Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, CA

Comments

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant room, very pleasant hotel staff.
Cons: l. No charge for Expedia.com or Hotels.com service. 2. Breakfast was dismal and lacking. 3. One wash cloth for 2 people? I think not!
The hotel was good overall. The beds were good support and clean, with a lovely comforter. The bathroom was stocked with enough towels, but only one wash cloth (for 2 people). When I called to have more wash cloths sent, the man who answered seemed to be compliant, but no wash cloths were ever sent. The price was supposedly $31/night. We brought 2 medium dogs, and I understood that there would be a $10/dog charge for them, which was agreeable. However, when the bill was printed, it included an additional $10 charge for the Expedia service, which was never mentioned previously. The "included" breakfast consisted of orange slices, pre-formed waffles & pancakes (which were to be heated in the toaster), hard-boiled eggs and really foul coffee. Really? This is not acceptable! I am so glad you asked for this write-up, because my rating wouldn't have covered this portion of my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The 505

Only if you're out of options

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Where to start........?
Location: Location is 3 blocks off the Strip, and there are lots of eating establishments/casinos within walking distance.
Not much to recommend except the price, and you get what you pay for. Well-worn room, dated, somewhat grimy. Ancient bed that wasn't very comfortable, no hand towels or facecloths in bathroom - only 2 small bath towels that were worn thin and 1 had a big hole in it. We arrived late after a hard day of driving down from Tahoe and were very tired, otherwise I would have looked elsewhere. I don't have especially high standards for 1-night stays, but this was pretty disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, very good value

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Older hotel with basic services. Friendly service team. Everything is clean and for the price I paid I am giving it 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt værelse, dårlig betjening

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: selve værelset var fint nok - pris
Cons: 10 dollars extra ved ankomst opkrævet, dårlig stil generelt dårligt personale
Location: 1,3km til the strip, casino i hotellet lige ved siden af
Ikke specielt service minded personale Morgen OK men ikke nok til alle og blev ryddet væk inden folk var færdig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula

Fortune Hotel is a good place for a good price.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price and shuttle service.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: The main monorail is just to the east and provides a ride north to south along the strip. Good restaurants nearby to the east.
The Fortune is off the strip to the east but easy walking distance. The building is from the 80s and has a little wear and tear. However the rooms are clean and safe. We had one on the 3rd floor facing a lush courtyard, very nice for a desert town. The front desk folks were polite and helpful as was the shuttle person. The rice and fresh orange slices were a great combo for the continental breakfast. The other items - pretty bleak. Flamingo Dr. has many choices for exotic eats near the Fortune: Caribbean, Indian, Brazilian. Plus a good old 7-eleven. Fortune is fine for young families, business travelers, and vacationers mindful of their budgets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel is not great measured by Vegas high standards but if you are on a budget it's unbeatable. Consider included amenities such as free shuttle to and from airport including the Las Vegas strip fueled with an adequate included breakfast with coffee it's all good. shuttle driver was geat along with hotel staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The beds are extremely comfortable. However, the television was outdated, no coffee makers in the rooms and the towels were like drying with sand paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Quiet night's sleep

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room, friendly staff, airport shuttle
Cons: breakfast, replace carpets
My room was on the second floor of the second building. It was quiet and for the most part, my room was clean - but the carpet is in terrible condition. It's old, worn and quite stained. They might be clean, but they don't look it. I'm sure this hotel would get much better reviews if they only changed the carpet out because that's the most glaring thing. The staff is friendly and they do offer airport shuttle service as well as a breakfast. The breakfast wasn't anything that Mom would be jealous about for sure, but if you're hungry and too cheap to go elsewhere, you can find enough things to fill in the cracks. I really don't get bent out of shape over scratched furniture or older places as long as there is no mice or bugs and it appeared to me that housekeeping did what they could to make things clean. The carpets are the worst part of the place and I'm sure if the hotel replaced them, most people could look past the other things that go along with an older hotel, especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Bad experience I don't recommend

Posted Apr 11, 2015
As I was going through the images of this hotel I thought to myself it's a decent hotel for a good price but.. when I got there it's a lot different from those images generally speaking it's filthy staff has an attitude not a place I recommend for a family..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Stay at a local shelter instead!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing is nice
Cons: Clean the whole place!
The place needs new management, new sheets, new housekeeping, new carpets, everything !!!