Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Dark, Scary, Dirty, Under Staffed,

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: area during the daytime was ok
Cons: More staff, clean everything maybe close for a week and just clean !!!!!
Location: During the day it was safe to walk but at night it has a lot of bums and is dark seedy
The hotel is so short staffed it makes for an unpleasant experience for both the guest and the poor staff. The staff that is working is stuck dealing with a workload for double the amount. Front desk had a long line with 1 poor girl to deal with it and answer the phones. When you call for an airport pickup the line is either busy or no answer and when you get to the hotel (by Taxi) and see that it is 1 girl by herself you see why. It is hard not to be angry at this point but it really is not her fault it is management unfortunately. Rooms are old dirty and outdated, nothing is washed correctly and it looks like they keep the same linens until they literally fall apart. The area is dark and scary at night. I wouldn't walk around or to the strip alone at night. Security was also the shuttle driver so if he is off taking someone someplace don't expect help to come. The breakfast was OK nothing special but for free what do you expect. The lady putting the breakfast out and cleaning and busing and helping people and cooking and who knows what else was very nice and also could use help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Was my second time there

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Its a nice famly hotel, i stayed at the room 1206, with double beds, flat tv, everything was in good conditions, my family enjoyed. I will come back, no problems there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Close to the Airport

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I needed something close to the airport with complimentary transportation. The Fortune provided both, so it was perfect for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer a place to recommend

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The location and amenities
Cons: Go back to what you were doing 6 months ago !
Location: nice location
I use to stay here all the time ad up until about 6 months ago things were going great here. I would stay once or twice a month. Staff was friendly and always upbeat. By no means was this ever an amazing place but you could tell things were headed in the right direction. The rooms were being cleaned, you would get clean linens, if you had a complaint it was taken care of and even the rooms were being remodeled.I guess a change in Management from what front desk agents told me is what has caused the down fall. The GM quit and it has been a downward spiral ever since. It really is such a shame because I really like staying here because it was so close to the strip with great rates and a lot of amenities. I didn't care that the TV was old it still worked. The problems I cannot deal with and it looks like others are complaining about are Dirty carpets, dirty sheets, dirty towels, everything just looks like it is falling apart and nobody cares. I will check back on here in a couple months and see if the reviews have changed and hopefully will be able to give it another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Not very happy with this place

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The room had badly stained carpet with a large burnt area right down to the floor. The toilet paper , 1 roll, was like filmy tissue. There was a huge patched hole in the Bathroom door . Towel and blankets were skimpy. Our room was not cleaned on our second day even though the maid service tag was hung on the door, small amenities like toothpaste are not available at the front desk The lot was littered with trash The area were they lack professionalism is at the front desk. Arrangements were made for our handicapped son to use the hotel shuttle. After two discussions with the clerk regarding his transportation , we were contacted and told they would not take him to the destination we agreed on . Because we were away for the day this caused our son great anxiety and distress . the lack of help from the hotel and error created quite a problem. I would never go back to the hotel and wish we never choose The Fortune for our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a price of free

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Not a thing anymore
Cons: Everything
It wouldn't matter if they give you a week free this place is not worth it. Everything is dirty, sheets, towels, blankets, bathrooms. It wasn't a bad place like six months ago it really has gone down hill fast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Horrible experience. No cleaning provided. Broken phone. Broken shower. Dirty towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

For the price, Good Deal

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, lobby is cool, easy to get in and out, breakfast
Cons: Towels are rough, used. Need to replace them and start using fabric softener. More parking spaces would be good.
Location: Flamingo not far from the strip. Next door to Silver Sevens which has inexpensive buffet and great food deals. Centrally located
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, good tv, free breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, waffles, pancakes, cereal, toast, coffee, juice. Good location, there is parking but crowded - you may have to park a little ways from the lobby, but it is ok. Pool, hot tub and weight room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Facility is aged, run down. Needs facelift. TV was an old tube style unit. Mattress was soft and old. Carpeting needs replacing. The door locks on perimeter hallway doors do not work. Anyone can enter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

I recommend

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location,...close to the Strip, great rates...clean rooms....simple but free breakfast
Cons: I understand they are working on things like the pigeon landings...but where on earth can you avoid them entirely?
Location: Close to the Las Vegas Strip...nothing more needs to be said.
The staff is great ....from management to maintenance to shuttle drivers to the breakfast host. They were quick to address my requests and needs. The breakfast is adequate and served in a very clean and appealing atmosphere.