Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
no coffee maker in room :( needed also need tv upgrades also need room service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was clean- easy access to my needs- staff was polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel a little less than a mile from the strip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Proximate to strip and affordability
Cons: Remodel the room
Location: Las Vegas strip, Great casino (Ellis Island) w/Awsome prime rib deal within walking distance.
Hotel was fine, staff friendly, Bed Sheets and Bathroom Clean. The room could use a remodel though. Some tiles in the bathroom were cracked. There were some patched areas in the bathroom ceiling that were obvious (texture didn't match), Mattress was a little worn in, but still comfortable.Room was quiet and adequate though. I would not complain at all for the price they charged. Free Breakfast was fairly good, Hard boiled eggs, hash browns, toast, cereal w/milk, bagels, waffles with syrap, coffee, orange drink, fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great budget option off the strip, quite a good value. Great budget option off the strip, quite a good value. Great budget option off the strip, quite a good value. Great budget option off the strip, quite a good value. Great budget option off the strip, quite a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Clock, No Micro, No Coffee

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: A serious walk to the strip along a very busy street
The carpet was buckled and stained throughout the building, there was no alarm clock in the room, no functioning ice machine, and no coffee in the room. This place may survive on low cost alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFV, CA

Not a bad place for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and great price.
Cons: in room microwave, more cable channels to watch
Location: Near good eating places, starbucks across the street, and a Target and super market about 1/2 mile from there.
They are really making changes to the place and some rooms have already been updated and some are in the process. The lobby is really nice and you think they should be charging you more. My first room was not up to par as the TV was not working well, older room not redone yet, they upgraded me to a newer room and wow what a room it was.. Only real complaint was the fridge in the new room had not been turned up to a colder temp, I did that, and an in room microwave would have been real nice. Now something really nice was the AC unit in the room was so quiet half the time you were not sure it was working till you felt the light cooling breeze.. Great value.. off the strip a bit but not to far and close to several places to eat and do some emergency shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location for an OLD hotel. Value at best.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs new carpet and bathroom needed to be bleached to get rid of mildew.
Location: Location was GREAT...Absolute BEST breakfast at cafe next door. You're only 2 blocks from everything on the strip.
Great location for an OLD hotel. Not the cleanest place, but the staff was more than helpful in EVERY respect. Bathrooms could be cleaner and worn out towels need to be replaced, but oh well, for the price, it was worth it. Facilities, like ice machines, need replacing, but then again, you'll get your money's worth if you just need a place to crash for a while. Sure beats spending WAY too much for a hotel ON the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Perfect for low budget vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean, and well equiped room.Walking distance from the strip.
Cons: The breakfast selection could be better.
Location: It is close to the Strip, you can explore it by a quick walk, it is a good starting point for any kind of trip.
I visited this hotel for a 4 days duration, and I had a pleasant stay in here. Whenever I will visit Vegas again I will return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DEMOLITION HOTEL

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total demolition
Location: Nothing
I can see that this property is being maintained just enough until a sale can go through and it can be demolished. That's all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Breakfast women was terribel. I hate her. Every Bodyguard hat her.