Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cedar city

Close to the strip

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Only few blocks to the strip and quiet.
Cons: Better towel and clean carpet !!
Location: Very good location, close to the gas station, several restaurants.
For the price, I think it's fair. But old, rough towels and dirty carpet were terrible. Broken dryer, iron board etc. Unusable amenities were really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Our bedroom was horrible! The carpet was soaking wet, it smelled like cat litter/urine. There were boogers on the wall and dead bugs on the floor. The blankets had brown stains on them and the bathroom wasn't clean. The breakfast was probably the worst complimentary breakfast I had ever had. It was literally just toast, boiled eggs, rice?, chicken?, pickled radishes? and watered down orange juice. Seriously?! I paid 100.00 a night for this crap?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Worst Hotel experience ever!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Front Desk Agents are very friendly and Housekeeping is also nice
Cons: Change Management!
Location: Good Location, Fast 5 min. from strip
We stayed in Feb. 15', it was the first time visiting Vegas with my family, Our stay was cut short because of the manager, Mark I believe was his name. We left immediately since we felt unwelcome and uncomfortable after the argument with this manager. He came into the men's room as I had just used the gym facilities and saw my dropped towel on the floor and instructed me to report to the Front Desk immediately for security reasons (I'm paraphrasing). He yelled and was very rude to me and my brother who was also present. I told him I work in the hospitality business myself but this did not faze him. All over a dropped towel in the men's room. He used profanity and simply put it, "If you don't like the service, just leave". This guy should really get fired and consider some anger management classes. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Downgrade the hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Driving up I thought it looked pretty nice but I could not find any parking. I parked illegally a block away to check-in...the main stair case was decorated in christmas lights. The roomwas reasonably large but it did not appear really clean and was quite warm. I did no thave a remote to th TV so they brought a remote up. It didn't work either and they told it was probably the batteries sdo to beat it a few times. I did that and took the batteries out and placed them back in but it still didn't work. I called again tand the maintenance person that showed said the remote was to a different brand of TV. I partyially selected the hotel because of the continental breakfast because I was leaving around 6:30a. Breakfast did open before 7a.They couldn't provide a printed receipt when leaving [saif I would receive one in email. The next 2 hotels I used for Sat and Sun were 20-40% less and were outstanding. I'd rate this hotel 1 1/2 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good, budget hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
I only stayed here 1 night, had a late flight in and didn't want to pay strip prices for a small amount of room time. It was adequate and clean, helpful friendly staff and the shuttle to the strip was great in the morning. If you are after the basics, it's fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Great location, nice staff, great pool

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, pool, no casino
Cons: Rooms are a bit old.
Location: Three blocks away from the strip and three good steakhouses just across the street.
It was very nice to find a hotel close to the Las Vegas strip that was away from the craziness, didn't have a smokey casino, had a great pool, and very helpful staff. The price was also right.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

The Hotel employees was very nice

Posted May 6, 2015
Well the price was pretty good although I wasn't feeling the Breakfast & I had bugs in my room Location was good .. The rooms itself needs major improvement
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom memphis,tn

It wasn't the best and it wasn't the worst.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: it's was close to the strip
Cons: needs upgrades beds, TV's couches and the carpets. the clerk Saturday was nice the clerk on Monday morning made me stand there for 3 to 4 min
there were ants or some type of bugs crawling by the couch and in my bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Azusa, CA

Las Vegas Not On The Strip

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout My stay at the Hotel. I would rate Them a 10+.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a coffee maker or microwave in the room. But I did manage to get by without them.
Location: It was Las Vegas. What can I say?
It was a nice clean Hotel with simple amenities. Mostly automated machines dominated the lobby, but what the Hotel didn't immediately supply. You could find what You needed within walking or driving distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I had a bit of a problem with the tenants upstairs of Me. But the staff offered a new room to rectify that headache without My requesting one. Thanks to that remarkable staff. My stay remained comfortable. All in all, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, CA

Comments

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant room, very pleasant hotel staff.
Cons: l. No charge for Expedia.com or Hotels.com service. 2. Breakfast was dismal and lacking. 3. One wash cloth for 2 people? I think not!
The hotel was good overall. The beds were good support and clean, with a lovely comforter. The bathroom was stocked with enough towels, but only one wash cloth (for 2 people). When I called to have more wash cloths sent, the man who answered seemed to be compliant, but no wash cloths were ever sent. The price was supposedly $31/night. We brought 2 medium dogs, and I understood that there would be a $10/dog charge for them, which was agreeable. However, when the bill was printed, it included an additional $10 charge for the Expedia service, which was never mentioned previously. The "included" breakfast consisted of orange slices, pre-formed waffles & pancakes (which were to be heated in the toaster), hard-boiled eggs and really foul coffee. Really? This is not acceptable! I am so glad you asked for this write-up, because my rating wouldn't have covered this portion of my opinion.