirt and mold. There was mold in corner of tub wall. The sink faucet was rusted through in one place. I left my car key behind and it was not turned in by housekeeping. MGM was much better and cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre strip hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Really comfy beds! Clean room. Great view. Got upgraded to the top floor. Little bit older hotel but great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

We wanted a cheap getaway...

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: It's location and it's history. I like to stay in the classic hotels while they're still around.
Cons: The bathroom was ancient and ugly. The bathtub filled with water as I showered, which is gross!
Location: Centrally located in the heart of the strip, we could walk to gambling, dining and shopping areas. There's also a 'Deuce' bus stop nearby.
This hotel is one of the originals and parts of it are very nice but other areas need updating. The carpets in the hallways were loose and puckered (trip hazard). While our room was recently re-done with new paint and flooring, the bathroom was awful! There was a newer counter on an ancient, ugly, peeling base. The bathtub was prehistoric and it filled with water with each shower due to a slow drain - gross! We gambled in the 'Margaritaville' casino, despite the overwhelming odor of suntan lotion pumped in through the HVAC system, because it was the only area with a $5 blackjack table. While it was sufficient, I don't think I'll stay here again unless my budget is really tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 17, 2014
good place. in the centre strip. Close to everything. would recommend to others. Nice flamingo garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Las Vegas for personal business

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Since I was not in Las Vegas for entertainment reasons, I chose the Flamingo because it met my needs very well. Its location makes it easy to get around town by car, the Hertz rental is located in the lobby. The atmosphere is casual. There is a centrally located coffee shop for quick eating. I personally did not see the shows, but the entertainment offered seemed top notch-Donny&Marie,Olivia Newton John. The shops outside in the walkway called the Linq are very enjoyable. The elevators and the hallway carpets need an update.