Ratings based on 17,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Good location on the strip.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
I have been travelling to Last Vegas over the past 6 years and I always stay at the Flamingo. It is in a good location on the strip and the summer breeze is a great restaurant for breakfast. I also love the food court in this hotel. I think in this time frame, I have stayed there 11 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Dec 20, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nightmare first day.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
They put us in an occupied room to start and 8 trips to the front desk later in the first twenty four hours. Ouch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel on the Strip

Posted Dec 20, 2014
A nice hotel conveniently located on the Strip. Good view from the room. The added Resort fee of 22.40 dollars a day was an unwelcome surprise though. This did cover Wifi and use of the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, california

Overall good hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Excellent customer service when checking in. Hotels were nice and clean. Very long wait time for the elevators, needs renovating. Used soda machine several times and everything came out warm. Overall not a bad stay great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and dirty right in the middle of the strip

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Flamingo was in a good location. The casino and attractions within the Flamingo were alright. But the rooms were dirty. All the tables were greasy and the beds were not made. We had to switch rooms because the first one we stayed in was almost unbearably smelly (accidentally booked a smoking room). Or replacement room smelled better but still seemed kinda dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ak

Right in the middle of it all

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great location, nicely upgraded, very affordable, safe, across froM Caesar's. can't beat it
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Okotoks, AB

Good location but....

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The good: this hotel is centrally located with easy access to the monorail and is reasonably priced.
Cons: It needs a good, thorough cleaning and repair.
Location: There is so much to do and see, but the monorail is attached, which makes trips to other hotels easier, as well as close to the High Roller.
Everything is dated, and the elevators are missing buttons and look filthy. This hotel needs a good cleaning, as the vents were filled with dust and the carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in a long time. The sink was partially plugged and there was a used bar of soap still in the shower. I found sticky cup rings on the furniture and a couple "spots" on the white bed sheets. The bed itself was comfortable, but this hotel can definitely benefit from a good cleaning and repair/renovation. I did not care for the casino, as I prefer the video slots, and it seemed to be mostly the older wheel type.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience!!!! Who is at fault????

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: no idea
My first review was not "accepted" by Expedia ... but, I still want to know who was at fault - was it the Flamingo Hotel or Expedia? We prepaid for a room at the Flamingo Hotel on the Expedia site, and due to stormy weather (closed and/or flooded roads) hired a town car to drive from Palm Springs to Las Vegas for a VIP experience at a marquis show at the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel "could not find our reservation", despite being provided with a copy of the digital reservation! An hour (or more) was wasted trying to check into our room - necessary simply because we needed to change clothes in order to be presentable for the show and the "green room" after the show. Sadly, this delay caused us to miss the VIP - once in a lifetime opportunity to meet this celebrity icon. Then, we had to pay again for another hotel for room, and went home the next morning ... Thousands of dollars and 30 hours spent for absolutely nothing! Who is responsible and how do we obtain reimbursement for both; time and out of pocket expenses?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This place gets a bad rep but i stayed for 9 nights and had zero issues. clean, quiet, cheap, middle of the strip.