Ratings based on 15,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Hotel was poorly staffed. Took almost 1 hour to check into our room at 11:30pm. Also the room service trash that people left out in the hallways would stay there for almost a full day or more before anyone on the hotel staff would bother to remove it. I use to love staying at this hotel...but now, no thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to the action, but the place needs some work

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Much maintenance needed. Could be amazing if they fixed up the building. Staff were great, and the options were endless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel, standard 2 queen bed room larger than the average hotel rooms I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tigard

Great view of the strip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, right in the middle of the strip, at a reasonable price.
Cons: The main lobby elevators need a major overhaul. The room had a few broken items. Pool closes too early.
A very nice hotel, with a great location, at a reasonable price. Staff was accommodating throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great and staff was very helpfull

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time and we have no complaints and it was in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location, best value!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Flamingo has an excellent location. It is a very complete resort. The price was great! Very affordable. At check in we were upgraded to a suite, however it was not updated. No flat screen TV or hot punk curtains, but hey who goes to Vegas to watch TV? Lol. The only issue I had is that the room never seemed to get cold enough which can be a bother after a long day walking the strip in 100 degree weather. I've stayed at many other resorts on the strip and most seem to have a similar problem, so I don't know if it has to do with the burning desert weather. Regardless, it wasn't much of an issue as nights were still comfortable and cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Fantastic Location and Affordability

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Location and Location!!! Placed in the middle of the strip, very close to Bellagio. This place is quite affordable.
Location: All major attractions are nearby and at a walkable distance.
Strategically located in the middle of the strip, and I found this place quite safe. Comforts wise it is just ok property, but anyways who wants to stay inside the room for a long time when in Vegas :) It's better off than staying at Luxor or Stratosphere, which are at the remote ends of the strip. You end up saving quite a lot of time avoiding the traffic on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location on the strip.
Cons: Check in process
Location: Very good location
Our check in process was lengthy. When we went to the assigned room it was not made up. The front desk told us to wait there and someone would bring us a key to a different room. We waited for about 15 minutes and called again. After about 15 more minutes a very rude bell hop came and gave us the key. We tried to ask him why he was being that way and he left without a reply.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Pool Redeemed All

Posted Sep 13, 2014
After much initial confusion at check-in and being assigned a room that had not been cleaned, we ended up in a room with a king size bed on the smoking side of the hotel. Even though it was a smoking room the smell wasn't unbearable and we enjoyed a pleasant stay. For the price and location it was nice and the pool redeemed any other complaints we had. It was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Rooms are ready for a facelift

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: See overall experience review
Location: Good location.
Surprise at registration. Two hundred dollar security deposit actually charged to credit card which would be refunded at departure......still waiting for the refund to be credited. Eight nine dollar FEE for internet, etc. Took 20 minutes with their IT staff to get one time access to Flamingo's public website only. Disappointed with the room. Hallway rugs need shampooing. Musty smell. Bathroom is extremely small. Mildewed tiles. Flaking paint. Broken toilet seat. Air conditioner so loud we slept with earphones. Television is too small. Stores, shows, restaurants and actual casino floor rate much better then room. Staff get the highest of marks. Since the hotel catered to a younger single crowd, I assume that Flamingo thinks that the rooms were not the priority, but I was surprised that Caeser Entertainment shared the same view